Showing 28 reviews of 27

PackageX Mailroom

The mailroom management software for smart teams. 📦💌

4,3 /5 (27 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,3 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
89%
recommended this app
Showing 28 reviews of 27
Alex L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Other for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Amazing Software

Reviewed on 2019/11/14

We love using it and it allows us to notify members quickly for their packages

Pros

Super easy to use and speeds up our mailroom process

Cons

Sometimes notifications have been sent to the wrong person accidentally

Response from PackageX

Hi Alex, thank you for submitting your review! We are glad our app has helped increase your mail room productivity. In case of any issues with the PackageX app, feel free to contact us at [email protected] and our support team will get back to you as soon as possible.

Stu S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

PackageX Review - University Mail Center

Reviewed on 2019/11/20

With package volume increasing at 20% per year, PackageX provides a faster and easier way to scan in, notify and track recipients' items. Occasionally, a package is misplaced and having a picture of the address label (and the surrounding color of the box or envelope) helps in finding it.

Pros

No longer needing to key in a student's name when a package is delivered for him or her

Cons

The photograph of the address label and barcode is occasionally blurred (probably operator error). I also must cut the weekly database update into four 1,000 count records before updating the system. However, the Technical Support team has been very helpful in walking me through the steps and promise a workaround will be provided in short order.

Response from PackageX

Hi Stu, thank you for submitting your review! We are glad our app has helped increase your mail room productivity and that we could provide timely support to your team. In case of any issues with the PackageX app, feel free to contact us at [email protected]ckagex.app and our support team will get back to you as soon as possible.

Sami L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

PackageX

Reviewed on 2020/01/09

Pros

Makes our jobs easier for getting notifications about packages to members.

Cons

I find that packages that I checked out often come back in the system for some reason and it looks like they did not get checked out.

Some of the buttons are confusing and don't have great placement. I find myself very frequently hitting on the + in the upper corner to add a package instead of the circle on the bottom.

If multiple packages come for the same exact person and I have to manually select the recipient, I shouldn't have to do it for each package in the same upload.

I wish there was a "select all" option for when someone is picking up all the packages for a company.

I would also like to see an easier way to mark someone (or multiple people!) as the primary for a company so they get the notifications. This would especially be helpful to see as an option during the package scanning flow.

Would love a bypass option where members do not get notified about their package pickup (for example we will have to check out overdue packages that were actually checked out but came back up in our system. When we check them out these people will get notifications and they will be confused).

Response from PackageX

Hi, Sami. Thank you for your feedback. We are working on improving the user experience of the app and your feedback is valuable to us.

We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with the PackageX App. We take our users' concerns very seriously and are here to provide you 24x7 support.

Feel free to contact us on [email protected] for any queries and we will get back to you as soon as possible.

Cesar B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great app and even better customer support

Reviewed on 2020/01/08

I've been using it for almost a year now, having used other softwares before for the same purpose, and I would still choose PackageX every time. Love how you approach your UX design and how much you take our opinions and feedback into account.

Pros

The support from the team that helps us. They are ALWAYS available and have never not solved one of our problems. Also, they incorporate feedback constantly and improve the product to make our jobs easier.

Cons

Really not much to say. The very few things I've had problems with, have been solved and improved, so I'm really not worried about things that don't work well.

Response from PackageX

Hi Cesar, thank you for submitting your review! We are glad our app has helped increase your mail room productivity and that we could provide timely support to your team. Our aim is to continually enhance the user experience for our clients, so if there are ever any suggestions you might have, feel free to contact us on [email protected] and we will look into it.

Michael L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

An Operational DREAM!

Reviewed on 2019/11/22

Pros

PackageX has made our lives so much easier. The support team is incredibly responsive to whatever requests we have and tracking packages is simpler than it's ever been. Thank you!!

Cons

Honestly, from my perspective, there isn't much to dislike. It completely transformed our mailroom operations for the better!

Response from PackageX

Hi Michael, thank you for submitting your review! We are glad our app has helped increase your mail room productivity and that we could provide timely support to your team. Our aim is to continually enhance the user experience for our clients, so if there are ever any suggestions you might have, feel free to contact us on [email protected] and we will look into it.

Alexander L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

PackageX review

Reviewed on 2020/01/22

great!

Pros

This software has increased the functionality of our day-to-day drastically and thinks of every parameter necessary to facilitate packages

Cons

The inability to delete or cancel packages on the mobile app and the incongruencies from the website to the app. Many times people in our system don't automatically link to a business, so while it checks in for them, it does not link them to a business and makes it difficult when checking out the package as they're not linked to a business.

Response from PackageX

Hi Alexander, thank you for submitting your review! We are glad our app has helped increase your mail room productivity. In case of any issues with the PackageX app, feel free to contact us at [email protected] and our support team will get back to you as soon as possible.

