Showing 20 reviews of 10

VISION

Clinical trial management system for researchers

5 /5 (10 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

5 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
100%
recommended this app
Showing 20 reviews of 10
Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Veterinary
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The Prelude system is a gold standard in EDC for animal health and other industries

Reviewed on 2019/09/12

Pros

The Prelude team has been used extensively for pivotal animal health studies that have been submitted and approved by the regulatory agencies.

Cons

I do not have negatives to share about the Prelude system.

Margie B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Pharmaceuticals
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

VISION EDC is the Best!

Reviewed on 2019/09/12

Pros

VISION EDC is the best EDC software that I have used. The functionality gives the ability to provide customized CRF pages with visit structures that mimic the Protocol exactly. The User Roles provide certain permissions in order to control who is responsible for which data. The Audit Trail records the date/time of every entry, change, query and tracks the role responsible. Plus, the Audit Trail and Database are are easily extracted to an XML file. Prelude's support team is outstanding.

Cons

In all my many years of using VISION, I have not found anything to dislike.

Kathy G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Veterinary
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Vision is our go-to solution

Reviewed on 2019/09/16

The benefits of VISION are many including flexibility in designing input forms, ability to monitor data in real time, and easy summarization after conclusion of the study.

Pros

This software provides all the functionality we need to collect high quality veterinary clinical data. No two studies are the same, so the ability to quickly customize for each study is important. The Prelude team is very engaged, easy to work with and very responsive.

Cons

No issues have been identified. Ability to use a cell phone app for EDC would be useful for some studies.

Lisa A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Pharmaceuticals
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Other for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great product

Reviewed on 2019/10/03

Pros

The product is very easy to use. The software is user friendly providing real time data to the clinical study.

Cons

I do not have any cons for this product.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Research
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Prelude, the best kept secret in all things data!

Reviewed on 2019/10/04

I have used Vision for several years, and several studies. The system is fast and easy to use. Sites like the intuitive structure and ease of data entry.

Pros

This software is very flexible. Any changes that may be required are a very simple fix. Most EDC companies take days and committees to go through updates.

Cons

This software and the support behind it are all superb. I haven't mastered the ability to pull data in charts and other visuals for the C-Suite, but I imagine that is an easy process as well.

Kristen K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Pharmaceuticals
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Clinical Trails EDC

Reviewed on 2019/10/14

We require electronic data capture (EDC) software that is in compliance with specific regulatory standards. Using Prelude has given us the confidence that our studies will meet the needs of the FDA and our clients.

Pros

Our study investigators and their staff love the interface. Our internal staff likes the design-build option and how responsive our Prelude project manager is to our needs.

Cons

For some individuals there is too much feedback -- too many "bells and whistles".

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Research
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

VISION is our go to EDC for running our clinical trials

Reviewed on 2019/10/09

Pros

VISION is very easy to use, it is very intuitive. The custom programming and logic are definitely a plus. I have used other EDC's and VISION's layout and functionality with regards to entering queries and query resolution, edit checks, document management, etc. are definitely superior to others.

Cons

I am pretty satisfied with VISION as an EDC.

Malathi R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Higher Education
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Vision

Reviewed on 2019/09/25

Pros

I like a lot of components of this product, but here are a few I have used and loved:
1. It is a one-stop shop product for clinical trials management.
2. Ability to customize eCRFs to study specifications
3. Ease of randomizing online
4. Real-time access to data for different users
5. Ability to monitor data and document audit trails
6. Uploading and maintain study document
7. 21 CFR 11 and Annex 11 for FDA studies
and many more

Cons

Some suggested improvements to this product are:

1. Ability to download field specifications in an excel format
2. Ability to customize eCRFs to look exactly like the paper eCRFs

Jessica B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Research
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Other for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

User-Friendly EDC System and Excellent Customer Support

Reviewed on 2019/10/18

Pros

The Prelude Dynamics EDC system is very user-friendly, versatile, and quite intuitive from both the Sponsor/CRO’s AND the Clinical Site’s perspective. On top of that, the team at Prelude is forward-thinking and very supportive, providing great demos and training, thinking creatively about practical solutions for small and larger studies alike, and answering all of our questions very promptly and clearly.

Cons

Nothing specific comes to mind at this time.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Research
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Incredible EDC with unparalleled versatility and customizability!

Reviewed on 2019/09/25

Pros

The VISION EDC system is a user friendly interface that allows for one stop shopping. Everything you can possibly need to run a clinical trial is wrapped up in one package with customizability for the project at hand. The entire team from coordinators at the sites to managers and data analysts at the coordinating center have nothing but positive things to say about the system and its ease of use.

Cons

I haven't come across an issue that doesn't exist in all other EDC systems such as the burden of administrating user accounts for large consortia which is a product of the end user more so than any one system.