15 reviews

CyberPlan

Advanced planning and scheduling software

4,5 /5 (15 reviews) Write a Review!
Overall rating
4,5
/
5
Value for Money
3,9
Features
4,4
Ease of Use
4,2
Customer Support
3,9
100% recommended this app
15 reviews
Verified Reviewer
Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Useful

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/04/03
Review Source: Capterra

Repetitive and low added value activities are carried out by the software while the planner overlook from time to time and tries to change the inputs of the calculations in search for the best planning scenario.

In short: we would be buy it again for sure.

Pros

CyberPlan is an extremely powerful tool in the hands of a skilled planner. Using this software has been a positive revolution for us, coming from an analogic way of working with a multitude of Excel files, something that caused chaos and led to bad decisions countless times.

The main pros are:
Ease of use, since a new planner can lear how to use it in a short amount of time
Speed of calculations, since we save hours every time we plan (twice a day)
Customisation, that allows us to adapt CyberPlan to our manufacturing process
Depth of analysis
Ability to export the results, that is useful while communicating with other departments
The consultants, who are serious and caring professionals
Integrability with the erp
Reliability

Cons

It could be a bit expensive at first, but it made our planning do a huge step forward in terms of effectiveness and the benefits we got justified every penny.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Fabio C.
Industry: Medical Devices
Company size: 501-1 000 Employees

Plan with Cyberplan

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/02/22
Review Source: Capterra

Without Cyberplan we simply did not plan and with Cyberlan today instead we plan. The main benefits we have obtained are: an increase in the Service Level, a better management of stock levels and a saving on purchase costs.

Pros

There are several interesting and "powerful" aspects of the Software.
First of all, it guarantees all the basic functionalities of an APS: Demand Management, MRP, etc.
There is the possibility to easily interface it with other systems.
The possibility of obtaining important Customizations with the support of consultants.
The considerable availability of linked tables and views.
The ability to archive the various databases and retrieve them in a simulation environment.
The competence and the proactivity of consultants in developments.

Cons

User-side flexibility: with the help of consultants, you can do a lot; it would be better to be able to do something more independently.
Graphically it could be better.
There is no possibility of MRP navigation between the levels: that is, going up and down on the different MRP elaborations of the various levels of the bill of materials in an easy way.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Diego T.
Industry: Paper & Forest Products
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Great dynamic and customized planning tool

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/09/08
Review Source: Capterra

SInce working with Cyberplan for more that 10 years I can confirm it is a 5 starts planning tool, not only for production sequences but material availability for this optimized sequences. Helps to keep inventories under control in low levels.
Despite there are a hugh amount and menus of things to use and explore, you will use daily the same 4-6 menus. I would like to get more detailed information about rest of possibilities that Cyberplan can offer me but I don´t really know.

Pros

Easy integration with all ERP (JDE, and Oracle in my case).
Very fast and dynamic tool.
What if scenarios
Customized software
Help to take faster and more accurated decissions.

Cons

Once you understand difference between scheduled and planned data (finite vs infinite capacities) you will understand how powerfull Cyberplan software is. However, in my experience, it will take time to be an expert user.
Not easy DIY customization (not intuitive).
Multi-users at the same time working on the same software can be a problem.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Riccardo Z.
Industry: Machinery
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Advanced Planning Scheduling Software - CyberPlan -

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/02/21
Review Source: Capterra

Benefits after Cyberplan adoption are:
- manufacturing/supply chain bottleneck identification;
- production capacity saturation;
- production workload balancing;
- lead time improvement.

Pros

Cyberplan base algorithm is very strong, thus gives the users the possibility to understand where production plan is going. You can identify Supply Chain Breakdown in a intuitive and genuine environment. This gives the user the ability to react in a fast way.
The possibility to navigate the entire system just using the right mouse button menu is the best feature.

