19 reviews

Twin Oaks

Club management solution for gyms, clubs & fitness centers

4,4 /5 (19 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,4 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
89%
recommended this app
19 reviews
Terrence M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Sports
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Twin Oaks Software

Reviewed on 2020/12/04

[SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and tge twin oaks support team in general is absolutely amazing. They are quick to respond and help whenever I need it.

Pros

The software makes it easy for us to add and remove options to our Point of Sale System and it does a great job of providing us with a detailed sales analysis weekly, monthly and annually. It also is great for time keeping reports.

Cons

Our Clock in scanner misfunctions often for employees who are trying to clock in with their badge. It also makes it difficult manually to clock in because the employees have to change their password so often that they forget it. The biggest complaint is the merchant card service charges. Please try to shop for a new company that doesn't charge as much for credit card transactions.

Response from Twin Oaks Software

Thank you for providing this review Terrence. We will reach out to you and take a look at what you're currently being charged as perhaps something is misaligned. Typically the CC rates are very competitive across the industry.

Lance G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Religious Institutions
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Twin Oaks software does the job

Reviewed on 2020/12/07

Positive. Staff is willing to help when needed and provide solutions.

Pros

We use Twin Oaks for membership in our church recreation center, which uses paid memberships for members and non-members. The Twin Oaks software has the flexibility to handle a number of different customer categories, a strong accounting feature and numerous ways to retain members. The response from Twin Oaks customer support is very good as well.

Cons

Renewing memberships before a member's expiration date can be confusing as well as shufflinf between different types of payments.

Response from Twin Oaks Software

Thank you for taking the time to do a review Lance, we appreciate your input and feedback. Please let us know if we can help further and do some additional training for doing renewals.

Steve M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Professional Training & Coaching
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

After almost 5 years with them ,they have been exceptional and professional to the max.

Reviewed on 2017/05/16

It simply allows our club to operate in a simple and effective manner. It provides the feedback and report metrics we need to improve our business.

Pros

A club like ours needs the services this kind of software offers.The staff has always been kind and knowledgeable even when dealing with a novice like me. I have turned down a great many software marketing companies who call upon us promising the world of services. Simply put no reason to change horses with yours has no bad habits as does whatever task you ask.

Russell D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

All inclusive club software

Reviewed on 2019/10/06

Pros

It’s an all In one system, I can pull reports of cancelations, sign ups club usage etc etc. Has a very good memo system for our members and is easy to navigate and use.

Cons

After a system update there has been a lot of new bugs, the support team has been hard at work fixing them though

Response from Twin Oaks Software

Thanks for the review Russell, we appreciate the feedback. It's great working with you and all the staff at Motion Fitness.

Debra K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Twin Oaks Review

Reviewed on 2020/12/11

Loved the technical support team. Very helpful. Called back right away.

Pros

Ease of use, functionality, pricing, customer support

Cons

At this time there were no features that were mising

Response from Twin Oaks Software

Thank you, it's a pleasure working with everyone at SMOC!

Janet D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great software company!

Reviewed on 2017/03/16

Our Club has been using Twin Oaks software for 20+ years. The software is very easy to use, versatile and comprehensive. Twin Oaks entire staff, including customer service/support staff is by far the best!

Pros

Ease of use. Customer service.

Cons

None.

Belinda B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Customer Service

Reviewed on 2017/03/16

I love when I can get walked through a problem. It's much easier and easy to remember.
problems are always fixed right away. The staff is very friendly and patient.
I often talk to Denise Smith. She has become my phone buddy, She is very helpful and make sure I understand the process. Love the service.

Pros

It's easy and great

Cons

Somethings aren't that easy to Edit or delete.

Shannon S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

They are doing an Awesome Job

Reviewed on 2021/02/05

Over all the experience I have had with them has been great. The transition from desktop to online was a breeze, and the staff has been very helpful with all of my questions and training of my staff on the new software.

Pros

I love the New App and the online access. We have used Twin Oaks for several years and the online system is much more user friendly!!! We are very happy so far with what they are doing!!!

Cons

The only thing I dislike about the new software is when down loading the app, on iPhone it is a little confusing, but I think that is an iPhone thing because it is super simple with an android.

Peter B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Log history of industry knowledge

Reviewed on 2020/12/04

This is a robust software and a lot to learn. Support team is very helpful.

Pros

Secure and robust management of members. We have bern using the software and one of its earliest customers. New updates are keeping with the times.

Cons

Could use more accounting integration to accounting software.

Response from Twin Oaks Software

Thanks Peter, always a pleasure working with you and your staff at Litchfield AC.

Randi G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Randi - STLFC

Reviewed on 2016/12/08

Our club has used Twin Oaks for 6+ years and are very happy with our experience. Tech support is available 24 hours with a call back feature, Carole in sales is amazing and so are most everyone I have worked with! Their historical tracking and business features make it possible to run our business the way we need to!

Pros

The sales and membership tracking make keeping up with our sales and growth super easy! The pricing has never changed or gone up at all, which is nice to know that that is set and not something we have to be concerned about.

Cons

Until you learn the software, it does not appear to be the most user friendly.

Mike Y.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

GM

Reviewed on 2020/12/21

I love have a sign person to your club. Not called a 1800 number and get a redon call person that does not know your club.

