Intulse Reviews

Intulse

VoIP business phone system for organizations of all sizes

Overall rating

4,4 /5
(133)
Value for Money
4,6/5
Features
4,4/5
Ease of Use
4,4/5
Customer Support
4,7/5

90%
recommended this app
Sort by

133 Reviews

Peter
Overall rating
  • Industry: Security & Investigations
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great company to work with

Reviewed on 2019/10/30

Outstanding.

Outstanding.

Pros

Intulse has a great team. Very quick analysis, design and implementation. Superior after care customer service.

Cons

Nothing. Everything has been exactly as expected.

Response from Intulse

Peter,

Thank you so very much for your raving review! We are so humbled by your assessment while at the same time proud to have hit the mark we set with each and every client experience! We enjoy serving your organization and wish you all the best as 2019 comes to a close.

Thanks so much!

Jess
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Highly recommend

Reviewed on 2020/01/03

Pros

Everything with Intulse has been a breath of fresh air compared to our previous provider. The phones are easy to use and the dashboard is very functional. It's allowed us to work more collaboratively as a team in our office and it's made it much easier for us while working remotely. We were very stressed about the set up because of the mess left behind from our previous provider, but everything went very smoothly and the Intulse team executed a perfect set up for us. With the few initial hiccups we ran into, the support team was fantastic and provided exceptional help. When calling in, it felt like the call was a customized experience and I always felt like the support team cared about helping and made sure the call ended with a solution each time. Plus, the CRM integration is a feature that we couldn't pass up and it makes all of our jobs so much easier.

Cons

The only con we've experienced is that the app is not fully functional right now. We look forward to when it's more developed!

Jo Ann
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Review of Intulse

Reviewed on 2019/10/30

Pros

I like the Redtail integration and the dashboard.

Cons

Phone system is unreliable. Sometimes I can't hear the other party or they can't hear me. Also sometimes I dial a number and it waits and waits and doesn't ring, so I hang up and dial again and it goes through.

Response from Intulse

Hi Jo Ann,

Thanks for your review. So glad that you find the Redtail integration and the Dashboard helpful. Regarding your occasions when hearing the caller or them hearing you as well as the delayed dialing... please advise our support team of the specific day/time & phone number its with and they will be able to troubleshoot the cause for you.

Thanks so much!

Theodore
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Very happy

Reviewed on 2022/06/10

Intulse has been fantastic. Their staff has always been friendly & very professional. But, arguably...

Intulse has been fantastic. Their staff has always been friendly & very professional. But, arguably more important, they've been incredibly competent. They do what they say they are going to do in the time frame they promise.

Pros

Intulse has been one of the best tech related decisions we've ever made. Prior to working with Intulse, we were using another provider ... and we had tons of problems. With Intulse, our problems have gone to practically none and when we do have an issue, the Intulse team fixes it lightening quick. They have been fantastic.

Cons

Can't think of any reasons why I don't like Intulse, sorry.

Leanne
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best I've Had

Reviewed on 2019/10/25

The access for each employee to be able to see the availability of one another is priceless.

The access for each employee to be able to see the availability of one another is priceless.

Pros

I've worked in several offices over the past 30 years & honestly, Intulse is the best phone system I've used. Your phone history is so easy to view & the online Intulse Dashboard has capabilities that were never accessible to an average user with other phone systems, like the virtual phone, where with a headset, my laptop is my phone. GREAT feature!

Cons

Any issues we've had with the software seems to be user error.

Response from Intulse

Leanne,

Thank you for this gracious review! We have enjoyed serving your organization and are so pleased to know that the solutions our dev team works so hard to produce are being utilized and highly valued by organizations like yours!

Thanks so much for the positive feedback!

Natalia
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

intulse phone system for Yealy Eye Care

Reviewed on 2019/10/25

Pros

ability to have multiple phone lines and being able to customize where phones ring and for how long.

Cons

inability to have several different saved "away messages" in the event of having to close our office and have the phones off. For example on days of inclement weather, we have to call in and record the message that day instead of being able to remotely log in and select the phones to go straight to a specific pre-recorded message.

