ThermoGrid Reviews

ThermoGrid

Business Management software for field service companies

Overall rating

4,4 /5
(76)
Value for Money
4,5/5
Features
4,4/5
Ease of Use
4,2/5
Customer Support
4,5/5

88%
recommended this app
Sort by

76 Reviews

Tim
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

HVAC paperless.

Reviewed on 2020/07/28

Like it for being able to have history available of calls, from the past.

Like it for being able to have history available of calls, from the past.

Pros

Takes awhile to find out all the benefits it has to offer.

Cons

Switching back and forth to complete processes. Remembering to hit save on some pages and not others.

Response from ECI Software Solutions

Tim, thank you for the positive review!

Just so you know we only have one area in TG you have to click save and it is the checklist for custom job docs. The reason for this is because if we saved between each click on the checklist it would slow it down on how quickly you could fill out the checklist.

All the other data will save automatically without clicking a save button.

You are correct there are many benefits in TG and you are all doing a great job of getting them implemented.

Faxin
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Needs improvement

Reviewed on 2022/08/24

Overall I will give this software a 6/10. It is a great product but there needs to be a major...

Overall I will give this software a 6/10. It is a great product but there needs to be a major overhaul and changes to be better for us technician to use

Pros

The product is really easy to learn to use

Cons

The software has too many bugs. For example I have a lot of issues when I hit in route on the calendar page to notify the customer I’m on the way but the circle just keep spinning and nothing happen. Also notice that thermogrid doesn’t offer uploading videos for customers

Response from ECI Software Solutions

Hello,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts on ThermoGrid.

We're pleased to hear that you find our product easy to learn to use. We understand the importance of user-friendliness.

However, we apologize for the frustration you've experienced due to software behavior. We take this seriously and resolved all issues you mentioned on the calendar page.

Regarding your observation about uploading videos for customers, we understand the importance of multimedia capabilities. Your feedback will be taken into consideration as we continue to enhance our features.

Your insight that there's room for improvement is valuable to us. We're dedicated to making ThermoGrid an even better tool for technicians like you.

Thank you for your honesty and for choosing ThermoGrid. If you have any further insights, questions, or suggestions, please don't hesitate to reach out. We're here to support your success.

Best regards,

ThermoGrid Team

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Im sure it works well for the guy that designed it

Reviewed on 2018/09/12

I left this tool after 10 months. It lacked meaningful training (I dont call "watch the video"...

I left this tool after 10 months. It lacked meaningful training (I dont call "watch the video" training or support). A users manual came out just as I was firing it. Lots of start up issues, some of which I'll guess are resolved now. It was simply too immature of a product to be useful in my environment.

Pros

It was relatively easy to port my business out of this tool. This tool came recommended by the franchise I belong too.

Cons

It was incomplete in capability and very difficult to adjust at the job site.

Response from ECI Software Solutions

This is for the TemperaturePro franchise they had a contract with us that THEY do all training and support. Each new franchisee had to pay a large amount to sign up and we had to pay the franchise the $7,000 of it.

I would imagine that you believe there is a lack of features if you were not able to be trained properly by the franchise. The price book is 100% customizable and our system can do full AHRI matchup system estimates and take payment in less than 45 seconds.

All franchisees that singed up with TemperaturePro didn¿t know HVAC. It made it hard for them to use an HVAC specific software not knowing the operations of an HVAC business as well as not getting that support from the franchise.

We are no longer in an agreement with this franchise because it did not hold up its end of the agreement. Many franchisees have gone out of business due to the lack of support and training from the franchise.

David
Overall rating
  • Industry: Environmental Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

TG Review

Reviewed on 2023/05/25

Thermogrid has brought organization to our business.

Thermogrid has brought organization to our business.

Pros

Scheduling and tracking capabilities. Generates gross margin.

Cons

Complexity. Technicians have a hard time using it with mobile devices.

Response from ECI Software Solutions

Hello,

Thank you for your review of ThermoGrid.

We're pleased to hear that you find value in our scheduling and tracking capabilities, as well as the generation of gross margin data.

We provide the option for browser navigation as well as an Android or Apple App. We understand that software complexity can sometimes be a challenge and are actively working on enhancing user experience and making the interface more user-friendly, particularly for technicians using mobile devices.

It's gratifying to learn that ThermoGrid has brought organization to your business. Our aim is to provide tools that streamline operations and contribute to your success.

