37 reviews

CareVoyant

One home care software for agencies with multiple services

4 /5 (37 reviews) Write a Review!
Overall rating
4
/
5
Value for Money
3,8
Features
4,2
Ease of Use
3,9
Customer Support
4,5
84% recommended this app
37 reviews
Tom G.
Industry: Hospital & Health Care
Company size: 201-500 Employees

CareVoyant review

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/09/20
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

We have been using CareVoyant for 4 years. We utilize it for Home Health Care Medicare certified visits. We also utilize it for our private duty custodial care services. We like CV in that they have 1 database for both divisions. One entry for the client and one entry for the employee... not dual databases for each.
We found if you are looking for the lines of business that I mentioned, it is the best fit!

CV's owner, their support and develop teams are invested in making the product the best that it can be. They are easy to talk to and engage in meaningful software discussions.

Cons

Every software has its issues. CV works hard to focus on the things that matter.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Jean G.
Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Very versatile software

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/09/20
Review Source: Capterra

We needed a solution with point of care documentation for private duty caregivers as well as home health disciplines. Their CareVoyant Mobile app is awesome. They also have a great solution for communication called CareVoyant Messaging. For us, a big plus was being able to build our specialty program goals and interventions right into the system.

Pros

This software has tons of features and is super flexible. If you have a non traditional set of service lines and you need done software that can run all of it, CareVoyant is a great option. My agency has home health, skilled private duty and nonmedical home care.

Cons

Set up takes time, but it's worth the effort to do it correctly.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Kathleen S.
Industry: Hospital & Health Care
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Difficult to learn and use. VERY expensive

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/02/08
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

I lost good employees because they were so frustrated with the software. We left Carevoyant after using them for 15 months. I would NEVER recommend this system to any home health or private duty agency.

Pros

One program for all your service lines, DME, outpatient therapy, private duty home care, home health

Cons

VERY expensive. VERY steep learning curve. Difficult to use. Every time you call for help, you are charged a fee.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

April M.
Industry: Hospital & Health Care
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Home Health review

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2016/10/13
Review Source: Capterra

We are a medium sized Home Health agency and have been using Carevoyant intuitive mobile app for about 2 years and the general back office software for about 10 years. We like that the software if integrated to incorporate clinical, financial/billing, and payroll all in one and now with the Intuitive Mobile our clinicians in the field are able to document remotely and we can easily incorporate their documentation data into our data the office.

We like the ease of use and the fact that it is fairly easy to customize to our needs. CareVoyant staff, including tech support, are very friendly and helpful as well as easily accessible. CareVoyant frequently updates their software to keep up with advancing technology. They have recently introduced NFC tags for the option of tracking real time location of clinicians that helps with billing accuracy and monitoring. The owners are great to work with. They have the option of the purchasing company self-hosting on their own servers or CareVoyant offers server hosting to relieve the purchasing company from having to maintain their own servers.

Tech support is usually very prompt however as the company grows I feel more tech support could be implemented to continue to offer tech support in a timely manner. Occasionally a little more guidance is needed when new versions or changes are released but as the company is continually growing they are incorporating more support staff. Sometimes there are glitches that have to be fixed when they roll out their updates or upgrades.

Pros

We like the ease of use and the fact that it is fairly easy to customize to our needs. CareVoyant staff, including tech support, are very friendly and helpful as well as easily accessible. CareVoyant frequently updates their software to keep up with advancing technology. They have recently introduced NFC tags for the option of tracking real time location of clinicians that helps with billing accuracy and monitoring. The owners are great to work with. They have the option of the purchasing company self-hosting on their own servers or CareVoyant offers server hosting to relieve the purchasing company from having to maintain their own servers.

Cons

Tech support is usually very prompt however as the company grows I feel more tech support could be implemented to continue to offer tech support in a timely manner. Occasionally a little more guidance is needed when new versions or changes are released but as the company is continually growing they are incorporating more support staff. Sometimes there are glitches that have to be fixed when they roll out their updates or upgrades.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Strider P.
Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Our Nurses Love it!

Reviewed on 2015/12/02
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

I've been our Home Health Agency's IT / Super User for almost 4 years now and we absolutely love the Software. The Nurses Use it for Point Of Care, the office staff loves the flexibility of scheduling in it, The administration loves the Dashboards and Reports that are presented to them, and the billing department lives in the software. It really started working best for us when we started using CareVoyant fully instead of just using it to meet electronic filing requirements. When I first came to CareVoyant our users had mixed feeling about it, but the more we started using it the more we loved using it and wanted to do more in it. We now use the software in our Mental Health Clinics for both Doctors and Therapists. As well as in our Long Term Care facility. We are really looking forward to rolling out Intuitive

Cons

Nothing! their support is top notch, they are always interested in implementing new ideas and enhancement requests

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Bob H.
Industry: Hospital & Health Care
Company size: 201-500 Employees

We are just beginning to use many of the features that this software offers. We are very pleased.

