41 reviews

CareVoyant

One home care software for agencies with multiple services

4,1 /5 (41 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,1 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
85%
recommended this app
41 reviews
Bob H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Carevoyant fills the need for a fully integrated solution for Healthcare in their area of...

Reviewed on 2018/09/21

Pros

Flexibility, you can customize the application to the way you do work instead of vice versatile. The company is very responsive to your needs. You get to know the employees personally from the President to the programmers.

Cons

It can be expensive for small providers if you use a lot of modules. Also, with the customizations, it can take awhile to implement, but they do have an excellent implementation that works with you.

Joshua Y.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Our company has been using Carevoyant and it has been very reliable including the offline...

Reviewed on 2018/09/21

Pros

-Ability to customize the software to fit specific needs
-Competent Features w/ continued improvement
-Proactive System Enhancement
-Wonderful Staff
-Effective Technical Support

Cons

-Glitches periodically have to be fixed when they roll new features or system/feature upgrades.

Deanna C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Ok product

Reviewed on 2017/09/15

Pros

It has lots of abilities that can be used. I have only been using this product for about 2 years and this is one of many softwares I have used.

Cons

I wish it could be set up more for extended hourly nursing. I wish some of the screens could be bigger

James J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mental Health Care
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great Work in Progress

Reviewed on 2016/10/13

My company has been using this program for over 10 years, but I have just started being introduced to it. I love the new intuitive piece of the system. It's an easier interface for our direct staff.

Pros

the new intuitive interface is easy to use, the company is always welcome to new ideas and will work with you on adding to the software

Cons

the desktop can be a bit overwhelming and can be complicated to run

Toby D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 2.0 /10

Not meant for the Mental Health/AoD Community

Reviewed on 2016/10/06

CareVoyant was bought to cover our other organizations that handle nursing, nursing homes, and doctor offices. When CareVoyant was applied in our setting, the MH/AoD setting, the flaws really began to come out. This software would probably be good for nursing, nursing homes, and doctor offices, but stay away if you are an MH/AoD facility.

Cons

Slow wait times for loading, especially to switch between notes manager and clinical notes manager.

Gandhi G.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Outstanding software for Outpatient

Reviewed on 2014/11/26

I have known this software - formerly "MedSys". This software is beyond comparison.

I would recommend to all.

Tom G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

CareVoyant review

Reviewed on 2019/09/20

Pros

We have been using CareVoyant for 4 years. We utilize it for Home Health Care Medicare certified visits. We also utilize it for our private duty custodial care services. We like CV in that they have 1 database for both divisions. One entry for the client and one entry for the employee... not dual databases for each.
We found if you are looking for the lines of business that I mentioned, it is the best fit!

CV's owner, their support and develop teams are invested in making the product the best that it can be. They are easy to talk to and engage in meaningful software discussions.

Cons

Every software has its issues. CV works hard to focus on the things that matter.

Derek P.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

CareVoyant has been an excellent company for us to partner with for our EMR system.

Reviewed on 2017/09/15

Pros

CareVoyant has a reasonable price tags and they are willing to work with you in order to customize their product to fit your companies needs. This is a rare feature in the software world today.

Cons

It can be a bit overwhelming for new users to learn because there are so many different functions. Platform needs to become more user friendly, but they know this and they are making a lot of progress in this regard.

Sandra S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Extensive HH Software

Reviewed on 2018/09/20

I have watched the application grow over the years and am pleased with the changes made. Staff and owner really listen to their clients and are interested in making the product better.

Pros

Many features, always looking to improve user experience, up on regulations and security, great support.

Cons

Somewhat clumsy to move around in but new delivery cloud method will improve that.

Cindy W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Software

Reviewed on 2019/09/20

Top notch support!

Pros

It's an all in one software for health care agencies. Easy to use. The new Web interface is fantastic!

Cons

There isn't anything I don't like. Great product.

Jean G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Very versatile software

Reviewed on 2019/09/20

We needed a solution with point of care documentation for private duty caregivers as well as home health disciplines. Their CareVoyant Mobile app is awesome. They also have a great solution for communication called CareVoyant Messaging. For us, a big plus was being able to build our specialty program goals and interventions right into the system.

Pros

This software has tons of features and is super flexible. If you have a non traditional set of service lines and you need done software that can run all of it, CareVoyant is a great option. My agency has home health, skilled private duty and nonmedical home care.

Cons

Set up takes time, but it's worth the effort to do it correctly.

Bob H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

We are just beginning to use many of the features that this software offers. We are very...

Reviewed on 2017/09/15

CareVoyant lets us put all of our medical data in one place. Everything from the first call of a referral to receiving payments are all done and managed in CareVoyant. Then CareVoyant interfaces easily with our accounting software (Dynamics GP) to complete our business needs.

Pros

We are moving almost all of our processes to CareVoyant. Because of CareVoyant's flexibility, we are finding that CareVoyant has features and processes that make it possible to implement these processes with minimal changes to our overall workflow procedures.

Strider P.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

You Have to Buy In

Reviewed on 2014/11/21

Pros: Top of the Line support any support tickets are addressed same day. Great Community of other Users to Network with. Extreme Flexibility and customisation. Point of Care integrates with every part of the business.

Cons: Creating Staff buy in is always a challenge, but we went from having no software to having it in the home and that is a difficult process to change.