Response from Intulse

Hello Natalia,

Thanks so much for your review. I am so sorry that you have had frustration around the item you mention. If you would not mind checking with support to be sure your system isn't already set up to do what you need, and if it is they can explain how you utilize that feature.

Thanks again!

Matthew
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

New User

Reviewed on 2019/10/26

Pros

Simple to use and very affordable. Offers the ability to use a landline unit along with cell phone.

Cons

Each number is associated to one log in. As an admin I can not see the details of the main line which is used by the office admin. This makes things very difficult.

Alternatives Considered

Grasshopper

Response from Intulse

Hello Matthew,

Appreciate the good review. I am pretty sure we can do something about your admin situation. Please reach out to the support team regarding what you are needing to make your job easier and see if they don't have a solution for you.

Thanks again,

Jason
Overall rating
  • Industry: Insurance
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Small company feel

Reviewed on 2022/06/10

Pros

VOIP system that integrates with our CRM

Cons

The iphone/android app is not very good. Low quality. I also do not have the ability to switch between our phone numbers for caller ID purposes. No call recording available which is now needed in our industry.

Response from Intulse

Hello Jason,

Sorry to hear that you are having difficulty with the App, our support team will be happy to assist you with that. Also, you will be glad to know that we DO offer call recording. You just need to let our team know how you want it enabled, for example record all calls in and out automatically is an option! As a bonus that call recording file will automatically be logged to AgencyBloc!

Robyn
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Good service

Reviewed on 2019/10/25

Pros

Customer service is amazing, they help you figure out the problem even if it isn't their fault.
The dashboard is very user friendly and easy to navigate.

Cons

They claim to work with all phones but connections aren't great with other brands of phone so we ended up buying the brand they work with.

Response from Intulse

Hi Robyn,

So pleased to read that you are overall happy with the switch to Intulse and that our support team is available, knowledgeable, and responsive!

Being amazing, that is our goal.

Thanks so much!

Brian
Overall rating
  • Industry: Insurance
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

INTULSE REVIEW

Reviewed on 2019/11/08

Over all experience is positive but there are some small areas to improve on with the app and the...

Over all experience is positive but there are some small areas to improve on with the app and the ability to pick up other calls in a timely and efficient manner.

Pros

1. It helps us manage the high volume of calls from our office and others.
2. Price and over all features

Cons

1. The app loading feature is not always reliable.
2. It could take a while for the phone to reset to take another call.

Response from Intulse

Hello Brian,

Appreciate your candid and thoughtful review. Sorry to hear that you are having some issues that aren't great.

If the specifics of the slow load etc. experience with the App hasn't been discussed with our support team, please do asap so we can mitigate this for you.

Thanks so much!

William
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Customer Service is king for a product like this

Reviewed on 2022/06/20

excellent

excellent

Pros

Simply put the software is very easy to use and simple to implement. More importantly any time I or we have a question or want to review our account settings etc, the Intulse customer service team is super responsive and very much in real time all the time.

Cons

No direct number feature. As we have grown we need to have direct phone numbers and this might not even be an intulse thing to be honest.

Response from Intulse

William, thanks for the great review! As far as direct numbers, yes, if you want some new direct dial numbers added to your system, simply reach out to support and they will get them for you. They are very affordable as well.

Steven
Overall rating
  • Industry: Security & Investigations
  • Company size: 1 001–5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Intulse, the perfect solution, large or small

Reviewed on 2022/06/13

Excellent features, excellent support, extremely cost effective!

Excellent features, excellent support, extremely cost effective!

Pros

The rich feature set and excellent support after the sale. Enterprise quality service with a home-town support.

Cons

None. This solution replaced an Avaya enterprise system for a fraction of the cost.

Response from Intulse

Steven, thank you so very much for the wonderful review. We do what we do everyday with the goal in mind of creating raving fans of the Intulse service & support. Thanks for the affirmation that we are doing a pretty good job at that!

