39 reviews

FLG

Customer relationship management & workflow automation tool

4,9 /5 (39 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,9 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
100%
recommended this app
39 reviews
Nathan M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

FLG solves so many business issues.

Reviewed on 2019/10/10

Having been using FLG for over 5 years, I've always been satisfied with FLG. It's particularly good that they allow users to vote on how the platform is continually developed.

Pros

Workflows make it super easy to automate all points of a customers journey.

Cons

Hard to say, possibly the minimum 5 licenses - but I understand why they use this pricing structure.

Response from FLG Business Technology

Thanks for the feedback Nathan - much appreciated. Fantastic to hear you're getting plenty of value from our automated workflows!

Please keep your suggestions and votes coming on our product feedback voting site.

Our minimum charge per account is to ensure we continue to offer a great platform to customers without compromising on things like our excellent support service.

Lauren Shaw

Jamie H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

FLG Software Review

Reviewed on 2019/10/10

Pros

The software is extremely easy to use for the most part and where there are difficulties the support team are fantastic. On every occasion I have had to speak to the support team, they have always been friendly, knowledgeable and helpful.

Cons

Initially, we had issues as some features we were used to in past CRM's were not available so workarounds had to be found.

Response from FLG Business Technology

Thanks for the great feedback Jamie - so pleased to hear you find the platform easy to use and whenever you need support, you're receiving excellent service from our team.

Please feel free to contact us with any suggestions for improvement,

Lauren Shaw

James C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Been very useful for many years

Reviewed on 2020/11/02

Lead management and distribution made easy

Pros

FLG has always been easy to set-up, use and integrate with other tools. Simple logic for dsitribution and management of leads mean that we have contonuted to use it for years

Cons

We've requested many improvements over the years. None of which have ever been implemented

Response from FLG Business Technology

Hi James, thank you for taking the time to review us - its' much appreciated. Glad to hear you find the platform so easy to use, and please keep your suggestions coming in our product feedback area. We welcome all suggestions and work hard to implement priority improvements. Thank you for your business!

Jonathan M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Good Software

Reviewed on 2020/11/02

A very good company to work with. I would highly recommend FLG as a company to work with.

Pros

Lead Management system works very nicely along with the referral section.

Cons

The software is mainly focused on company management rather that lead generation management

Response from FLG Business Technology

Many thanks for the review Jonathan - it's much appreciated. Thank you for your business.

Ben R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Fantastic Software

Reviewed on 2019/11/14

Pros

This software has streamlined our business automating processes which saves a lot of time and gives us visibility in to our business to make sure that we are on track.

Cons

I don't really have anything negative to say.

Response from FLG Business Technology

Thanks very much for your review Ben!

Glad to hear FLG has helped you streamline the way you do business.

Lauren Shaw - Marketing Manager

Jamie M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

FLG

Reviewed on 2020/06/02

Pros

Extremely dynamic, very powerful CRM. The workflows are brilliant, the diary system also

Cons

The set up can be slightly tricky but it should be as well, as it's customised

Response from FLG Business Technology

Thanks for the fantastic review Jamie - we really appreciate it. So glad to hear how FLG is helping you accelerate business growth.

Daniel N.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Powerful application

Reviewed on 2020/05/26

Pros

Whilst its low cost and relatively simple its extremely powerful out of the box.

Cons

Some of the workflow areas could be easier to set up i.e. copy settings across all lead sources

Response from FLG Business Technology

Thanks very much for the review Daniel - we really appreciate it. If you ever need any help with the workflow settings, we're always here to advise you. Have a great day, Lauren Shaw - Marketing Manager.

Aaron S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great service and platform

Reviewed on 2020/06/02

Pros

The FLG platform has customization options that allow it to be useful no matter the industry of your business. We attribute a lot of our success to the optimization of our sales process through the platform. These options are also supported by first-class customer service and training material if you ever need it.

Cons

As we have grown we have started to see some limitations although few, the one worth mentioning would be that there are only 50 custom fields in the customer data section.

Response from FLG Business Technology

Thanks very much for the great review Aaron. On your plan you have access to Journeys which allows you to add as many fields as you like, and you can organise them into sections with tables, add calculations etc. Please get in touch with Support and they'll help you set it up and show you how it works.

Andrew B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Makes Lead Management Effortless

Reviewed on 2020/11/02

FLG helps me to get on with my daily duties without having to worry about lead storage and distribution. FLG makes the process fully automated. I have never come across a better product.

Pros

I can rely on FLG to store, manage and distribute my leads very easily without the need to supervise.

Cons

Maybe the admin interface could be a little less confusing but with time I got there.

Response from FLG Business Technology

Hi Andrew, thanks for the great comments! So pleased to hear FLG's automation features are so useful to you and your business. If you ever need any help, please just pick up the phone and we'd be happy to help. Thank you for your business.

Steve A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Legal Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The best CRM software for my small business after trialing many CRM systems for weeks

Reviewed on 2020/06/03

Easy to use. Simple to administer for other users. Informs you when someone emails. Set tasks, notes, and be reminded of them. To not have FLG would really set back my performance and its great value for money at £90 a month.

