73 reviews

Safesite

Safety management system for construction businesses

4,7 /5 (73 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,7 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
97%
recommended this app
73 reviews
Brennan H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Safesite App

Reviewed on 2019/10/17

Awesome, easy way to keep up with safety on a job site.

Pros

Easy to access in the field and on the go.

Cons

It's glitches I decent amount. Could be bad cell reception in the field but works well for the most part.

Nick W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Safesite review

Reviewed on 2019/10/17

Overall I am pleased. For construction personnel we need to have things user friendly as construction is fast paced. How ever, I am pleased with the product and becoming more familiar the more I use it.

Pros

It brings items to by attention that I would not normally be aware of. I also like that I can add a photo to a hazard or observation. Having all my safety and QC notes readily available and at my finger tips is great. This app lets me capture items and close them out if need be in real time.

Cons

I would like all of our listed safety and QC items to be in order. It would also be easier if the QC items were separate from safety. When out in the field "I" don't like to be held up looking at my phone and scrolling through looking for a specific inspection or hazard item. It causes me to wait until I get back to my desk. If they were all numbered and in order we could get used to knowing where they are and save time scrolling.

Luke M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Convenient & intuitive Safety Inspection app

Reviewed on 2020/05/02

My two biggest benefits with the app are first the convenience factor day to day, allowing me to perform safety inspections and document job risks being corrected in real time. Secondly, overall the app has been a very useful tool for our organization in our Safety Program, and the Safesite team has been great with taking feedback and making improvements to the product for our end use as their customer.

Pros

I use the Safesite app on the worksite to perform my weekly safety inspections. It is incredibly convenient and easy to perform safety inspections in real-time, document safe jobsite observations as well as risks that need to be corrected. The app is so much better and convenient than pen and paper safety forms that we used before in our Safety program. This tool has helped create a culture of safety within our organization and with our trade partners. This is a very important, and sometimes overlooked aspect of the home building industry.

Cons

The first versions of the app had some functionality issues, and navigation around risk/hazard observations was repetitive and little confusing. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]
and the Safesite team have done a number of updates to the app in the past year and the issues are gone. Functionality and layout on the app is much smoother with the current updates.

Chris H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Safesite review

Reviewed on 2020/05/01

Overall it is a great tool to get our Nashville division onboard with overall jobsite safety.

Pros

How user friendly it is, and whenever I have a question, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is always quick to guide me through what I need.

Cons

The grades that are given do not seem to have any metric to them. I am the Nashville safety director, and I get a lot of questions from other construction managers about why they have a "D" rating for their community when they are always completing their inspections per week. I also often get a community that is put into the Nashville division, it is not hard to remove, however it does get somewhat annoying doing it every week.

Timothy R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

safesite compliance great tool for success in osha management

Reviewed on 2019/10/17

very helpful tool used by all affiliated trades keeping personnel and businesses safe

Pros

accessibility to osha approved weekly inspections and trade connectivity

Cons

I am in area with poor reception up in mountains so inspections don't always get uploaded when closed

Mike D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Construction Manager

Reviewed on 2019/10/17

I have had an incredible experience with Safesite. I feel I can contact any of the personnel at Safesite and they will be there for me. Very dedicated and professional. I feel the field inspectors understand what we go through out here in the field. I have had zero incidents at my jobsite and I believe it is because of the diligence and the team work. I feel that Safesite has my back with any issues.

Pros

Ease of use. User friendly. Support CSR and his Staff outstanding. I feel they have my back in any situation. It has been demonstrated in the past for me.

Cons

Uploading pictures can be challenging at times

Jeff Y.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great product

Reviewed on 2020/05/05

Instead of doing all your work in the office, you can now do it in the field

Pros

Easy to use and no paperwork, all done on your phone.

Cons

Not every trade is on there, When i'm doing my site work and i'm looking at fire sprinklers there's nothing on there for fire sprinkler trade or Stone workers that apply stone to exterior walls.

Jesus A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Best care

Reviewed on 2020/04/29

Prevent window water leaks and air drafts from things not done correctly

Pros

The reason why I like it is because it helps us do better not only with the trades but even better for the home buyers ,this gives them peace of mind knowing there are more people making sure things are done correctly on their new buy.

Cons

at beginning didn't know how to navigate the system .

Laura B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Safesite review.

Reviewed on 2019/11/08

Good people to work with. Customer service executives have been really great supporting us with any issues.

Pros

The app is great for the field personnel.

Cons

Sometimes there are glitches in the software that cause the assignments to be skewed.