David
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Hosted VoIP Solution with great support

Reviewed on 2019/11/05

Great. Customer executives are always good to us.

Great. Customer executives are always good to us.

Pros

Easy to contact support, knowledgeable staff
Supports most phones/setups and always available for help porting/new setups and training
Very stable for a hosted VoIP solution, and has only gotten better
Portal app is easy for clients to use and there is a phone app as well

Cons

Find me/follow me is a little annoying sometimes, but overall it does usually function
Upstream provider issues occasionally cause issues, but outages are typically minimal (less than 30 minutes)

Response from Intulse

Hey David,

Thanks so much for the great testimonial. We appreciate your organization and the great IT/Technical support you provide all of our shared clients. Keep up the great work in 2020 and beyond!

Nick
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Intulse Review

Reviewed on 2019/10/30

Very good, easy to work with.

Very good, easy to work with.

Pros

The integration with our CRM is really helpful. The phone use along with the online interfacing portal makes customer service a little easier. And I like that!

Cons

For some reason our voicemail notifications go directly to the deleted folder. Could someone reach out to me so we could find the solution to this? Changing the "rule" for Intulse does nothing

Response from Intulse

Hi Nick,

Thanks so much for your positive review! Sorry to hear about the voicemails going to the deleted folder. I have alerted our team but will be good idea for you to open a ticket as soon as you can to get this looked into. Simply email support@intulse dot com with the specifics.

Thanks so much!

Elizabeth
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Still getting the bugs worked out

Reviewed on 2019/10/25

The onboarding experience was rough, frankly. Taking some time to work on a client's guide to...

The onboarding experience was rough, frankly. Taking some time to work on a client's guide to onboarding would go a long way (to include best practices, what information is needed and descriptions on how to get it, how to use the fax, how to use the virtual desktop, info on browser add-ins for direct-dial). We had to initiate every request which really slowed down functionality and onboarding. It also didn't get us started on the right foot.

Pros

The ease of use and one-stop website is nice. The browser version's virtual desktop is fantastic, too, but ONLY when using on a computer. The functionality with our CRM (RedTail) is also helpful.

Cons

The Chrome and Desktop apps still have much a lot of work to be done. The app simply doesn't function and you often have to use it in tandem to a browser. I also really disliked that our fax line took a month longer to get setup than our voice lines. It would have been much smoother to set up at once.

Response from Intulse

Hi Elizabeth,

Appreciate your review and sad to hear that your onboarding experience was not excellent. We will surely take your suggestions to heart and work on improving our documentation and communication efforts.

Thanks again for the candid feedback.

Marilou
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Use this Company- personable but also excellent technical support!!!

Reviewed on 2022/06/22

They have been professional, courteous, skilled technicians, and we have been very blessed to make...

They have been professional, courteous, skilled technicians, and we have been very blessed to make this switch. Wish we would have found them much sooner!!!

Pros

Allowed patients to navigate the phone lines much easier, and gave us more options for less cost.

Cons

I have not be alerted to any shortcomings at this juncture.

Greg
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great concept. Huge upside for product development

Reviewed on 2018/04/17

The ability to integrate to a variety of CRMs.

The ability to integrate to a variety of CRMs.

Pros

Extremely relevant as far as call flow processing and features. The system is very reliable and has the ability to be very flexible in its deployment. The variety of endpoints is ok.

Cons

How to instructions seem to be sparse. The variety of endpoints could be expanded as well as the ability to have dealers be able to co-brand the various forms and PDFs that are used with the system.

Response from Intulse

Thanks for the review Greg. You will be pleased to know that several of those 'how to' and user guides you mention have been completed and are readily available. Please reach out to our support team for access instructions.

Melia
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mental Health Care
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Potential to Be Great

Reviewed on 2022/06/21

50% wish it could rate higher.

50% wish it could rate higher.

Pros

The concept behind the flexibility of having a remote office phone that can allow for your office to be anywhere.