Pros

What attracted me to want to always use FLG was the email form within the system. Perfect for contacting my clients and councils, that all get stored in date order as and when they come in, at the same place. This made the organising of my clients cases a breeze.

Cons

I have all the features my business requires. There are way more than i need.

Response from FLG Business Technology

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this glowing review Steve. We're delighted to hear FLG is making such a positive contribution to your business.

Milton F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Legal Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Brilliant

Reviewed on 2020/11/02

Brilliant and relevant

Pros

Effective. Accessible. Friendly and helpful staff.

Cons

Nothing that I can think of right now thank you

Response from FLG Business Technology

Thanks for the lovely comments Milton! We're very proud of our great support team.

We're grateful you took the time to leave us a review, and thank you for your business.

Thomas C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Solid Sales CRM - Solid Customer Service

Reviewed on 2020/12/22

Pros

Service and Support are brilliant. The system is easy to set up and agile if any further changes are required.

Cons

I feel there are some aspects of the reporting suite that could be tweaked.

Response from FLG Business Technology

Thanks for leaving us a review Thomas, it's much appreciated. We're pleased to hear you've received great support and you're finding the system easy to use. Please feel free to contact us anytime if you need any help and advice on reporting.

Steven M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Product

Reviewed on 2020/06/02

Pros

Easy to pick up great functions and can get an overview of all your data and performance easily and quickly.

Cons

Not had any issues with it at all.
Does everything we need it to any support we have been looking for has been there when we needed it.

Response from FLG Business Technology

Thanks for taking the time to write this excellent review, Steven. Delighted to hear you find FLG so easy to use and the functionality meets all your requirements.

Daniel ross your S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

ESSENTIAL TO OUR BUSINESS

Reviewed on 2020/11/02

5 star

Pros

We cannot recommend FLG enough, having tried various CRM systems for the real estate and other companies we have FLG is by far the best and easiest system to use for new starters and existing employees, The integration, lead tracking and management allows us to keep track and in touch with all our clients in the best possible way and the automation of emails and templates speeds up communication, we could not function in the way we do without the system.

Cons

Nothing. The only added benefit would; be to have a mobile app

Response from FLG Business Technology

Hi Daniel,

Thank you very much for this great review! We're over the moon with your comments, and so pleased to hear how FLG helps you do business.

Please keep any suggestions for improvement coming in our product feedback area.

Thanks for your business!

Kwok M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy to use lead management system with great support team.

Reviewed on 2018/01/16

Great front-end lead management and customer contact platform.

Pros

Great platform for front-end lead management and customer contact. A very easy to use interface . Lots of customisation and always great support.

Cons

Although there are other systems that can be integrated with FLG we didn't find anything to suit our very complex business needs. It's a shame as the front-end is great and we have used it for years!

Response from FLG Business Technology

Thank you Kwok for your review! We're so pleased to hear that you find the platform easy to use and value our customisation options. Thanks for letting us know you're receiving great support - I'll be sure to share your positive feedback with the team.

Lauren Shaw

Anthony B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

FLG Software review

Reviewed on 2019/11/14

Always first-class support from people who know the software inside out

Pros

Very easy to use, looked at others such as Zoho and also tried to use salesforce but found them both very difficult to set up Salesforce needed much more program work to use FLG was an out of the box solution for us.

Cons

Nothing it has helped our business we couldn't do without it now.

Response from FLG Business Technology

Thanks for the great review Anthony!

Wonderful to hear you find FLG so easy to use and that it's really helped your business.

Lauren Shaw - Marketing Manager

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Insurance
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Organise your business

Reviewed on 2020/06/02

Customer service has always been great with optimizing our system and arranging lead suppliers to feed the leads in

Pros

The crm is so easy to use and organising the work day is very streamlined. I know where i am with clients at all times

Cons

A few teething problems with receiving leads from certain clients

Response from FLG Business Technology

Thanks for the great review it's much appreciated - pleased to hear it helps you keep your working day so organised.

Luke W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A great all around system

Reviewed on 2020/05/26

Excellent service - always at the end of the phone if needed

Pros

I like the was we can tailor workflows to automatically run. They're easy to set up and change if needed.

Cons

Using flowxo - I think you need quite a lot of technical experience to get this set up well. If we didn't have the concierge package I would've never figured out the stuff [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] did for us.

Response from FLG Business Technology

Thanks for the fantastic review Luke! We're pleased to hear you're finding our Concierge edition so useful, plus we have our Zapier integration coming soon which will make connecting with other apps a lot easier. Have a great day! Lauren Shaw - Marketing Manager

Nancy P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy Peasy

Reviewed on 2019/10/10

Excellent and very cost effective

Pros

It's very easy to make changes as necessary. Reports are super easy to pull. Very intuitive

Cons

Adding a logo to my home page is difficult. Adding a Us phone number is also difficult

Response from FLG Business Technology

Thanks for the great feedback, Nancy - we really appreciate it.