Thank you for choosing ThermoGrid and for sharing your feedback. If you have any further insights or needs, please feel free to reach out. We're here to support you.

Best regards,

ThermoGrid Team

Nathan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

TG Review

Reviewed on 2020/07/29

It has been a huge help for us for getting a better handle on the business. Things such as tracking...

It has been a huge help for us for getting a better handle on the business. Things such as tracking numbers, KPI's, club memberships, and much more are so much more accurate and easier now with ThermoGrid!

Pros

The system is easy to use and covers all areas of your business.

Cons

There really ins't anything that we dislike about the product or their services. If/when we have an issue, they are great about resolving it right away!

Response from ECI Software Solutions

Thank you Nathan for the positive review! We love working with your team and will continue to provide you with great service and a great platform.

Jeffrey
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Thermogrid Software

Reviewed on 2019/09/12

Pros

Very user friendly. Many how to videos to better understand functions of the software. Credit card, banking and quickbooks integration works very well and eliminates a lot of data double entry. Flat rate pricing feature is a plus and is fully customizable to our company needs. Customer service is always there to resolve or answer any questions.

Cons

There is nothing least I like about the software. I reviewed other software products and found Thermogrid to offer the functionality and versatility we were looking for.

Response from ECI Software Solutions

Jeff, Thank you for the positive feedback! If there is anything we can do to help you please let us know.

Steve
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Product! Has added over ONE MILLION $'s to my bottom line

Reviewed on 2016/12/07

We were using Wintak trying to manage 5 service trucks, 2 Install trucks, and 2 salesmen.
It was a...

We were using Wintak trying to manage 5 service trucks, 2 Install trucks, and 2 salesmen.
It was a nightmare. Thermogrid manages all that plus has a sales side that boosted revenue like crazy.

Pros

The way you navigate is easy and has relieved stress from my whole team.
The support has been amazing! Unlike any other company, we have used.
They really try and help and I always speak to the same person right here in the States.

Cons

We had one small hick-up (mostly our fault) They could not move fast enough to Help us.
Truly a caring bunch of folks.
NO cons for me

Response from ECI Software Solutions

Thank you Steve, I am glad you are happy with your product and services. We are here for you when you need us, thanks again for the kind words.

Ina
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

[SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is the best!

Reviewed on 2020/07/21

Great customer service, great software.....good tools, very helpful to our company!

Great customer service, great software.....good tools, very helpful to our company!

Pros

The customer service we have received from Thermogrid has been very helpful. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is very patient, knowledgeable, and very great to work with. Great company!

Cons

Thermogrid does require a lot of time to fully learn the tools and is not easy to self-teach.

Response from ECI Software Solutions

Ina, thank you for the positive review.We appreciate the comment on our customer service and will continue to strive to exceed your expectations.

Terri
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

We made an informed decision when choosing ThermoGrid, it had the most to offer and the best...

Reviewed on 2018/02/20

I would recommend ThermoGrid, it's easy to use, covers all aspects of the HVAC industry, strives to...

I would recommend ThermoGrid, it's easy to use, covers all aspects of the HVAC industry, strives to improve processes weekly with updates and truly care about your success!

Pros

Everything! The software has streamlined our processes which saves us time. The double entry before ThermoGrid was monotonous! We have found the customer service to be just as described from their customer referrals. Change is always hard for anyone, but the benefits outweigh the beginning learning curve. I know our team would not want to go back to our old processes!

Cons

We were not as organized as we had hoped to be at the launch of ThermoGrid. We had a bumpy road on our end with providing the proper information to get everything in place, but ThermoGrid's team persevered and got us through many obstacles with great, and reassuring customer service.

Michael
Overall rating
  • Industry: Utilities
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great software for any HVAC company.

Reviewed on 2019/10/07

We were able to go paperless and it allowed for a more streamlined system for service allowing...

We were able to go paperless and it allowed for a more streamlined system for service allowing photos and documents to be added to orders.

Pros

The customer service by far outweighs any trouble you could run into during setup. They make themselves available to you whenever you need them. The functionality is great for technicians and administration. It helps keep track of revenue, leads passed, and average tickets all from a single reports page.

Cons

Setup can be tedious but once you get it right, its well worth it.

Response from ECI Software Solutions

Michael,
Thank you for your review positive review and a great client. If there is anything we can do for you do not hesitate to ask.

