4 reviews

Data API

API management solution for businesses of all sizes

5 /5 (4 reviews) Write a Review!
Overall rating
5
/
5
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4,8
Customer Support
5
100% recommended this app
4 reviews
Aleksandr Z.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 501-1 000 Employees

Boost for a development team

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2020/08/31
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

We have managed to reduce the development time significantly, which was crucial for our project.

Cons

The development team has experienced a certain learning curve before being able to work full speed. However our questions were answered quickly and thoroughly, so we haven't lost any time.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Computer Software
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Quickly built analytics section for our customers

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/05/08
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

It was easy to introduce the tool into our current infrastructure. Easy to get ourselves into configuration of the data api with after quick explanation from Peekdata experts. As a result we've built the analytics section in our app twice quicker than expected.

Cons

At the time we implemented it in our solution it was lacking examples of how to configure the data API which made it harder to pass on the knowledge to other team members.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Andrej R.
Industry: Financial Services
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Self-service reporting module from scratch

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/10/09
Review Source: Capterra

flexible selv-service reporting module was very easy to build, plus we used visualization components which are integrated into the the engine.

we have a single point Data API for all our reporting data, which is used by our partners and our products. In addition this abstraction layer allows us to easily change database structures without breaking the API interfaces for the data users. And this is very useful, especially when your load grows and you have to adjust your storage structure.

Pros

As startup we are always have many things to develop at a time. Our customers (online merchants) were constantly asking for custom reporting. So, it always distracted our team to build them.

Installing Data API gateway, which allows to perform any types of queries after configuring dimensions and metrics saved us lots of time from development side and also gave an extra feature to our users because they were able to build any type of report they wanted.

so, we got 2 benefits in one!

another thing is that support team is very responsive, so the helped us to navigate through the setup and also introduced improvements upon request.

Cons

the onboarding was a bit longer than we were expecting (3 weeks instead of 1 week), but despite that we had no issues with the product.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Liudas J.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Great and helpful support

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2020/08/19
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

We built advanced analytic reports for our product and saved a lot of time and money. Highly recommended.

Cons

We had an issue with paging and authorization, but Peekdata helped to solve it shortly.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10