6 reviews

DataRocket

Master data management solution for optimum data quality

4,3 /5 (6 reviews) Write a Review!
Overall rating
4,3
/
5
Value for Money
4,6
Features
4,3
Ease of Use
4,5
Customer Support
4,7
100% recommended this app
6 reviews
Pavneet kaur S.
Industry: Accounting
Company size: 10 000+ Employees

Great service

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/11/19
Review Source: Capterra

The software has helped the analytics team for gaining intelligence on customer's behaviours and helps to better serve our clients

Pros

The software is great and helps in simplifying my work every day. I highly recommend it to my team and other teams within my company

Cons

Nothing i can think of! It is a great software!! However, the customer support team could be better

Response from innoscale AG

Thank you for this review. We are always keen to improve our customer support.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Manfred N.
Industry: Building Materials
Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees

Thank you for a good, now already two-year partnership

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/06/18
Review Source: Capterra

We used Data Rocket as a data quality tool to connect SAP ERP and EPIM. For this we designed a data model and transferred it to the DataRocket. The data transfer takes place via a HUB.
The quality checks were developed by us in cooperation with innoscale AG and the results were transferred to Jira and Confluence. Thus the existing authorization system could be used and only administrators needed the access to DataRocket directly.
Since each KeyUser developed the rule for his area and is responsible for it, the acceptance of the system is high. This also applies to management KPIs.

The cooperation with the employees of innoscale AG is characterized by a high level of personal commitment which makes it easy to discuss change requests.

The costs for the system, the process preparation, the special requests for layouts and maintenance are very transparent.

I am pleased to have set up, completed and published an excellent data quality project with the capable employees of innoscale AG.

Pros

- The structures have been flexibly adapted to our needs
- The rules have been defined by us and, if required, drawn up with or by innoscale AG
- The fast and competent help, as well as the discussions at eye level helped to build the tool and develop the team
- The costs for the system, process support and maintenance are transparent
- The connection e.g. to Jira/Confluence was solved well and safely

Cons

- some database requirements are incomprehensible. Although based on a MongoDB, the data is stored relationally in the data model, which leads to restrictions, as the complete advantages of a NO SQL database cannot be realized..
- even if many things are self-explanatory - without your own team with know-how DataRocket makes no sense (which is not a minus for Data Rocket, but should be natural for the operator)

Response from innoscale AG

Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you earned excellent results for your data quality project. We also enjoyed the process of developing DataRocket features tailored to your needs. We will strive to make DataRocket even more comprehensible in the future. Your valuable input will continue to be helpful to accomplish our shared goals.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Lutz L.
Industry: Machinery
Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees

A smart way to analyse data and increase dataquality

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/07/03
Review Source: Capterra

We create data controls to check data quality. These are automatically exported from SAP/R3, analyzed by Data Rocket and displayed in the Intranet (Sharepoint).

Pros

- You can quickly create evaluations and diagrams.
- Change the diagram type with one click.
- Modular, understandable workflow through pipline concept.

Cons

- More complex evaluations require the support of innoscale, training and learning-by-doing at the beginning.
- More flexibility in the presentation of charts a la Excel would be desirable.

Response from innoscale AG

Thank you for sharing your review of DataRocket. We are pleased to hear that you enjoy the working with our software and that DataRocket enables you to quickly create reports that suit your needs. We understand that some functions can be improved to create an even better experience. We will reach out to you to discuss how we can enable you to solve complex reports with DataRocket all by yourself.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Timo F.
Industry: Banking
Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees

DataRocket review

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/07/02
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

- easy to use and learn
- modern and simple UI

Cons

- Performance Issues

Response from innoscale AG

We appreciate your positive feedback regarding the interface and usability of our software. Thank you for sharing your observations on performance as well. This will help us to constantly improve DataRocket. We will get in touch with you to discuss and improve the performance in your infrastructure. As DataRocket is designed for big data settings we feel very confident to meet your expectations on this individual weak spot.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Maximilian M.
Industry: Wholesale
Company size: 51-200 Employees

DataRocket launch the future

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2019/06/26
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

DataRocket is a good solution for our data management. It helped us to immensely improve our data quality.

Cons

No cons experienced so far. We are very happy with DataRocket.

Response from innoscale AG

Thank you for reviewing us so positively. We are flattered to serve you with our data management software DataRocket which we will continue to upgrade.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Philipp K.
Industry: Wholesale
Company size: 51-200 Employees

One step closer to data-quality

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2019/06/26
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

DataRocket's intuitive user interface enables easy operation and integration of all our departments.
DataRocket made a lot of our processes much more efficient.
The innoscale MDM consultants are very supportive and easy to reach whenever a problem occurs.

Cons

None to speak of. Whenever we encountered difficulties innoscale was always keen to find a quick solution.

Response from innoscale AG

Thank you so much. We really appreciate your review.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10