Michael
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Took our money and never delivered a service

Reviewed on 2021/02/01

They took our money / we asked to put it on hold during the lockdown pandemic so we have more time...

They took our money / we asked to put it on hold during the lockdown pandemic so we have more time /sales department agreed / but they continued charging our credit thousands of dollars without delivering a service / after pleading with them to stop charging us /we where forced to stop payment/ then they finally called us / ONLY TO BE RIDICULED AND THREATENED IN SOME MANY WORDS BY THE ACCOUNTING MANAGER / HE WAS NOT INTERESTED IN FOREFILLING HIS CONTRACT OBLIGATIONS / I JUST WANTED THEM TO GET THE PROGRAM UP AND RUNNING BEFORE WE CONTINUED PAYING A MONTHLY FEE .

Pros

Never used the software / so wouldn’t know

Cons

Not seamless at all / I wouldn’t know what I liked least because I never got the chance to use the software / I only got the chance to have thousands of dollars stolen from me / then ridiculed by an accounting manager / then letters from his attorneys.

Alternatives Considered

ServiceTitan

Reasons for Switching to ThermoGrid

I was promised service and seamless transition/ never received it !
Serhij
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

ThermoGRID advantages

Reviewed on 2018/10/07

Overall, the software support has been great. Clear sales efficiencies, training material, and...

Overall, the software support has been great. Clear sales efficiencies, training material, and ongoing support.

Pros

TG offers a lot of benefits that creates streamlined consistency in dispatching and invoicing within the service schedule. Building a sales or service order is easy and clear for the technician and client.

Cons

I would like to see more inventory options in the future.

Response from ECI Software Solutions

Serhij,

Thank you for the review and your feedback.

We look forward to serving you for years to come and will be glad to take recommendations for new features.

We will do anything we can to raise the bar and earn a 5 star review from you in the future.

Thank again.

Clint
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Outstanding product!

Reviewed on 2020/08/05

Overall the system works great for all that we do.

Overall the system works great for all that we do.

Pros

The system works great for all aspects of our business.

Cons

I personally would like to be able to pick a date from the dispatch screen to jump to instead of having to click the over or back button to go to a certain date. Not a big issue just something I would like.

Response from ECI Software Solutions

Clint, thank you for takin g the time to post a review for us.

Dan
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Blows service titan away!

Reviewed on 2016/12/07

We were on the titan software for three years. Very sloppy. Let's too much slip through the cracks....

We were on the titan software for three years. Very sloppy. Let's too much slip through the cracks. One year on ThermoGRID and we grew 60% just by being able to track numbers that were key to our business.

Pros

All the kpi it measures and the fact you don't lose track of anything.

Response from ECI Software Solutions

Dan thank you for choosing ThermoGRID to manage your team and your clients. We are very excited for your success in your business and look forward to keeping it going.

Robert
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The Power of ThermoGrid

Reviewed on 2018/08/16

Pros

I enjoy the ease of use from scheduling service calls to navigating through it for order estimates / sales estimates. Google maps is great for the guys in the field because when they get their next job they just click on google maps on job details and away they go. Overall the software is pretty easy to use.

Cons

I would like to see if I can change call order in manage communications ( Communication Integrations ) so I can change call route in what order I want from my cell phone. Does not auto populate a zip code from entering a towns name.

Response from ECI Software Solutions

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad that you are enjoying our program.

We are glad to see the changes in training for your franchise has really helped.

You are able to change the routing of your calls by going into the edit function. It looks like we have already reached out to you to help you with this concern since your review was posted.

Let us know if we can do anything else for you.

Thank you, again!

Ben
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great software

Reviewed on 2020/07/22

Pros

It has all the features we were looking for and [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] has been amazing helping us get set up.

Cons

so far nothing we cant find ways to handle

Response from ECI Software Solutions

Thank you Ben! We love working with you and your team! We are looking forward to continuing to helping your business grow.

Sean
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great system

Reviewed on 2018/10/25

Pros

Ease of use and functionality. Very user friendly.

Cons

Sometimes it doesn’t save clock in and clock outs.

Joey
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Buyer Beware, Fine Print Locks You In

Reviewed on 2019/05/09

Never got passed the application process and they wouldn't let me out of the process. If you read...

