Showing 36 reviews of 24

BuyCo

Container shipping management and tracking

4,4 /5 (24 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,4 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
92%
recommended this app
Showing 36 reviews of 24
Jonathan B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

BuyCo Feedback

Reviewed on 2019/05/02

Pros

The platform is very useful and dynamic. It provides a better way to work and so we can organize the shipments since the moment we ask for the booking. I also liked the platform communication with the shipping companies system via EDI, because If something is changed by the carrier in the booking, the BuyCo automatically update all the information on the platform.

Cons

Few types of equipments are not available in the platform. There are few restrictions for Open Top containers and IMO cargo containers.

Response from Buyco

Hello,
Thank you for your feedback. We have added Open Tops to equipment managed on Buyco a month ago ! Same for IMO cargo that can now be managed :-)

Mireille R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Chemicals
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

user opinion

Reviewed on 2019/07/02

it is very useful when you work only with shipping orders

Pros

The possibility to have all my currents shipments on the front page.
We can create a personalized template for each customer with some of the last updates.
We can chose the orders of the colums we need to see first.
We can see in the dashboard the shipments with new info.

Cons

The setup does not last each time we go back we get the inital setup which does not take in account the modifications we made (column size, selected tab...)
When we put some documents for other people with partner access only, the default selection is "for full access only" and if we don't pay attention and just press ok the people will never see the docs. A blank case with a selection to make would be less error-prone.

Clara D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Building Materials
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

easy and fast

Reviewed on 2019/05/17

Pros

it is fast - easy to find the info you look for -

Cons

quite often the information are not updated, you can find contradictory information in the different tabs of a same file.

Response from Buyco

"Hello,
Thank you for your feedback! Could you contact us at [email protected] to help us better understand your issue ?"

Luis Q.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Import & Export
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

BuyCo Survey

Reviewed on 2019/08/06

Pros

The ease to interact with the application and how fast to download files

Cons

Lack of notifications and alerts about new shipments

Response from Buyco

Hello,
Thank you for your feedback! Could you contact us at [email protected] ? we'll show you these notifications and alerts already available in the platform.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Buyco Efficiency

Reviewed on 2019/05/02

I can easily print my invoices directly from the site, unfortunately it's just for one region.

Pros

I can have a follow up of a shipment from booking inception to invoice generation and still get the docs a while after the shipment was delivered.

Cons

it doesn't reference vessel/shipment name

Response from Buyco

Hello,
Thank you for your feedback! Could you contact us at [email protected] to help us better understand your issue ?

Nicolas G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Import & Export
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

perfect

Reviewed on 2019/05/02

Pros

very fast treatment, communication, exchange, tracking live containers and vessel.

Cons

not possible to modify colour on rear plan on website :-)

Response from Buyco

Hello,
Thank you for your feedback! Could you contact us at [email protected] to help us better understand how/why you would like to edit background color ? :-)

Clément P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Maritime
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

UTILITY

Reviewed on 2019/05/02

I had the possibility to inform the customers for all delay on their shipments, when the shipping company do not inform him via BUYCO

Pros

In this software, the better is the facility to use it ; all is clear, it's easy to find an information, if the shipping company put it

Cons

It's a shame that it's obligatory to return on all the shipments ; it would be better to have possibility to return on the last shipment and not on the complete list

Response from Buyco

Hello,
Thank you for your feedback! This improvement has been added to our roadmap and will developed in the coming weeks :)

Yuki S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mining & Metals
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Nice and useful software

Reviewed on 2019/05/08

Pros

We used to receive the shipping documents via email from the HQ but I find easier to find the documents / data afterwards instead of searching through many emails.

Cons

Not least but there are few points I still do not understand about the functions in this system because we are doing the testing for now so I would like to ask the Customer Service at HQ when I have questions. Regarding the vessel schedules, sometimes there seems to be discrepancies between the data and information we have receive from shipping company (local office) so we tend to rely on the information which we checked by ourselves.