I've passed your comments to our product team. Please don't hesitate to contact us with any further suggestions for improvement.

Lauren Shaw

Tanya M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent piece of software

Reviewed on 2020/10/07

FLG has allowed our company to streamline our lead management and produce useful management information.

Pros

The software is extremely easy to use. Its simplicity is its biggest plus.

Cons

This software hasn't given our company any problems.

Response from FLG Business Technology

Thanks for the review Tanya - we're delighted to hear FLG has helped your company streamline its lead management and that you find it so easy to use.

Leah W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great system, great support from the team and user friendly

Reviewed on 2019/11/22

so far 2 months in and its a great tool, couldn't run the business without this

Pros

Easy to set up, great support from the team and user friendly

Cons

doesn't give you a signal for fresh lead when your in a existing client lead

Response from FLG Business Technology

Thanks for the review Leah - it's much appreciated.

It's fantastic to hear FLG is helping you do business and you've received great support to help you get up and running. Please feel free to contact us anytime if you need any further assistance.

Lauren Shaw - Marketing Manager

Chris J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

This is AMAZING software for keeping track of and managing Clients through a Sales Journey

Reviewed on 2019/07/01

We started using FLG around 4.5 years ago when we were searching for a CRM tool to manage our interactions with Customers. We very quickly realised that a typical CRM solution would be too generic for our needs. We stumbled across FLG and have a very interesting conversation about their product and the way it was pretty much a very open platform for managing Leads/Customers through a Journey. We were instantly hooked. The tool is used all day every day by all Office Staff, we extensively use the API to link the software to all other products used across our business. We are extremely happy with the very latest release strategy which feels like new features and functions are added on a pretty much weekly basis. The support team are amazing and we feel very happy as a Customer of such a progressive platform.

Pros

- Ease of use, works straight from the moment you login.
- Highly, Highly adaptable to practically any business process no matter how basic of intricate
- Very easy to learn and get to grips with
- The automation is second to none and highly extendable through the API
- Brilliantly supported through the wonderful telephone support team
- Always improving, every week there is some new update and its all driven from a Customer perspective

Cons

Nothing, we cannot speak highly enough of the product, the team and the support we have recieved.

Response from FLG Business Technology

Wow! Chris, thank you so much for the glowing review! We're delighted to hear the platform's automation functionality and integration options work so well for your business, and that you receive excellent support from our team.

Lauren Shaw

Brandon S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Insurance
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Very Powerful system with outstanding service

Reviewed on 2020/12/28

Looking for a crm and automation integration for my website was hard. I tried a few systems and ideas, but FLG was a no brainer when it came to making a decision. This decision was primarily made because of [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] with his incredible customer support and outstanding help willing to answer any question and provide me with 5 start assistance.

Pros

This system has been impeccable to expanding my business without the need of adding more man hours and time behind the desk. The CRM is extremely powerful and allows for efficient automation that can be programed to "pretty much" any request.

The software also allows me to migrate other methods over to which I use to pay other third parties for.

Cons

the software does take a why to get your head around and what is capable. But don't let this stop you as the customer support is 5 star.

Response from FLG Business Technology

Thank you very much for the great review Brandon! We're very proud of the excellent service we provide, and we're delighted to hear you and your business have found it so beneficial. Thank you for your business.

Jonathan R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Flexible & Great Value

Reviewed on 2019/11/19

Great. Love the support, from good old Lancashire accents, help is very good and they took time to understand what I was doing and provided good advice to get things working as I wanted.

Pros

The fact I don't have to pay a developer to implement an idea. Once you have understood how the processes work, you can roll out automatic functions very easily, within minutes, allowing one person to automate boring manual processes.

Cons

Looks awful on my iPhone, hard to read on small screens

Response from FLG Business Technology

Thanks for the great review Jonathan, fantastic to hear that FLG works so well for your lead generation business and that you received the support and advice you needed to set things up correctly.

Lauren Shaw - Marketing Manager

Omar A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

FLG is great for small-medium sized businesses

Reviewed on 2020/11/03

Overall, It's been a great experience with all things involved.

Pros

FLG is great for a small to medium sized business, and especially great for starting out. We first used FLG when we had 5 users, and have now scaled up to over 90 users with an additional 50 partners.

The usability & user interface it offers is really second to none, from the minute you use it, its incredibly intuitive from an administration point of view and user point of view. Really easy to train, it takes our in house trainer around 25 mins to go through all the features of FLG in detail to even the least tech savvy people.

FLG offers an extensive range of API's that allow most businesses to do pretty much anything. You can use tools like Zapier & FlowXO to manage these if you don't have any coding knowledge. That's how we started out.

Cons

Expandability once you've built your business to a larger level and would like more customisability. However this only really affects business with extremely custom requirements.

Response from FLG Business Technology

Hi Omar,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us this wonderful review. We really appreciate it.

It's fantastic to hear that FLG has helped you grow your business, and that it's so easy for your new users to get started.

Thank you for your business!