Cons

Despite the intuitive design, general look should be improved.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Sergio P.
Industry: Machinery
Company size: 201-500 Employees

our solution

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/02/12
Review Source: Capterra

We implemented MRP and CRP planning based on our production plan, obtaining valid dates on material procurement and minimizing stocks with excellent missing management, all with a view of the CNC machine load in line

Pros

Complete process management, reliability and speed of calculation

Cons

the closed data base .
it would be useful to have a SQL database on the market

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Alessandro A.
Industry: Entertainment
Company size: 201-500 Employees

extremely useful

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/02/09
Review Source: Capterra

I have been using it for years and it has proved to be in step with the times in every situation, speeding up and making daily planning and scheduling work perform

Pros

extremely useful, easy to use, fast and intuitive, strong power and speed of calculation

Cons

I would like to have fewer interruptions due to the overlapping of competing processes

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Lorenzo P.
Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
Company size: 201-500 Employees

CYBERPLAN STRENGHTS

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/02/07
Review Source: Capterra

Cyberplan has solved many problems about our supply chain and our planning organisation

Pros

Mainly, the graphic impact and the easiness.

Cons

Nothing in particular, but It can be improved on the users management (administration side).

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Pozzi M.
Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
Company size: 51-200 Employees

CYBERPLAN

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/02/22
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Ease of use and ease of consultation. With the help of consultants it lends itself to personalization

Cons

It is not updated in real time with the company management system

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Sandro B.
Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
Company size: 501-1 000 Employees

Help Desk

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/05/03
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

This software is very fast about elaboration

Cons

Post-sales assistance should maintain contact with the customer.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Luca M.
Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
Company size: 201-500 Employees

CYBERPLAN VALUTATE

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/02/22
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

EASY TO USE, GOOD INTERFACE WITH OUR SOFTWARE AX

Cons

IT IS NOT SYNCRONIZED IN REAL TIME WITH OUR SOFTWARE AX

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Pietro C.
Industry: Apparel & Fashion
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Advanced planning in fashion industry

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/02/27
Review Source: Capterra

Our planning department can now focus on optimizing plans and solving bottlenecks instead of running calculations on Excel files

Pros

In RAM computing gave us the possibility to run MRP and finite capacity CRP over a huge amount of data in about 20 minutes.

Cons

From a graphical point of view, it lacks the wow effect.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Roberto G.
Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
Company size: 201-500 Employees
Translate to English
Translate to English

Cyberplan in Omeca

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/09/09
Review Source: Capterra

abbiamo reso più precisa la definizione delle date di consegna ai clienti riducendo l'impegno di personale

Pros

la sua facilità di configurazione e di soddisfare le esigenze della pianificazione

Cons

da sviluppare meglio la pianificazione del conto terzi

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Davide D.
Industry: Furniture
Company size: 201-500 Employees
Translate to English
Translate to English

La ferrari degli schedulatori

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2020/10/15
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Potenzialità ed affidabilità

Cons

Il fatto che non è aggiornato in real time

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Romeo M.
Industry: Oil & Energy
Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
Translate to English
Translate to English

raggiungere la migliore pianificazione attraverso la simulazione di vari scenari produttivi

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/09/25
Review Source: Capterra

Utilizziamo CYBERPLAN dal 1995 siamo stati tra i primi clienti, la nostra esperienza è stata ed è positiva, nel corso degli anni abbiamo cambiato ERP più volte ma Cyberplan è rimasto un punto fermo.
abbiamo apprezzato la flessibilità del prodotto e siamo riusciti a conciliare MRP di cyberplan con logiche di produzione come il Kanban che molto spesso vengo considerate in antitesi.

Pros

Pegging di commessa, facilità di integrazione con l'ERP, personalizzabile

Cons

nel corso degli anni ho avuto più consulenti che ci hanno affiancato, il passaggio tra consulenti Cybertec è sempre stato critico

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Marco B.
Industry: Packaging & Containers
Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
Translate to English
Translate to English

Cybertec 5.0

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/09/09
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Il software è estremamente veloce e robusto. In diversi anni di utilizzo, non ricordo crash, rallentamenti o altri problemi simili.
Inoltre, il team di supporto che ci ha seguito (sia in fase di implementazione che in produzione) è di altissimo livello.

Cons

L'unica pecca che possiamo segnalare è la parte grafica un po' datata (parlo della versione 5.0, mentre nella web questo non è vero).

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10