Response from Buyco

"Hello,
Thank you for your feedback! We are setting up direct connections with ocean carriers in order to eliminate any discrepancy. We already have 2 carriers connected direct, and more will follow in the next months. "

Tatiana S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

goo collaborative platform

Reviewed on 2019/05/02

Pros

easy to use
easy to communicate with our customers

Cons

there is some notification missing (for example push notification when closing date is arriving)
the fact that we can't modify the VGM when is done

Response from Buyco

Hello,
Thank you for your feedback! Good idea to have a push notification before closing, we will add it to our roadmap.
It is now possible to amend a VGM after it has been sent, don't hesitate to contact us at [email protected] if you need help with that :-)

Vicky T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Import & Export
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Basically good

Reviewed on 2019/05/03

Basically it's good and user-friendly. :-)

Pros

1) can have a quick look to see all shipments to our countries
2) can download shipping docs directly
3) can learn the most updated vessel ETA status

Cons

The icon shows "1" of informing new docs available under "Shipment with New Docs". The whole row will be gone after my click. It would be nicer if the whole row remains without "1" pop-up, we then can come back to download it. From time to time we will be interrupted during the check of BUYCO. This would be a big help, no need to check one by one under "New Shipment" and find out which one is missed.

Response from Buyco

Hello,
Thank you for your feedback! We are developing improvements on the platform to solve the issue you mentioned. It will be available in the coming weeks.

Jean-pierre G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food Production
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

visibility

Reviewed on 2019/07/02

reduce administrative charges
knowledge of the global flow all the world
base of the regular tender

Pros

flow visibility
support quality
access facitity

Cons

lack of interface with the road transport departure and arrival
costs analysis and pre invoicing

Tina M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Warehousing
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great product

Reviewed on 2019/07/02

Pros

The ease in navigating through to find pertinent documents. Have not had to use technical support for anything as of yet.

Cons

The software is new to us, but so far no red flags.

Yijing J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Chemicals
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Need more functions to be developped

Reviewed on 2019/05/07

Pros

Easy to understand the way of use. Clear.

Cons

Need more customized. I've already submit my need to our purchaser, waiting for more feedback.

Stacy H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mining & Metals
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Very good, but still room for perfection

Reviewed on 2019/05/03

It's a good system that allow user to manage and trace shipments, beyond restrictions in time and national region. But still need some improvement to make it more user-friendly.

Pros

Allow user have clear picture of the order/shipment processing, organize docs., and easy to trace shipment. Reduce workload and save time to send email with docs.

Cons

When click on shipments marked as new shipment, it will be right away moved to dashboard where you have all the shipments. So it's not easy to find the shipment you just click, sometimes, you don't even remember the reference no., so you have to spend a lot of time searching it in the dashboard. Better to have new function to allow user to manually move shipment to dashboard, after all info./docs. are read/download.

Response from Buyco

"Hello,
Thank you for your feedback! Regarding documents it will soon be possible to decide manually if they are 'new' or 'seen'. This should solve your problem.
We will think about something similar for new shipments."

Diaby F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Building Materials
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Buyco the new way to quickly communicate

Reviewed on 2019/07/02

Pros

We are winning a lot of time by using BUYCO.
We are directly in touch with the forwarder and we don't need anymore to ask our transport department to forward our emails.

Cons

We have to connect everyday to our account.
It would be better to stay connected.

Response from Buyco

Hello,
Thank you for your feedback!

For security reasons, we require BuyCo users to connect to the platform on a daily basis since security of your DATA is our top priority.

Marjolaine B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Very convenient

Reviewed on 2019/05/02

Pros

It's easy to use and very fluent, easy to understand

Cons

we can't book with all shipping lines and it adds additionnal tasks

Response from Buyco

Hello,
Thank you for your feedback! Unfortunately some shipping lines do not support electronic bookings yet... Could you contact us at [email protected] to let us know which carriers you would like to see connected ?

Claudia hidemi S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Chemicals
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Started using it 2 months ago.

Reviewed on 2019/05/28

Pros

Easy navigation. Shipment tracking function.

Cons

The flag indicating a new document disappears after the document is just opened, even if the document was not downloaded. It would be helpful if there is a icon which indicates the document was downloaded or not.

Response from Buyco

Hello,
Thank you for your feedback! You idea has been added to our roadmap and will be available in the coming weeks

Lilian carolina N.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Translation & Localization
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Review BUYCO

Reviewed on 2019/05/02

I save time with the processing of my files. It's really very useful.

Pros

BUYCO is a great platform that allow freight forwarder and customers to communicate easily!

Cons

the problem is that when we have internet problems, we can not connect to the site.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Import & Export
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

buyco survey

Reviewed on 2019/05/02

As a platform you have a lot of important information to track shipments, you can download documents and it's easy to use

Pros

Rapid interaction between supplier and client

Cons

lack of alerts regarding new documentation

Response from Buyco

Hello,
Thank you for your feedback! Could you contact us at [email protected] to help us better understand what type of alerts you are thinking about ?