Pros

the software Easy to use. Love the customer service

Cons

cant take/make payment on any device.
Return of EFT Members can't see it or make a payment into the club post it on the 8th.

Response from Twin Oaks Software

Hi Mike - thank you for the review. And yes, you can absolutely take a payment from any device and members can pay from anywhere they login to the Member Portal. We'll give you a call to show you how.

Desiree S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Friendly and helpful staff

Reviewed on 2017/06/27

Collection Efforts

Pros

Ease of Use
Sales package set up with timer
reporting functionality
remote desktop capability
color schemes

Cons

Slow at times
Unexpected errors or glitches at least once per week
Random color scheme change sometimes when logging in

Nancy ann Z.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

The only Pandemic "Plus"

Reviewed on 2020/12/06

Pros

In June of this year our fitness center migrated from the Twin Oaks Version 6 software to the new ADVANTAGE online system. What impressed me the most was the advance preparation and relatively seamless transition. We were able to customize our software to our industry and have been able to "tweak" it as we go. We have been able to customize reports to increase our sales by utilizing the sales breakdowns and targeting our advertising accordingly. Sales and Client Relations staff are readily available to answer any concerns or assist with formatting new reports or other requests as they occur.

Cons

Integrating with the new software was relatively seamless. As I stated we had an older Twin Oaks software product already in use. However, the change over occurred the end of June (Pandemic time) so we had trained our Front Desk staff and then there was constant change of personnel. Business was slower during this timeframe so there was not the normal frequency of using the system so the staff was constantly entering sales incorrectly (despite a handy "how-to" manual). I found I was spending a large portion of time correcting entries. This however may be more of a "pandemic" situation. The only other item to mention would be that I was used to the reports which were available on our older release and not on the Advantage system. However, the client relations staff (particularly [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]) were always available to assist me in creating /customizing the reports I needed.

Response from Twin Oaks Software

Thank you Nancy for your valuable input and feedback, much appreciated.

Jeff M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Planet Fitness - Mexico

Reviewed on 2021/01/25

Software is reliable. Support is responsive. Software is simple and easy to use and implement.

Pros

Remote access as an admin. Ease of use and training of new employees. Support access is quick and efficient.

Cons

Submitting the draft manually. Automatic ability to remove bad billing from the draft after returns occur.

Buck B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Review Twin Oaks Club Management

Reviewed on 2020/12/04

It has been very good for us and the addition of Twin Oaks handling our credit card processing has been very smooth.

Pros

The software is easy to use and train new employees on.

Cons

The reports are very frustrating as the instructions are not clear and selection criteria is extremely confusing. It is frustrating to run reports and not obtain report data that is consistent.

Response from Twin Oaks Software

Thank you Buck for the feedback regarding the reports. We may of made too many options available in them. We will reach out to you to offer further assistance.

Debbie B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Happy customer

Reviewed on 2020/12/04

We love them.

Pros

From the beginning when we began extracting our data to the first monthly draft the Twin Oaks team was there guiding and assisting to make the process a success. We love the ongoing support and accessibility when we have question or need assistance.

Cons

At this time I don’t think we have any cons. The software is meeting our needs. We do like that they are always looking for ways to improve.

Response from Twin Oaks Software

Thanks for the kind words Debbie. We're always striving to service & support our clients.

S J.
Overall rating
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 4.0 /10

Desktop Version Review

Reviewed on 2016/07/22

The folks at Twin Oaks are all really great folks. The reps are helpful, the tech guys know their stuff, and the trainers are very well versed. We have the desktop version, which I am told is a very stripped-down version of their online version.

We got the desktop version as we are not a large entity and wanted to try and maintain some control over our accounting and member management. It has turned out to be difficult to the point of us slowly turning over one function and another to them. The software is not intuitive or easy on the eye or to follow. The manuals are huge and difficult to follow, and some places don't seem to give correct directions.

The software does just about anything you could want it to, but figuring out how to do it is as difficult as doing it once you do find out. That is not true for every function, but is for too many. The enterprise company has really nice rates, but is a pain to try to get through to someone if you have a problem.

They are available for free training over the phone that you schedule with them. What is hard is getting that training for yourself or your personnel when you have to be using your computers on the job and can't tie them up to train.

Pros

Great personnel. Fair and upfront pricing. Office hours are generous, and a 24/7 line is made available for tech emergencies. Knowledgeable techs. A couple personnel are experience with Quick Books, so are great help if you have to transmit things to QB.

Cons

Interface is not intuitive or easy to use. If you are not in their area, you must get training over the phone and remote computer, which can be difficult to schedule for employees. Manual is huge, hard to follow and sometimes inaccurate. Customizing modules or pages is mostly impossible, so you are often stuck with a bunch of stuff/clutter on a page that you don't use or need.

John S.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Excellent, best software on the market.

Reviewed on 2016/01/29

Pros

Using it for 20+ years in full entirety, all aspects. Support & service are outstanding and all billing functionality, Online components, and club management needs are fully met.

Chad K.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Twin Oaks Review

Reviewed on 2017/04/07

Twin Oaks has delivered on streamlining our member management. Their support staff is stellar. I highly recommend Twin Oaks!