Chris W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Safesite

Reviewed on 2019/10/19

Great experience

Pros

CustomerServicetjry
Team is very helpful

Cons

Nothing
I don’t have any complaints or issues

Demitri S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Site Safety Made easy

Reviewed on 2019/11/11

Overall very satisfied with Safesite.

Pros

Safesite has several obvious benefits. The app is user friendly and puts your safety checklists at your finger tips. It provides customization, that allows your organization the ability to focus the user on the important items/ tasks.

Cons

Photo upload cuts your photo too small. Needs a large span view.

Eric E.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Construction Review

Reviewed on 2019/10/24

Pros

Very easy to use
helpful in doing safety inspections and notifying subs of safety issues

Cons

More options in library to chose from for the safety meetings we hold wekly

John J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Tracking onsite safety with ease.

Reviewed on 2019/10/17

It makes accomplishing olthe safety requirements that we are required to do daily much easier and organized.

Pros

The templates and reminders help keep me on task and complete my daily required tasks.

Cons

Having to rely on the lists populated by the main office and trying to get people or items added v

Alexis T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great software!

Reviewed on 2019/10/17

Great software to have for a construction manager. Helps me to be diligent with safety protocol.

Pros

It helps me stay on top of all my jobs and the safety protocol.

Cons

Sometimes the app is glitchy, but that’s something that happens a with all apps.

Elizabeth E.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Software

Reviewed on 2020/04/28

Pros

I like that I was able to use this software on my phone. Easy and fast to use.

Cons

I do not like the alerts that pop up after listing something as a hazard. Very repetitive and unneeded.

Danny M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Detailed

Reviewed on 2019/11/10

Pros

App is user friendly
Logging details per site

Cons

Not really sure of any cons at the moment

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Plastics
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

FREE & FRIENDLY

Reviewed on 2019/10/18

Overall the apps were very helpful in terms of reporting any incident. That is the most of it we like because before this we had a problem that after-hours then the safety team will be notified with any incidents.

Pros

The interface on the web is clear which the management could see the overall status of our sites.
We received a full report every day.
Ease our internal accident report.
Although it is free, most of the features can be used.

Cons

No phone notification sounds like maybe a "ding!" sound or whatever when someone lodges any report.

Dennis T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Safesite Android App Review

Reviewed on 2020/05/04

As a user, this reminds me to complete required inspections on a weekly basis. Support has been OK in the past (setup problems from long ago), however they have not been needed in about two years, so that speaks well to the robustness of the product.

Pros

Safesite as an application is fairly easy to use. The development team tends to update the product's (app) user interface with little warning, meaning that it changes in subtle ways from month to month.

Cons

Weekly reminders equivalent to "Hey! It's Wednesday! Have you checked your Safesite?". I walk my required inspections on Monday - check the report status before you send more unneeded spam to my cellular notification tray! Safety resource lookups like internal company policy or OSHA tabbed pages should be available on a question-by-question (for targeted inspections) basis for reference.

Michaela K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Safesite making Safety easier

Reviewed on 2019/10/25

Pros

Safesite allows me to log inspections,hazards, meetings, and observations. It allows me to be out in the field doing my job instead of stuck behind a desk. It's user friendly and Safesite has been able to accommodate and change things specific to our team's needs.

Cons

none, Safesite is always willing to help

Owen M.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

This app makes notifying and resolving safety issues to be a much less burdensome task.

Reviewed on 2017/08/02

Pros

How quickly the observations, hazards and inspections can be done. In the past this was a lengthy process due to the lack of a central database.

Cons

Some of the bumps on the road in the early usage due to database, although much of this was caused by our own lack of continuity between departments.

John B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Safesite Review

Reviewed on 2020/05/05

Pros

The app that I use on the phone is so simple you use it saves time and money

Cons

I never had an issue with the software but when upgrades are done they always work never have this with other companies when they do upgrades

Ray F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Essential Program

Reviewed on 2020/04/28

Safesite always reminds me to keep my job site safe at all times.

Pros

Having safety records at your finger tips for any OSHA reviews is paramount.

Cons

I like all aspects of the program. Easy to use and track any issues that arise.

Erin W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Safe site is easy and effective

Reviewed on 2020/04/29

Pros

It allows us To track how we are doing in a safety aspect

Cons

I don’t have anything that i really don’t like about it

Chris T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Overall Usage

Reviewed on 2020/05/05

Good tool for managing safety hazards

Pros

Overall it's very good and easy to use. Step by step process is simple

Cons

I really don't have any cons for the app

Eric J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Lots of help.

Reviewed on 2020/05/04

Helps to make sure Trades are being safe.

Pros

Everything is pretty good. Very easy to use.

Cons

Could improve the speed of using the inspection and observation.