Jacqueline K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Easy to use package app

Reviewed on 2020/01/08

Pros

I love how it easily notifies members and signs them out

Cons

I wish there was an easier way to upload large quantities of members or a way for it to connect to our database with all of our members emails so we don't have to input manually

Response from PackageX

Hi Jacqueline, thank you for submitting your review! We are glad our app has helped increase your mail room productivity. In case of any issues with the PackageX app, feel free to contact us at [email protected] and our support team will get back to you as soon as possible.

Puneet M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Commercial Real Estate
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Its convinient

Reviewed on 2020/01/09

Pros

The scanning feature is very nice and smooth to use. The UI also to find pre-scanned names is very comfortable.

Cons

Sometimes if automatically signs out and its a little difficult to sign back in.

Response from PackageX

Hi Puneet, thank you for submitting your review! We are glad our app has helped increase your mail room productivity. In case of any issues with the PackageX app, feel free to contact us at [email protected] and our support team will get back to you as soon as possible.

Gal T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

PackageX review

Reviewed on 2019/11/19

i like it. its efficient and rarely has problems

Pros

this is an easy to use product . Our mailroom has so much mail coming in and im not sure they could handle it without this app

Cons

the system sometimes sends duplicate emails

Response from PackageX

Hi Gal, thank you for submitting your review! We are glad our app has helped increase your mail room productivity. In case of any issues with the PackageX app, feel free to contact us at [email protected] and our support team will get back to you as soon as possible.

Rodrigo D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Very good customer xp

Reviewed on 2020/05/04

1.000

Pros

I had a problem with an email message regarding the new tool for re-routing packages. I wrote a message for you, through your Member Support Team, suggesting some changes (including a different color, a different text...), and you guys not only answered me, but also implemented ALL my suggestions. Also, you answered me later saying that you have done that. Very good 'close the loop' case. It feels great to know that, as a customer, I am being heard by you all. Congrats!

Cons

The app is very good, my problem was regarding a message being sent automatically, but you fixed it..

Response from PackageX

Hi Rodrigo, thank you for submitting your review! We are glad that our support team assisted you well and implemented the changes you required. If there are any other suggestions you may have, feel free to contact us at [email protected] and our support team will get back to you as soon as possible

Ruzbeh M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Review

Reviewed on 2020/01/13

Pros

1) Usability & features. helps to track members and company accurately

Cons

Multiple packages get logged.
Companies do not get tagged without individual names

Response from PackageX

Hi Ruzbeh, thank you for submitting your review! We are glad our app has helped increase your mail room productivity. Regarding your concern of companies not getting tagged, the PackageX app allows you to assign a member as a "business designated pickup", so all the business deliveries can be routed to that particular member.

If you have more queries or concerns, feel free to reach out to [email protected] and we will get back to you as soon as possible.

Akash M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

PackageX

Reviewed on 2020/01/10

Pros

Very easy to use. Interface and colour scheme used are nice to see.

Cons

Report Generation via app is missing which would help in evaluating package daily/weekly/monthly movement.

Response from PackageX

Hi Akash, thank you for submitting your review! We are glad our app has helped increase your mail room productivity. The report generation feature from the app is currently not available. However, the feature to extract packages' data from the dashboard is currently in dev and will be deployed soon.

Feel free to mail us at [email protected] with the date range and our team will send you the required packages report

Alex A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

PackageX Review

Reviewed on 2020/01/22

Incredible

Pros

Easy to use and updates when new members are added easily

Cons

Runs slow sometimes but overall a good platform

Response from PackageX

Hi Alex, thank you for submitting your review! We are glad our app has helped increase your mail room productivity. In case of any issues with the PackageX app, feel free to contact us at [email protected] and our support team will get back to you as soon as possible.

Anisha T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Useful yet manual

Reviewed on 2020/01/08

Pros

tracking the inventory, app user interface

Cons

1. could we customise the reminder process in case a package is not collected?
2. could the team get a reminder email of all packages that are not marked as picked up? this way, they could clear it out in one go. somewhat like the way slack reminds you about channels on which you're not active.

Response from PackageX

Hi Anisha, thank you for submitting your review! We are glad our app has helped increase your mail room productivity. For your concern regarding the customization of the reminder process, you can do that from the settings section of the dashboard for your building.

Feel free to mail us at [email protected] with the date range and our team will send you the required packages report.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great helper and issues preventer

Reviewed on 2019/12/11

Pros

Track every package received and delivered

Cons

There is not an already received button.

Response from PackageX

Hi User, thank you for submitting your review! We are glad our app has helped increase your mail room productivity. In case of any issues with the PackageX app, feel free to contact us at [email protected] and our support team will get back to you as soon as possible.

Jordana B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

PackageX Review

Reviewed on 2019/11/18

Companies are able to see the package they ordered.

