19 reviews

ZenQMS

Quality and compliance management solution for businesses

4,4 /5 (19 reviews) Write a Review!
Overall rating
4,4
/
5
Value for Money
4,5
Features
3,9
Ease of Use
4,6
Customer Support
4,7
84% recommended this app
19 reviews
Lainey M.
Industry: Pharmaceuticals
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Wonderful all-around e-QMS

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/08/27
Review Source: Capterra

Our company transitioned from a paper-based system to ZenQMS and it has been WONDERFUL. The Zen team was responsive, respectful, and a joy to work with from the start. It was a hard transition for our team to adapt to some new routines and procedures, but everyone has raved since the launch. It has completely changed the efficiency of our internal quality systems, from compliance training, to audit organization, and corrective actions.

Pros

-Efficient and pleasant design and functionality
-Easy to maneuver dashboard with multiple levels of exporting & organizing data
-Smooth implementation
-Successful collaboration for employees on and off-site
-Great pricing for all of the features!

Cons

-An app interface would be a game-changer

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Irina B.
Industry: Biotechnology
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Great tool!

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/08/23
Review Source: Capterra

Software is well-designed, very few issues, was was easy to implement. The support team is excellent!!

Pros

The software is easy to use, very intuitive.

Cons

Doesn't have real-life editing of documents.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Luisa D.
Industry: Pharmaceuticals
Company size: 11-50 Employees

System is user friendly and highly functional, support team not so much.

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/12/19
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Their support team is not very supportive, initially getting the assigned account manager to provide us with details on the implementation was like pulling teeth. Then he left Zen QMS, the next assigned rep has been very cavalier and somewhat unresponsive. Very difficult to get the support needed to smoothly and efficiently customize/implement each module.

Pros

The system has a simple interface and is easy to use.

Cons

Doesn't have the ability to customize very many features.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 0.0/10

Scott C.
Industry: Biotechnology
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Useful Quality Management Tool

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/08/28
Review Source: Capterra

The software has helped us as an organization because it provides electronic records of things we previously documented/recorded on paper. Also, we have had nothing but positive interactions with the folks at ZenQMS. They are a pleasure to work with.

Pros

This software is very useful and configurable to our needs as a business. It helped us to close a gap that existed in our quality system. Also, the customer service is fantastic; Our rep and his team are very responsive. When you encounter an obstacle, they will do whatever they can to help you get over it. The user interface is easy to use. They are very receptive to feedback; they are always trying to actively improve the system with the help of their user community. They are truly a pleasure to work with.

Cons

At times it has the look and feel of something that is new. With that being said, there is a great foundation to be built upon. I firmly believe that this application will only get better with time.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Payal C.
Industry: Pharmaceuticals
Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees

One stop solution for an effective Quality Management System

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/09/03
Review Source: Capterra

ZenQMS is a great system to work on.The system is easy to use and can be tailored to fit your company's needs. Also, the team at Zen is doing a great job with respect to support needed for any issues/concerns raised. The team is always working on implementing new changes and new features to make the product even more compliant and robust.

Pros

The linking of the entire software including the documents management, issue/action and the audit module is very effective. The document management module is my favorite part of this software. It is easy to use and very user friendly. This module has great functionalities like easy drafting of documents, version control, adding reviewers and approvers through different workflows, retiring of different documents and archival process.

Cons

A great software. However, the issue/action module can be made more robust.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Sandi B.
Industry: Pharmaceuticals
Company size: 501-1 000 Employees

Sr. Buyer

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2020/02/20
Review Source: Capterra

Slow, illogical process for adding new or updating current issued documents.

Pros

One program to find all approved documents.

Cons

Lacks flexibility, only three authors are allowed during routing of documents.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 1.0/10

Adnan S.

We have selected a software should serve purpose towards establishing a compliant Quality System

Reviewed on 2015/06/01
Review Source: Capterra

We evaluated several software systems for a total Quality Management (TQM) to determine which one we should purchase for the KOWA office. I believe that the Zen QMS, when configured per user requirement, is right for us at this time and will best serve our needs at the price we budgeted. In fact, in addition to fulfilling the requirements of our current situation, the product offers a number of supplementary capabilities that could prove useful down the road. Therefore, considering the information and insight that I have gathered so far, I am confident that the system should be a right fit for us.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Matt G.
Industry: Pharmaceuticals

Meet CFR and regulatory requirements without breaking the bank

Reviewed on 2015/09/01
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

Great product. Easy to work with. Very responsive.

