Showing 35 reviews of 24

Decision Time Meetings

Decision Time Meetings- Board Management Software

4,8 /5 (24 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,8 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
100%
recommended this app
Showing 35 reviews of 24
Anna H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Making Governance So Much Easier

Reviewed on 2020/02/21

Installing DecisionTime has been a revelation. We planned to phase it in over one School term, but the Governors found it so easy to use we were able to switch over early. The front end is simple to use, but it offers all the functionality we need. We are already finding ourselves adjusting and modernising our board processes in response to the product. Board papers can be made available to Board Members as they are finished with packs not being held up in their entirety waiting for that last report. The team at DecisionTime are unfailingly helpful, responding quickly to queries and keeping in touch with regular reviews after implementation.

Pros

This product is intuitive and easy to use for both organisers and meeting attendees. It is reliable, with no problems accessing it, and secure. New Board Members can be trained in half an hour . Action points can be tracked through the task facility. The customer service is second-to-none.

Cons

There is some lack of flexibility around how you make meetings visible to Board members not due to attend and roll out board member changes to all future meeting attendee lists (we plan our annual schedule 18 months ahead) - but DecisionTime are working on the solutions!

Trevor M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Government Administration
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Decision Time benefits arrived even quicker than expected!

Reviewed on 2020/12/09

We had already been considering investing in a dedicated meeting and collaboration app for our board and committees before Covid-19 forced our usual face-to-face meetings to become virtual. Given our experience and the amount of time we've been able to save in preparing for meetings, and following up afterwards, we're kicking ourselves that we didn't discover Decision Time earlier!

Pros

The ease with which this application was deployed and admins / organisers / users trained was very impressive. We use almost every feature available, which have been chosen with care and the interface built to allow users who might not interact very often with this type of technology to easily find their meetings, navigate the agenda and annotate embedded documents. In Covid-19 induced lockdowns, embedding the video conference call settings in a meeting introduction meant that users only have to open one application on whatever device they have to hand in order to be productive.

Cons

There's almost nothing I don't like about this software! Decision TIme have been very positive in seeking feedback on the app and suggestions for improvement in future releases. Any teething difficulties we experienced in navigating our first few meetings were quickly dealt with by their excellent support team.

Debra W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Government Administration
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Decision Time Meetings

Reviewed on 2019/06/01

This software has made the management of meetings much simpler for our team of clerks and Decision Time have worked with us to set up access in a way that supports our working practices.

Pros

This software allows meeting attendees to annotate papers whilst working online but access downloaded meeting packs offline if there is no WiFi signal available.

Cons

The software restricts the types of documents that can be uploaded to pdf only. The reason for this is the additional software which has been added to allow the annotation of agenda packs. Whilst at first it seemed inconvenient - it is fairly simple to workaround and the added value of being able to make personal notes is well worth this particular restriction.

Maria P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Decision Time review

Reviewed on 2019/05/13

I have always found the support team to be available whenever I need their support and they really understand the software inside out. I can only describe this experience as being positive. The team are always working to improve it so it just gets better.

Pros

This software is simple, intuitive and efficient. Once I've trained Board members and colleagues on how to use it I rarely receive further enquiries. People seem to grasp how to use it quickly. As a meeting organiser I like the fact that I can upload documents as I receive them. Last minute documents can be quickly uploaded and the order of papers can be easily rearranged.

Cons

I haven't really got any issues with the software at all.

Lisa W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Makes our meetings very efficient and simple!

Reviewed on 2019/05/17

When I first started the charity were just beginning to use the system. It was so easy to train the team and the Board and they all felt it was very intuitive, the Board now really enjoy getting the papers online.

The decision time team seem to come up with ideas that save a lot of time, very good experience from the start.

Pros

So easy to use, the functionalities of the system just makes life so much easier. Really like the agenda and its flexibility when editing.

Cons

There isn't anything we do not like about this system.

Rachael L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Airlines/Aviation
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Thumbs up for Decision Time Meetings

Reviewed on 2020/06/11

Adding additional non Board members has eased the workload in sending out pdf etc. This is hugely beneficial.

It is clear and concise and very easy to use. An excellent product I would not hesitate to recommend.

Pros

Integration with apps mean you can switch devices with ease

Cons

It is human nature to prefer paper which can be annotated more easily quickly and recalled in a simple fashion. This is not a flaw of Decision Time, just an observation.

Soo S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

DecisionTime transformed my working life

Reviewed on 2019/05/30

Before we introduced DecisionTime, as the person responsible for producing, collating and distributing board and committee meeting papers, I regularly ended up working in the office alone late at night in a battle to get papers printed, bound and ready to be posted out. This was a very long-winded and often frustrating experience, particularly if there were any errors or last minute changes. And of course photocopiers know when the pressure is on and choose the worst possible moment to play up.

Now the whole process is immeasurably more efficient, cost-effective and easy to manage, and my stress levels have reduced significantly. The system is very user-friendly, easy to learn, and the DT team are continually making adjustments and improvements. We have saved a huge amount of paper, not to mention ink, postage and time. Papers can be easily and quickly uploaded, attendees are notified by email and can access agenda and reports securely via their own devices, and can download the entire pack if they need to as a single pdf.

Being able to access agendas and papers from anywhere with an internet connection is great. Our trustees use their own emails to log in, meaning they don't need dedicated charity emails and so don't end up having to monitor multiple accounts (many are involved in several different organisations). As the system is secure we don't have to worry about data protection issues and confidentiality is easily maintained.

