4 reviews

Addigy

Apple device management solution for Apple IT teams

4,5 /5 (4 reviews) Write a Review!
Overall rating
4,5
/
5
Value for Money
4,5
Features
4,8
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
3,5
100% recommended this app
4 reviews
Verified Reviewer
Industry: Computer Software
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Jamf, what the crap is Jamf?!

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/11/20
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Need to take control of your Apple devices? Don't want to spend six million dollars on Jamf and all its stuff? Go with Addigy! It's super awesome and provides all the great things that Jamf does but does it for a fraction of the cost and in an easy-to-use interface. Setting up is a breeze and management is just as simple. Addigy has been invaluable for us to gain some control over our Apple products. Highly recommend this one.

Cons

I have no cons about Addigy. I just wish I were slightly smarter and could dial up a script in no time flat like some of the Addigy boys can.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Marketing & Advertising
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Great MDM Solution for Macs

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/04/30
Review Source: Capterra

We used Addigy for our small business (under 50 people) in several location. It allowed us to manage many devices over several time zones before we were able to switch over to Managed IT.

Pros

We were able to deploy updates, software scripts, profiles & set up machines within minutes. Great visibility and charts that show you outstanding issues and how much you are saving when you close out issues. You can remote into computers or just look at user activity to see where they are using most RAM, what is freezing up, etc. You can set up alerts for KPs, out of date software, warranty ends, etc.

Cons

Sometimes global deployment doesn't hit initially and you may have to deploy a few times in order for it to "stick." I don't know if this is an issue with Addigy software or with the Mac OS. Greater visibility into what profiles have been installed on the machine would be great - currently it does not show you.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Computer Software
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Best solution for managing lots of Macs

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/01/22
Review Source: Capterra

saving time, keeping every machine up to date and compliant

Pros

It has saved us tons of time in deploying software, keeps all our machines up to date by pushing updates, and keeps security settings consistent across all 200+ of our Macs

Cons

Console can be confusing to navigate, lots of work still to do with making it more intuitive. CEO was very pushy while we where trialing it.

Response from Addigy

We are glad you find our deployment capabilities valuable. Expect large UI/UX advancements this year, we are very focused on refinement. Thank you again for your business, and be sure to continue providing ongoing feedback directly to us.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Granville L.
Industry: Computer & Network Security
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Great remote access product

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/12/09
Review Source: Capterra

Love this product! Use it every day and constantly learning more feature that it offers.

Pros

This program has a ton of features! Can be as robust or as little as you need. Easy access to view, control and management remote devices.

Cons

Limited to Apple products. Also, keyboard shortcuts affect your Mac, not those who you are working on...such as Quit Application. It closes your remote session instead of whatever you might be working on in the session.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10