Cons

Reliability. Previous interaction with support revealed that this product is not designed to function well and reliably over Wi-Fi connections or cellular data. Also, we have encountered issues in the office with reliability, too running on wired connections. It would be nice for it to fulfill the simple functions of a phone system with the reliability needed to run a professional business.

Liz
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Too complicated

Reviewed on 2022/06/14

Pros

At first the fact that I could use it on my cell phone

Cons

The features are hard to set up and the system doesn't work the way I thought it would. It doesn't always work.

Julia
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Intulse for Small Business

Reviewed on 2022/06/13

We have been using Intulse for VOIP for over 5 years and have been very pleased with the ease and...

We have been using Intulse for VOIP for over 5 years and have been very pleased with the ease and service Intulse provides. Intulse is easy to use and customer service has been helpful when needed.

Pros

Intulse software has been up to date and works efficiently.

Cons

At times, connection breaks up and is hard to communicate with caller.

Greg
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Intulse - intuitive service with great customer support!

Reviewed on 2018/11/02

Pros

The ability to call out on multiple phones at once without bogging down the line. Also the ability to answer multiple calls at the same time without having to have a second line number.

ALSO - you can call out from your cell phone outside of the office through the office number!

Cons

The functionality of the phones takes some getting used to but not too bad!

Response from Intulse

Hey Greg, thanks so much for the review! Two quick questions though; you mention that the customer support is great but gave zero stars in that category as well as the value for money category. Did you want to do that and if not would you mind updating them? Thanks so very much and we appreciate the opportunity to serve your excellent Chiropractic practice!

Maggie
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Phones good most of the time

Reviewed on 2019/10/30

it could use some improvements but it does the job

it could use some improvements but it does the job

Pros

I like the online dashboard where you can see who is calling and check voicemails.

Cons

our phones often glitch so that we can't answer calls. Also, if the internet or power goes down we can't use the system

Response from Intulse

Hi Maggie,

Appreciate your review. We love serving your organization and would like to take a shot at solving the glitches and make the improvements you reference. If you would be so kind as to reach out to our support team with more details we will be pleased to look into it for you.

Thanks so much!

Craig
Overall rating
  • Industry: Building Materials
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Intulse

Reviewed on 2018/07/30

Overall we have had a positive experience. Rep with Intulse was excellent to work with through the...

Overall we have had a positive experience. Rep with Intulse was excellent to work with through the process and setting up our system.

Pros

Call History
Speed Dial
Transfer to cell phones
Calling from websites
email wave file of voicemails
Set up options are customizeable to our business.

Cons

I get an email with an audio recording of voicemails. I would like to be able to do a return call by clicking on the missed call number in my email.

Response from Intulse

Craig,
Thanks for the well thought out review and 4 stars! Regarding your 'con' comment it would be good for you to reach out to our support team with more specifics about where you are receiving the email of voicemail. Installing the click to dial plugin may be the answer.

Joe
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

We switched over to Intulse after evaluating other phone options

Reviewed on 2018/04/25

The ability to have on hold messages and educate our customers about things that they were not...

The ability to have on hold messages and educate our customers about things that they were not aware of. Also, we are thinking about another location and the ease to expand this phone system is great.

Pros

The web interface, customer service have both been great. I love that we can take the phones home and plug and play. The team has been super helpful.

Cons

That there isnt more you can do with the web app. Would be nice to be able to forward lines to cell phones and change greeting messages quickly.

Response from Intulse

Hey Joe, so thankful for your review. We just released the very features you mention desiring. We will send the details right over and perhaps you will want to edit your comments? Thanks again!

Kathy
Overall rating
  • Industry: Religious Institutions
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Yeah Intulse

Reviewed on 2019/11/05

Intluse has been great. They helped us all along the way providing training and support.

Intluse has been great. They helped us all along the way providing training and support.

Pros

It makes my phone system management so easy

Cons

It was a little challenging to learn and train our staff

Response from Intulse

Hey Kathy,

Thanks so much for the positive review! We are so blessed to be able to serve your organization and help you gain efficiency. We enjoy being able to offload additional IT/telecom headaches from your 'team' as well!

Thanks so much!