Pros

The massive positive impact in terms of saving time in the preparation and secure distribution of trustee meeting papers.

Cons

No real cons, other than some trustees not embracing the system due to their general approach to using technology!

Marie M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

From Paper to Digital

Reviewed on 2020/05/29

The meetings run very efficiently as the Papers are presented well, there is no looking though voluminous amounts of paperwork. I have no hesitation in recommending it for administrators and end users.

Pros

Switching to Decision Time eliminated the need for printing Board Papers. therefore reducing costs dramatically. It saves on time and resources. Overall a more effective method of producing Board papers. It is user friendly for the Administrator and end user and the layout is excellent.

Cons

I cannot fault a system that delivers so effectively.

Susan L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

GCUL

Reviewed on 2020/04/06

Very positive

Pros

Ability to keep all documents together and easy reference

Cons

Would like if could could input an external e-mail (i.e. for volunteers that are not set up as directors) to communicate meetings with.

Claire M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Software that is easy to use

Reviewed on 2020/01/09

Pros

Users find the software easy to use and intuitive. It is easy to navigate through and users like the ability to access documents relating to previous meetings. The software works across a range of manufacturers tablets and laptops.

Cons

The printing function is awkward when a Governor wants to print a specific document. In particular the agenda.

Sarah B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The gift of time

Reviewed on 2019/07/31

Pros

Easy to use and intuitive. The time we save as administrators using this system is wonderful and the ease of updating papers if anything changes is extremely useful.

Cons

Before the recent update it did feel a little clunky reading papers, being able to scroll through is much better.

Response from Decision Time

Sarah,

We are delighted to hear how the system has helped your organisation to save time. Also glad that you like the new update.

Martha H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Decision Time Meetings

Reviewed on 2019/04/29

In the past our Board reports were accessed through SharePoint or were posted to members. Printing so much paper was time consuming and not very secure. SharePoint was less time consuming but several members found it difficult to access their reports and this led to confusion at meetings. Since introducing Decision Time Meetings we have found that members are able to access their reports easily and therefore prepare well in advance of meetings. Users find the document library really beneficial.

Pros

The software is extremely user friendly and intuitive.

Cons

To be perfectly honest there is nothing we dislike about the software.

Ciara G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Government Administration
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Paperless Meetings

Reviewed on 2020/05/06

The Agency transitioned over to paperless meetings seamlessly through the use of Decision Time. There have been no issues in facilitating meetings online, and this tool has created really strong efficiencies.

It has become even more valuable to have in place during the pandemic and has allowed the Agency to operate in a business as usual setting.

Pros

Agenda and Papers view is easy to follow, and the administration is very user friendly. The search function is hugely useful.

The responsiveness to feedback is very encouraging and a strong effort is made to update features based on feedback provided.

Cons

Some times the screen size is not great as it depends on the hardware you are using to view meeting materials. But this can be remedied with the right support.

Kirsten P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent Product

Reviewed on 2019/05/22

The software has saved us time in the administration and distribution of Agenda papers. Paperwork is easily updated from a variety of devices.

Pros

Value for Money, ease of navigation, good communication and friendly staff, regular reviews and updates, secure access for confidential documents, more productive meetings, easy preparation prior to meetings.

Cons

To be honest, we have not encountered any major issues over the last 2 years. A minor issue would be having to create pdf versions of documents to upload onto Decision Time.

Susan K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Decision Time Meetings review

Reviewed on 2020/04/21

Pros

The software was user friendly, the offline functionality was a great addition to assist our Service.

Cons

No features I feel are missing. I do believe there is consideration to hold virtual meetings, this was be of great resource to our Service

Laura D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

DECISION TIME MEETINGS

Reviewed on 2019/04/29

Pros

Its user friendly functionality both for the meeting organiser and the user.

Cons

Having to create pdf documents for uploading purposes

Candie M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Board Meetings Made Easy

Reviewed on 2019/05/08

We have one NED who lives in the UK. When he can't make board meetings, the software allows him to follow the meeting easily and contribute in real time.

Pros

It is very intuitive, and the Decision Time staff are quick to answer queries and even update software for your needs.

Cons

Anything I did not like has been fixed, hence I have no complaints.

Ger W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Government Administration
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Highly Recommend Decision Time Meetings

Reviewed on 2020/09/24

Top Class. Excellent product that I would highly recommend. Significant savings in terms of time and cost in the administration of meetings.

Pros

How easy it is to use for the user and the functionality, flexibility and time saving aspects of the software for the administrator. I have found the Decision Time meetings module to be very effective and efficient in terms of how we now prepare for our monthly Council and committee meetings. The software allows for meetings agendas and supporting documentation to be made available to attendees at the touch of button and even if changes have to be made to the agenda, it is effortless. I would highly recommend this product for meetings administration.

Cons

There are no specific issues that I dislike and the back up service from the Decision Time technical team is excellent as they are always following up with regard to improvements that can be made to the software so any issues that arise from an operational aspect are picked up by them and they nearly always find a solution or any working on a solution to the issue.

Billy C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Satisfied Customer

Reviewed on 2019/04/18

It just adds so much value to our meetings and helps us concentrate on the important issues we have to address. The product also allow meeting participants to come fully prepared to a meeting.

Pros

Very easy to use.
Safe and secure product for highly confidential and sensitive information.
Help run our meetings and make them a lot more productive.

Cons

Nothing that I can think of except that we should have purchased it sooner.