13 reviews

BrandMaster

Elevate your business by mastering your brand

4,8 /5 (13 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,8 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
100%
recommended this app
13 reviews
Martyn C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Manage multiple brands with ease

Reviewed on 2021/02/12

Pros

The CMS functionality makes it incredibly easy to build a home for your brand, using the library of widgets our superusers can easily customise and update the Brand Portal.

The ability to house multiple brands has been key for us - Enabling individual brands and local markets to have access to a personalised brand hub, but still enabling our centralised marketing function to have access and search across all sub-brands is incredibly powerful.

Cons

Nothing so far, we are looking forward to expanding our use case across the other available modules.

Michael G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Simple, easy Brand tool with great functionality.

Reviewed on 2021/03/09

Pros

Without any development knowledge I was able to create brilliant looking brand sites with ease using the built in templating solution.

Cons

I haven't found any things I don't like yet, it would be good to see some more advanced features with the DAM to be able to send notifications and perform multiple actions.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Brand Center Review

Reviewed on 2019/03/19

Pros

Easy to use. All assets is easy to share

Cons

The global search function seems old-fashion.

Gabriel B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Perfect Fit

Reviewed on 2020/08/17

We have been able to hugely decrease the creative team’s time spent scaling visual assets to different markets. It also has allowed the social media team to be more responsive to current trending topics, yet staying on-brand. We have directed a big part of our production to BrandMaster templates, which makes it possible for each one of our 10 markets to localise and download their desired version without any back and forth with the design team.
We have maximised the potential use of our assets by including BrandMaster’s varied possibilities into the design process. Previously, we would work until having a final design for an asset, whilst now we can offer different background variations, text placement options, adding or removing elements from the design and even different colour schemes - all from the same template.
Also, the Covid-19 pandemic had a great impact on the travel industry and HolidayPirates had to adopt the reduced time work scheme very rapidly and extensively in the first months of the crisis. Having a wide range of visual templates for social media in BrandMaster made it possible for us to keep delivering beautiful, visually unified and fresh content to our followers, even with a reduced team. That would have been a much bigger issue if we hadn’t had BrandMaster fully implemented.

Pros

Brandmaster has multiple functionalities that appealed to our needs. Being a cloud-based template tool, it allowed us to centralise our templates offers and make sure there isn't any outdated version being used. We can also adapt the already existing templates whenever we have a new visual style update. The templates can be configured with very specific restrictions and liberties to the users, meaning we can be sure that every asset exported with Brandmaster will follow perfectly our brand's visual identity and accessibility standards, whilst still giving our end-users creative freedom. This provided autonomy to the teams who use the tool reduced immensely the time spent with process such as approval, localisation and delivery.

Cons

It takes some time to learn all the tricks of building more advanced templates, but all the investment in learning each tool's functionalities has payed off.

Joe J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Awesome brand management platform

Reviewed on 2021/03/25

Pros

Makes managing your brand and all associated assets easy and straightforward

Cons

Nothing that I can think of - great platform all round.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Other for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Easy brand management even for beginners

Reviewed on 2021/03/26

Pros

I like that all media files, templates, assets and ad creatives are collected and managed from a single platform. Very smooth integration.

Cons

Some advanced functionality usage requires additional learning.

Daren J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Brandmaster Review

Reviewed on 2021/03/09

Professional, from beginning to end, from sales through to support. A great product and look forward to see where they go from here.

Pros

Its ease of use for both the end user but also the administrator, with very little required training you can get up and running in a short period of time.
Its highly configurable and can look and feel like its your own.
With its modular price model you can add to your products and grow as you go without having expensive upfront costs for features you may not require straight away.

Cons

There was nothing really that i didn't like, the backend configuration is a little dated but i understand they are in the process of releasing a new updated version very soon.

Adam R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A must have for Brand management

Reviewed on 2021/03/09

Having had 'low cost' DAMs, and high end production DAMs, I was amazed by the simplicity of being able to achieve a great looking dynamic experience, with additional features for minimal investment - definitely a perfect example of being able to get 'Champagne experience without needing Champagne budget'.

Pros

A really feature rich, dynamic platform, with high end experience, at low / midlevel pricing.
So easy to administer and gives enterprise size marketing team outcomes from smaller marketing teams.
Modular, so you can build up your platform depending upon budget and requirements.

Cons

Not really a con, but can't wait to see the review and approval functionality.

Tony M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Other for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Brand Engagement platform

Reviewed on 2021/03/31

We can efficiently communicate our Brand values across the organization , with the added
bonus of providing a platform to manage our digital brand assets and guidelines.

Pros

Very easy to deploy and integrate with existing solutions

Cons

None at present but we will continue to challenge the platform

Bryan M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Accelerate creative delivery through automation

Reviewed on 2021/02/09

Pros

Dynamic templates and localization allowing our team to quickly repurpose and provide master version control

Cons

None that I can think of, the ease of use enables effective adoption.

Frédéric S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Other for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

the Brand Portal

Reviewed on 2021/04/06

Easy to use, create the content, upload, enrich and share, what else ?

Pros

Today one of the challenge for any customers at the edge of digital is to enhance the customer experience and able to gather all the content at the top of the portal of the brand. Brandmaster is one of this online service to help customers managing their digital content through a DAM system driven by metadata, to personalize the content and able to share on a top CMS. Of course you need to do it in simplicity both the best ROI.

Cons

It is still a young DAM but the future belongs to them :)

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Perfect all in one CMS and DAM solution

Reviewed on 2021/03/11

We really like the process and how well the account management team took care of us.

Pros

We've compared a couple of brand management/ CMS and DAM tools and we were impressed by the ease of use BrandMaster. There is also a great feature that allows you to pull in assets from the dam into articles and to build campaigns.

Cons

There is not much that I don't like about Brandmaster

Iain M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Environmental Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Other for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

5 star review

Reviewed on 2021/03/08

Pros

CMS is the most popular intuitive on the market, making it really easy to keep content up to date for our employees and partners.

Pulling in assets from the DAM into the CMS makes it simple for us to attract attention to the assets we need.

The marketing shop is a great addition to have all our branded content in one place, editable and orderable at a click of a Button

Cons

There is nothing I can think of for our use case currently