8 reviews

Titan FTP Server

Server for secure file transfers and automated data backup

4,6 /5 (8 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,6 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
88%
recommended this app
8 reviews
Gilad E.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Good choice for the Windows users.

Reviewed on 2019/04/16

The software helped us provide good FTP server on existing windows server implementations.

Pros

The product is very good for existing windows distributions, the support for SFTP is very nice, providing more security and flexibility, especially when using intuitive clients such as winscp, in addition the back up function is incredible.

Cons

It doesn't support all ciphers nor newer TLS versions, the added value does not worth the product price - definitely won't use it with Linux server comparing to existing freeware around.

Response from South River Technologies

Thank you for taking the time to review our solutions. We are constantly working to make the best products available and I will be sure to pass your observations to our engineering team so they are aware of this for the next release.

Max G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Environmental Services
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Titan FTP review

Reviewed on 2021/01/26

Pros

Easy to setup. The technical support is very helpful.

Cons

There is no facility for users to share folders or add users. It would be great if users could manage their own environment, add folders, share folders, add users, invite others to their shared folders.
There is no plug-in for outlook for ease of access.

Zach M.
Overall rating
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

This is our FTP client we offer to our users

Reviewed on 2018/01/16

Pros

I like how easy it is to setup new user accounts and the manageability is great. I have never had any issues.

Cons

It could be more updated and modern looking. It shows signs of age. Issues with users passwords not working after certain age.

Uday B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Oil & Energy
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

how titan FTP server help in your business

Reviewed on 2021/02/01

Its a good and robust product , install and forget it. in my last few years i never face any challenge on it.
beside this, titan need to contact customer for further and relevant requirement as new technologies and facilities are required by customer

Pros

Easy to install basic and start use
Easy to setup multiple servers in few minutes
Easy integration with AD
Easy SSL integration

Cons

as feature i did not find anything con
find professional to setup for you are difficult in india
Customer support required in Indian time

Lynn A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Government Administration
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy sftp to administer

Reviewed on 2019/08/29

Great way to automate data transfer, easy to maintain, very informative logs. Excellent customer support.

Pros

Can create multiple sites with different users & configuration. Easy to set up, create automated data transfers and administer.

Cons

Certificate management was painful to set up & no documentation on it. Customer support was very necessary & helpful.

Shaun J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Defense & Space
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Secure and Easy to Use

Reviewed on 2021/01/26

Secure sharing of files between multiple companies with a web interface.

Pros

Ease of adjusting security setting and protocols.

Cons

Back end interface is a little clumsy and dated.

Andrew M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Easy to use TFTP Server Software

Reviewed on 2021/02/01

Great software and had good experiences with support.

Pros

Easy to setup, administer and use. Good security and logging available.

Cons

Interface is a bit out dated, would like a full SaaS solution in the future one day.

Mattia R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great and extremely stable FTP-Server

Reviewed on 2018/02/16

Pros

Easy setup and configuration, detailed logging, great functionality. And if you ever need support, you will get it straightaway and very competent.