I've been our Home Health Agency's IT / Super User for almost 3 years now and we absolutely love the Software. The Nurses Use it for Point Of Care, the office staff loves the flexibility of scheduling in it, The administration loves the Dashboards and Reports that are presented to them, and the billing department lives in the software. It really started working best for us when we started using CareVoyant fully instead of just using it to meet electronic filing requirements. When I first came to CareVoyant our users had mixed feeling about it, but the more we started using it the more we loved using it and wanted to do more in it. We now use the software in our Mental Health Clinics for both Doctors and Therapists. As well as in our Long Term Care facility. We are really looking forward to rolling out Intuitive in the first quarter of 2015, and we are using it for around 50+ nurses in the field currently using RDP. Investing in training was really key for our success, and I have developed a training that we use for all new employees before they ever get trained by anyone.

Strider P.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

You Have to Buy In

Reviewed on 2014/11/21

Pros: Top of the Line support any support tickets are addressed same day. Great Community of other Users to Network with. Extreme Flexibility and customisation. Point of Care integrates with every part of the business.

Cons: Creating Staff buy in is always a challenge, but we went from having no software to having it in the home and that is a difficult process to change.

I've been our Home Health Agency's IT / Super User for almost 3 years now and we absolutely love the Software. The Nurses Use it for Point Of Care, the office staff loves the flexibility of scheduling in it, The administration loves the Dashboards and Reports that are presented to them, and the billing department lives in the software. It really started working best for us when we started using CareVoyant fully instead of just using it to meet electronic filing requirements. When I first came to CareVoyant our users had mixed feeling about it, but the more we started using it the more we loved using it and wanted to do more in it. We now use the software in our Mental Health Clinics for both Doctors and Therapists. As well as in our Long Term Care facility. We are really looking forward to rolling out Intuitive in the first quarter of 2015, and we are using it for around 50+ nurses in the field currently using RDP. Investing in training was really key for our success, and I have developed a training that we use for all new employees before they ever get trained by anyone.

Laurie E.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Very easy to navigate

Reviewed on 2017/09/15

Pros

Great technical support and adaptability to each account user. Easy to navigate throughout programs.

Cons

Training with new applications was fast paced and hard to follow at times. Nothing with software itself.

Ashley H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Pediatric Private Duty

Reviewed on 2019/09/20

Pros

Great customer service. They listen to our needs and are quick implement any necessary upgrades. Very easy to use and learn.

Cons

Being one of the first companies to beta the browser scheduling system.

Freda S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Public Safety
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

CareVoyant works great for private home care.

Reviewed on 2014/12/08

Pros

CareVoyant is our scheduling, payroll, billing, and AR software for Coastal Home Care. We began using the program in 2007, and it takes care of all of our needs. It interfaces beautifully with Great Plains so that revenue is recorded automatically in our financial statements. We also use CareVoyant for our assisted living side of the operation. Its capability in census billing and cost share management is outstanding.

The vendor holds and annual conference that is quite good. I highly recommend all users to attend. It's very informative.

Cons

We would like more reports, so we are customizing our own.

James M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

CareVoyant is wonderful!!

Reviewed on 2015/09/22

Pros

The ability to incorporate multiple business lines and customization.

Cons

Not a vendor issue, but the regulatory updates that are required is over whelming at times.

Xac V.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Best bang for your money.

Reviewed on 2016/10/14

I am fairly new user with CareVoyant, but my company has been with them for 11+ years. They have a wonderful Support Staff that will answer any questions you might have and the program's flexibility will astound you. Give them a try and you won't regret it!

Pros

The program is very flexible and has many useful features.

Cons

The flexibility of the program can/will overwhelm some users. The nice part is that you can only use the features use need.

Lindsey H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 3.0 /10

Carevoyant

Reviewed on 2019/09/20

Pros

Support is helpful, they are willing to listen to our suggestions and implement new things for us.

Cons

Too many steps to complete a task. Creating charges is a very lengthy process.

James M.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Quality Outcomes & Timely Payments

Reviewed on 2013/03/19

This product is highly recommended, especially for those providers that deliver services across several spectrums of the health care industry.

Pros

A point of care software solution that seamlessly integrates the "front of the house" clinical functions with the "back of the house" business operations while enabling providers the ability to increase patient satisfaction and outcomes while also ensuring the timely collection of claims.

Cons

Developing staff buy in was difficult during implementation of this software.

Olumuyiwa (ay) A.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Great Application

Reviewed on 2016/10/14

The Cv software is good and getting better each day. I will also suggest strongly on the mobile app to include caregiver signature to make a complete cycle as it is bn done with paper time sheet, Thanks

Deanna C.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Good Product

Reviewed on 2016/10/14

So far this has been a good product. I have been using it for a year and have learned a lot. Always good support when needed.

Amanda S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

CareVoyant

Reviewed on 2016/10/14

Easy to use once you learn the system. Make sure you get proper training for you and your staff. The staff are all amazing people.

Pros

Staff is amazing

Cons

Would like it to be more user friendly.

April M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great company, good software product

Reviewed on 2016/03/11

Pros

Owner is personable and available. Friendly and prompt customer support and innovative

Cons

I would like the product to have a few more features. When features are requested, it will often take a long time to implement, but this is often the case in this business. I also would like to have the intuitive app be a little more versatile with device options. Currently it can only run on Windows OS, but we are told this may be changing in the future.