Pros

PackageX is reliable, trustworthy, and easy.

Cons

No cons! It has been super beneficial for our team.

Response from PackageX

Hi Jordana, thank you for submitting your review! We are glad our app has helped increase your mail room productivity. Our aim is to continually enhance the user experience for our clients, so if there are ever any suggestions you might have, feel free to contact us on [email protected] and we will look into it.

Audra K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great product

Reviewed on 2020/01/08

Pros

Ease of checking in packages, recognizes names and company names to match package with the correct person, can sign out multiple packages at a time

Cons

Slow at times, doesn't recognize some names unless typed in a certain way, new members do not always appear in the app and must be manually input into the packageX system

Response from PackageX

Hi Audra, thank you for submitting your review! We are glad our app has helped increase your mail room productivity. In case of any issues with the PackageX app, feel free to contact us at [email protected] and our support team will get back to you as soon as possible.

Ismael M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Makes mail easy.

Reviewed on 2020/01/08

Pros

It makes mail easy. We have a big company and it helps us sort things better.

Cons

Nothing really, everything works dandy with me.

Response from PackageX

Hi Ismael, thank you for submitting your review! We are glad our app has helped increase your mail room productivity. Our aim is to continually enhance the user experience for our clients, so if there are ever any suggestions you might have, feel free to contact us on [email protected] and we will look into it.

Devon M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

PackageX

Reviewed on 2020/01/22

Pros

The way it is organized and simple to use.

Cons

I do not like how you cannot go back and see which packages have been signed out. This makes it very difficult to track back and see when and what time a package was signed out.

Response from PackageX

Hi Devon, thank you for submitting your review! We are glad our app has helped increase your mail room productivity. Our aim is to continually enhance the user experience for our clients, so if there are ever any suggestions you might have, feel free to contact us on [email protected] and we will look into it

Brittany S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Overall Review

Reviewed on 2020/01/08

Pros

Icons are helpful of packages allocated per member, info included on home screen is great for each individual.

Cons

I only use the app for one purpose and do not check it much otherwise.

Response from PackageX

Hi Brittany, thank you for submitting your review! We are glad our app has helped increase your mail room productivity. Our aim is to continually enhance the user experience for our clients, so if there are ever any suggestions you might have, feel free to contact us on [email protected] and we will look into it.

Esther P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

PackageX User Review

Reviewed on 2020/01/08

Pros

Enjoy knowing it is linked to our internal system and there is no need to add members to the app. It is automatic, fast and simple.

Cons

At my building, there is an admin that works for the enterprise client occupying the 2nd and 3rd floor. He picks up all the mail for them and stores it in their mailroom. Two enhancements to the app would be great:

1. Giving us (Community Team) the option to check out all the packages at once for the same person
2. Providing a "transferred" option similar to a courier and the updates we receive from them

Response from PackageX

Hi, Esther. Thank you for your feedback. We are working on improving the user experience of the app and your feedback is valuable to us. We just wanted to inform you that we provide the functionality to check-out all packages in a single go from the app.

Feel free to contact us on [email protected] with your queries and we can set up a training session to resolve all your issues related to PackageX app.

Pam I.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great user experience

Reviewed on 2020/01/23

Pros

It's really intuitive and easy to follow

Cons

Nothing, i like everything about it. I use it every day for work and it has helped me a lot

Response from PackageX

Hi Pam, thank you for submitting your review! We are glad our app has helped increase your mail room productivity. Our aim is to continually enhance the user experience for our clients, so if there are ever any suggestions you might have, feel free to contact us on [email protected] and we will look into it

Jenny N.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

PACKAGEX REVIEW

Reviewed on 2020/01/22

Good product for managing our package service.

Pros

- Sends email notification
- Includes picture of package
- Secure sign in/out packages
- Easy to use

Cons

- Slow
- Ask: Improve PackageX for desktop to include capability to sign in/out packages for members

Response from PackageX

Hi Jenny, thank you for submitting your review! We are glad our app has helped increase your mail room productivity. In case of any issues with the PackageX app, feel free to contact us at [email protected] and our support team will get back to you as soon as possible

Catharine W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

wework review

Reviewed on 2020/01/31

Packagex was easy to learn to use and use everyday, I think things to improve the app would be less loading time when picking the recipient when they are picking the package up and a way to add nicknames under a persons name so it would automatically match a package addressed to nicknames to the same person

Pros

Easy to learn and use, pretty straight-forward

Cons

Loading time when scrolling through names

Response from PackageX

Hi Catharine, thank you for submitting your review! We are glad that you have found our product easy to learn and use.
For your suggestion regarding the nicknames, the app allows you to add alternate names to a member so any package addressed to that alternate name would be notified to the member.
Also, do reach out to us at [email protected] for any concern. We can also take you through a training session to help understand the flows of the app better.