5 reviews

Parashift Document Center

Document classification, extraction, and validation solution

4,8 /5 (5 reviews) Write a Review!
Overall rating
4,8
/
5
Value for Money
4,8
Features
4,6
Ease of Use
4,8
Customer Support
5
100% recommended this app
5 reviews
Max W.
Industry: Real Estate
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Document extraction on property management platform

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2020/04/30
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Fairwalter is a property management software. We use Parashift to extract and understand data from scanned documents so that processes (such as paying customers or reacting to tenant queries) can be automated. This is a hugely popular feature and the integration with the Parashift API was accomplished within a few days.

Cons

Data extraction works great for accounting related documents. Further property management-related use cases would bring great additional value for our company.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Martin J.
Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Parashift for invoice recognition

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2020/07/06
Review Source: Capterra

We use Parashift for the extraction of invoices for a better workflow management and faster processing all over the company. With parashift we save working time on distributing the invoice to the reponsible employee and also on transmitting invoice details in our backoffice system. With the given details of the invoices also our accounting will save time on allocation, because we can automate it.

Pros

It is an easy to implement API, so we get started really fast. The first results we had after some hours and in a week we were ready with the API communication. (Most time we needed to change our internal workflows and for automation processes)
All results are validated and within our tests they all were fine.
Support ist fast but not really needed.

Cons

All is ok for us, but you need to accept, that Parashift use external cloud services and external agents for validation. Because of validation it is also not a live-API, so you can not use it for instant billing.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Fabian W.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Review from service integration experience

Used Other for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2020/07/24
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Parashift offers us a cutting edge service solution portfolio for document data extraction which is steadily evolving. With a combination of KI and shared service human review and correction of extracted data they seem to be able to deliver more accurate data as we have seen with other similar services. Lightweight JSON based API allows fast integration into our RPA solutions.

Cons

Could need some improvement with their interface and data structure documentation.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Mattia R.
Industry: Venture Capital & Private Equity
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Finally a flexible and intelligent document processing software that gets my documents done!

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2020/03/31
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Parashift provides users with a comprehensive test environment that allows for fast and extensive testings of the functionalities. This way, we as a company were able to act quickly and speed up the evaluation process to eventually get to a final decision. Today, thanks to a different approach in terms of the underlying technology and complementary validation processes at Parashift, we can scan everything from offers to accounts payable vouchers, receipts, and other documents and get back correct data for an affordable price. Really rad! And all this without any ramp up phase or expensive setup costs. We simply integrated the well documented API into our existing software and workflows ourselves and we were good to go. With the fully validated meta data, we are now capable of gradually increasing the automation rate of our shadow processing across accounts which resulted in significant time and cost reductions after a few months of software usage already.

Cons

I actually can’t identify any disadvantages so far.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Financial Services
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Best software for document processing

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2020/05/11
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

- No need to take any actions regarding the correction of extraction results
- First-Class support

Cons

We have nothing to complain about. We are looking forward to have even more document types.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10