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/09/15
Review Source: Capterra

CareVoyant lets us put all of our medical data in one place. Everything from the first call of a referral to receiving payments are all done and managed in CareVoyant. Then CareVoyant interfaces easily with our accounting software (Dynamics GP) to complete our business needs.

Pros

We are moving almost all of our processes to CareVoyant. Because of CareVoyant's flexibility, we are finding that CareVoyant has features and processes that make it possible to implement these processes with minimal changes to our overall workflow procedures.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Bob H.
Industry: Medical Practice
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Carevoyant fills the need for a fully integrated solution for Healthcare in their area of expertise; Home Health, LTC, and Outpatient.

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/09/21
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

Flexibility, you can customize the application to the way you do work instead of vice versatile. The company is very responsive to your needs. You get to know the employees personally from the President to the programmers.

Cons

It can be expensive for small providers if you use a lot of modules. Also, with the customizations, it can take awhile to implement, but they do have an excellent implementation that works with you.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Derek P.
Industry: Medical Practice
Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees

Excellent software company who is willing to customize their product for their customer's needs.

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/09/15
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Customer service is incredible. The CareVoyant staff is top notch. Starting at the top with Pasu and going all the way down.

Pros

They will work with your business to get you what you need. That's by far the biggest advantage of CareVoyant. They have a reasonable price and they are willing to work with you.

Cons

Can be an overwhelming platform at times for new users. Not the most user friendly product. They are continuing to improve this aspect however.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Sandra S.
Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Extensive HH Software

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/09/20
Review Source: Capterra

I have watched the application grow over the years and am pleased with the changes made. Staff and owner really listen to their clients and are interested in making the product better.

Pros

Many features, always looking to improve user experience, up on regulations and security, great support.

Cons

Somewhat clumsy to move around in but new delivery cloud method will improve that.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Laurie E.

Very easy to navigate

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/09/15
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Great technical support and adaptability to each account user. Easy to navigate throughout programs.

Cons

Training with new applications was fast paced and hard to follow at times. Nothing with software itself.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Strider P.

You Have to Buy In

Reviewed on 2014/11/21
Review Source: Capterra

Pros: Top of the Line support any support tickets are addressed same day. Great Community of other Users to Network with. Extreme Flexibility and customisation. Point of Care integrates with every part of the business.

Cons: Creating Staff buy in is always a challenge, but we went from having no software to having it in the home and that is a difficult process to change.

I've been our Home Health Agency's IT / Super User for almost 3 years now and we absolutely love the Software. The Nurses Use it for Point Of Care, the office staff loves the flexibility of scheduling in it, The administration loves the Dashboards and Reports that are presented to them, and the billing department lives in the software. It really started working best for us when we started using CareVoyant fully instead of just using it to meet electronic filing requirements. When I first came to CareVoyant our users had mixed feeling about it, but the more we started using it the more we loved using it and wanted to do more in it. We now use the software in our Mental Health Clinics for both Doctors and Therapists. As well as in our Long Term Care facility. We are really looking forward to rolling out Intuitive in the first quarter of 2015, and we are using it for around 50+ nurses in the field currently using RDP. Investing in training was really key for our success, and I have developed a training that we use for all new employees before they ever get trained by anyone.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Strider P.

You Have to Buy In

Reviewed on 2014/11/21
Review Source: Capterra

Pros: Top of the Line support any support tickets are addressed same day. Great Community of other Users to Network with. Extreme Flexibility and customisation. Point of Care integrates with every part of the business.

Cons: Creating Staff buy in is always a challenge, but we went from having no software to having it in the home and that is a difficult process to change.

I've been our Home Health Agency's IT / Super User for almost 3 years now and we absolutely love the Software. The Nurses Use it for Point Of Care, the office staff loves the flexibility of scheduling in it, The administration loves the Dashboards and Reports that are presented to them, and the billing department lives in the software. It really started working best for us when we started using CareVoyant fully instead of just using it to meet electronic filing requirements. When I first came to CareVoyant our users had mixed feeling about it, but the more we started using it the more we loved using it and wanted to do more in it. We now use the software in our Mental Health Clinics for both Doctors and Therapists. As well as in our Long Term Care facility. We are really looking forward to rolling out Intuitive in the first quarter of 2015, and we are using it for around 50+ nurses in the field currently using RDP. Investing in training was really key for our success, and I have developed a training that we use for all new employees before they ever get trained by anyone.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Amanda S.
Industry: Hospital & Health Care
Company size: 11-50 Employees

CareVoyant

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2016/10/14
Review Source: Capterra

Easy to use once you learn the system. Make sure you get proper training for you and your staff. The staff are all amazing people.