Cons

Still up and coming company, but working out any issues.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Paul R.
Industry: Pharmaceuticals

New cloud based quality management system as service solution

Reviewed on 2015/09/03
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

simple interface
very responsive cust. service/troubleshooting/design considerations

Cons

small company and new provider - not a lot of history yet

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Scott W.

Customer Feedback Terrific

Reviewed on 2015/05/20
Review Source: Capterra

We have been introducing zenQMS to a number of customers - what we are hearing is "easy to use" , "incredibly affordable" , and "the team are so customer focused". We have also been impressed by the different types of companies who are benefitting - from CMOs, to specialty pharma to other cgxp providers across the board. This cloud based solution is helping so many folks become more compliant.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Stephen B.
Industry: Medical Devices
Company size: 51-200 Employees

ZenQMS Product Review

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/08/23
Review Source: Capterra

ZenQMS Customer Service is highly responsive and very effective. They are quick to solve issues/problem, which actually are few and far in between. The downtime is almost non-existent.
Based on my experience using the product, I highly recommend ZenQMS for executing a quality management system in a paperless environment.

Pros

This is a simple but effective and efficient software application for executing several elements of an organization's quality management system. We utilize the Document Control and Training modules and I like the ease of creating/revising documents and initiating training tasks in a paperless environment. I also found the implementation process straightforward and the assistance from the ZenQMS team during implementation was great!

Cons

The metrics capability is a bit limited.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Scott S.
Industry: Media Production
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Great for orginizing your training Docs

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2016/10/14
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

All is Zen... We use Zen QMS to post and give access to all employees new or old, to review for training. Each document can be viewed and then submitted as reviewed/trained. This helps our employees get a good base of understanding on our Operations Procedures and Corporate Policy.

Pros

No Seat limit and licensing. This is great for a growing company. I also like the tracking that it provides so you can keep track of who has read and reviewed these documents as well as notifying all employees that there are new documents/policies that need to be reviewed. I used it for training and it helped give me a better understanding of how things would operate at a new job. It is also a great resource for employees to be able to pull up documents if they have questions about procedures or polies inside of the company.

Cons

non at this time

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

S. L.

Useful Program

Reviewed on 2015/05/20
Review Source: Capterra

"I think this program is a great tool for assisting cGMPs-type companies to increase work-load efficiency when it is utilized optimally by the manufacturing entity."

cGMPs also contain GLPs.

Furthermore, the available on-line document (which can also be printed) to aid in utilizing the software has not been updated to reflect sections, pages, etc.. of the current version of this software.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Felicia K.

Excellent Tracking System for Maintaining Audit Reports

Reviewed on 2015/05/21
Review Source: Capterra

In my experience ZenQMS has helped our company improve our tracking of audit reports. Prior to our use of ZenQMS, it was time consuming and cumbersome to document our audit reports in our previous format. With the inception of ZenQMS, we have organized and documented our audit reports into easily accessible records and improved the timeliness of the audit report completion process.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Lynn O.

ZenQMS is making it easy for us to switch from a paper-based system to automation.

Reviewed on 2015/06/04
Review Source: Capterra

The ZenQMS platform immediately improves compliance because it has been thoughtfully developed with GMPs in mind. Our project manager and other ZenQMS personnel have been quick to respond to any questions at any time. ZenQMS is very responsive to suggestions around improving the system.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Camryn T.

Everything they promised was delivered on time and with no hidden costs

Reviewed on 2015/05/19
Review Source: Capterra

We upgraded to ZenQMS from a paper and Excel based system. Paul at ZenQMS made some bold claims about helping us be up and running in just a week, but 7 days later all of our documents and training records were entered and we were ready to go. I can't speak highly enough of this service!

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

John S.

Our newest Auditor was running in less than an hour

Reviewed on 2015/05/22
Review Source: Capterra

We recently added a new, and relatively Senior Auditor to our team. In less than 60 minutes, and without any external training on the system, He was ready to begin using the system for an audit. He commented to me that this was the best system he has seen for auditing bar none.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Adnan S.
Industry: Pharmaceuticals

Comments on Zen QMS

Reviewed on 2015/09/07
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

Very user friendly product
A dedicated support from the vendor

Cons

Product is good but needs to add more features as required by clients. Vendor is cooperative and he is working on it.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Jefferson F.

Easy to use application, that is user friendly.

Reviewed on 2015/05/21
Review Source: Capterra

The software is easy to use and understand once the labels are familiar and the flow is clear. However, there are limitations in that the labels cannot be changed and customizable fields had limits. Also, disabling specific functions within the application were not possible.
The trainings and customer support were very good and responsive.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support