Never got passed the application process and they wouldn't let me out of the process. If you read the fine print, and you really have to look hard, you'll see why I got stuck with a collection and no product. Do you want to do business with a company like that? Spoke with the owner and BBB so there are no excuses, the fine print locks you in regardless of how good or bad the system works, or doesn't work. Doesn't matter whether you receive the software , whether it works, whether ANYTHING, you're stuck, and the owner of the company will hold you to that. Do you want a product like that? If you filled out an application to finance a car but didn't get approved, would you be ok with being stuck with the total amount of the purchase price but no car to show? There are so many things that were horrible about my experience with this company and its owner, there isn't enough time. Just remember, you were warned.

Pros

Never received it, never got passed the application process. Got rejected by the merchant services that THEY state works with their software. If you have your own credit card company it won't work with this software according to them.

Cons

Got fooled with the nice presentation and friendly initial conversations. It's a facade.

Response from ECI Software Solutions

Thank you for your review

Brandon
Overall rating
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The Future of HVAC Software

Reviewed on 2019/02/07

Created BY HVAC techs FOR HVAC techs.

Created BY HVAC techs FOR HVAC techs.

Pros

This software comes with just about everything that you could imagine. From Dispatching calls THROUGH the software, to sending invoices and checking in on the customer, ThermoGrid does it all!

Cons

It is quite overwhelming at first, but after watching the tutorials and playing around with the software, it is actually quite easy to navigate through.

Response from ECI Software Solutions

Thank you for your review Brandon.

As you know there is a lot of things you can manage through our platform and this is why we are here to support you implement and utilize as much as possible.

Congratulations on the success of your business and let us know if we can help in any way.

Kelley
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Michele is always a great help and available when I need her

Reviewed on 2018/07/11

Pros

The system is very simplistic. It is pretty user friendly and I like that you can upload the photos right to the system and that you don't have to store them on a different device like your tablet or computer.

Cons

Different than most dispatching software products that I have used in the past for instance I am not fond of the way calls are added to the technicians and on the board.

Response from ECI Software Solutions

Kelley,
Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion of ThermoGRID.

We are glad that you love the system and we will contact you to show you the other ways jobs can be added to the technicians on the dispatch board.

Kelly
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

I have loved the software easy to use and support is always there to help.

Reviewed on 2018/07/19

The field techs getting the info they need at time of service.

The field techs getting the info they need at time of service.

Pros

How easy it is to use. I'm not computer smart but easy to understand and catch on quickly. Once I've been showed once I got it.

Cons

The one thing I least like is I wish it worked better with quickbooks. I feel like I'm doing the same work twice.

Response from ECI Software Solutions

Kelly,
Thank you for the 5 star review!

We are having the QuickBooks workshop Thursday and I confident that will clear things up and ensure you have no double entry.

We look forward to providing you with 5 star service.

Brandt
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Initial setup

Reviewed on 2019/10/16

During the setup process CSRs have been super helpful and very responsive to all of our questions....

During the setup process CSRs have been super helpful and very responsive to all of our questions. Implementing a new system is never fun, but they have made the process very easy so far.

Pros

Easy to setup and offers lots of customization and reporting options

Cons

No option for AIA billing on larger bid / spec projects

Response from ECI Software Solutions

Thank you for the 5 star review and being our client.

We will reach out to you soon regarding the project billing as we do have an option for you.

Thank you!

Trey
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Simple to use and does way more than we need. Plenty of room to grow.

Reviewed on 2018/05/15

Pros

Favorite part is ease of use and overall value. Does everything its competitors can do at a much better price.

Cons

No spot for a check # in order. Never to think to add it in notes and it is something to have record of for future discrepancy.

Response from ECI Software Solutions

Thank you for the positive review and the feedback. We will have an area for your check number deployed with a new ACH feature within 2 weeks.

Laura
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Start Up

Reviewed on 2018/07/11

Team is wonderful, always available and willing to help.

Team is wonderful, always available and willing to help.

Pros

The product is user friendly and intuitive, not difficult to learn. It has a wide variety of functions.

Cons

Would like the financial match up to be a bit easier, matching paid invoices to checks can be difficult.

Ron
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

ThermoGrid has been an easy transfer and our techs already sell more because of it.

Reviewed on 2018/02/06

Rep is amazing. Very helpful and quick response.

Rep is amazing. Very helpful and quick response.

Pros

Ease of navigating through the system. It is great in the fact that it takes the calls and moves you right through dispatching to the order to the sale to collections.

Cons

Hard time with the offline mode at this time. Also do not like the fact that I can not send the homeowner all three (good, better, best) orders to their email at one time.