Pros

Staff is amazing

Cons

Would like it to be more user friendly.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Cindy W.
Industry: Hospital & Health Care
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Great Software

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/09/20
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Top notch support!

Pros

It's an all in one software for health care agencies. Easy to use. The new Web interface is fantastic!

Cons

There isn't anything I don't like. Great product.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Steve B.

LTC Manager

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/09/13
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

I enjoy the Flexibility, ability to customize forms and measurements. Ability to use both wired and wireless and on multiple devices.

Cons

No scan for medication administration.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Joshua Y.
Industry: Hospital & Health Care
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Our company has been using Carevoyant and it has been very reliable including the offline capabilit

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/09/21
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

-Ability to customize the software to fit specific needs
-Competent Features w/ continued improvement
-Proactive System Enhancement
-Wonderful Staff
-Effective Technical Support

Cons

-Glitches periodically have to be fixed when they roll new features or system/feature upgrades.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Deanna C.
Industry: Hospital & Health Care
Company size: 501-1 000 Employees

Ok product

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2017/09/15
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

It has lots of abilities that can be used. I have only been using this product for about 2 years and this is one of many softwares I have used.

Cons

I wish it could be set up more for extended hourly nursing. I wish some of the screens could be bigger

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 5.0/10

Evan W.
Industry: Hospital & Health Care
Company size: 501-1 000 Employees

Versatile home care software.

Used Other for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/09/15
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Our company has used Carevoyant for a long time and it has been quite reliable. There are many new features of this software that are in development that look promising dealing with mobile services.

Pros

There are many useful features to handle basically anything in a home Healthcare environment.
Corporate staff and support are fantastic.

Cons

Documentation on the software is lacking. It can be difficult at first to learn the processes of how to do things correctly.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Ashley H.
Industry: Hospital & Health Care
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Pediatric Private Duty

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/09/20
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Great customer service. They listen to our needs and are quick implement any necessary upgrades. Very easy to use and learn.

Cons

Being one of the first companies to beta the browser scheduling system.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

April B.

Agility

Reviewed on 2013/03/05
Review Source: Capterra

I think it is one of the best indepth products I seen for this section of the market.

Pros

Carevoyant is one of the most flexible and stable pieces of software I have had the pleasure of using, We have multiple lines of business with very different billing needs and I have been able to address all of them in Carevoyant making billing painless and easy to monitor. We have seen a drastic reduction in time and collections by using Carevoyant, allowing us to spend more time on the clients we service. In the 10 years we have used Carevoyant I can count on one hand the times I actually had an issue with the software, and the problems were minor and quickly solved, I wish all my software operated this way.

Cons

I wish we had more reporting options, a smartlist type of option to throw together quick small reports.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Freda S.
Industry: Public Safety

CareVoyant works great for private home care.

Reviewed on 2014/12/08
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

CareVoyant is our scheduling, payroll, billing, and AR software for Coastal Home Care. We began using the program in 2007, and it takes care of all of our needs. It interfaces beautifully with Great Plains so that revenue is recorded automatically in our financial statements. We also use CareVoyant for our assisted living side of the operation. Its capability in census billing and cost share management is outstanding.

The vendor holds and annual conference that is quite good. I highly recommend all users to attend. It's very informative.

Cons

We would like more reports, so we are customizing our own.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

James M.
Industry: Hospital & Health Care

CareVoyant is wonderful!!

Reviewed on 2015/09/22
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

The ability to incorporate multiple business lines and customization.

Cons

Not a vendor issue, but the regulatory updates that are required is over whelming at times.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Hospital & Health Care
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Great Company

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/09/21
Review Source: Capterra

We love CareVoyant! The support staff are Amazing 😊

Pros

The reports that can be created are great

Cons

The least would be the multiple login pages

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Melody H.
Industry: Hospital & Health Care
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Complicated Software

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/09/05
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

The schedule verification module is ok. Payroll module is ok. Everything that leads up to doing payroll, is horrible.

Cons

It is complicated. The support team is no help. The system always goes down or freezes up. It will boot you out. Do not like the scheduling aspects of this system at all. To many kinks. Took forever to even get up and running. It is always something. Not smooth at all. For the money, it does not run well.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 0.0/10

Xac V.
Industry: Hospital & Health Care
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Best bang for your money.

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2016/10/14
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

I am fairly new user with CareVoyant, but my company has been with them for 11+ years. They have a wonderful Support Staff that will answer any questions you might have and the program's flexibility will astound you. Give them a try and you won't regret it!

Pros

The program is very flexible and has many useful features.

Cons

The flexibility of the program can/will overwhelm some users. The nice part is that you can only use the features use need.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10