11 reviews

Overall rating

4,7 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
91%
recommended this app
11 reviews
David C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Strathclyde Trial

Reviewed on 2020/07/13

Overall our experience was positive. I don't think we are in a position to change supplier for M&T software quite yet but Energy Elephant are certainly filling some gaps in the market.

Pros

The user friendly nature and the automation of data import.

Cons

The lack of transparency in how the data has been processed to give carbon figures or forecast consumption and cost for example.

Darragh P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

EE

Reviewed on 2018/08/07

Overall happy. Very good format to present to senior management and it gives out the required info (costs)

Pros

Simple functionality. Easy to upload bills, a technical person is not required to manage the software

Cons

Breakdown of info at times is misleading.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Used Other for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Good Elephant

Reviewed on 2017/11/18

Pros

simple to use, just upload your energy bills and it will show you how much energy you can save. great DV tools.

Cons

would like to have some net zero energy metrics included in the program. my line is started to expland more into clean v carbon bASED

Guy B.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

If you have energy bills and want to decipher them, EnergyElephant is a super easy and fast...

Reviewed on 2016/10/07

It was simple. I uploaded my bills, they showed me how much I could save and how to use energy more efficiently, they verified the savings for me!

It saved me hours of trawling through excel files each month. If you use excel to manage your energy this really is the solution you've been dreaming of so I would highly recommend giving it a try.

Sue Q.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Simple and effective

Reviewed on 2016/05/31

Couldn't rate this highly enough. It analysed hundreds of energy bills in a few seconds.

John G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent... and really easy.

Reviewed on 2016/10/07

It really helps reduce energy costs... and keep them reduced. Really simple to use. Just uploaded an energy bill and got load of useful information back.

Pros

Simple, Fast and really intelligent.

Cons

Took a while to find my bills from supplier (not their fault really).

Kevin M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Government Relations
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Local Authority Customer

Reviewed on 2018/08/03

The experience has been very good, like I stated previously, its easy to use and the customer support is probably been one of the best I have dealt with.

Pros

The best part of the software is how easy it is to use and the customer support is 100%. You will always get a reply to your issue quickly.

Cons

I would like more options with selecting the time periods. I have raised this issue and have been assured that they are working on it.

Brendan B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Airlines/Aviation
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Energy Elephant Review

Reviewed on 2018/08/03

Energy Elephant software allows us to monitor our energy usage and costs over time and identify cost and CO2 savings

Pros

This software is really user friendly.
One of the best features is its ability to identify potential cost savings.
The Developers constantly add new features and services which constantly add additional value to our business.

Cons

I would like this software to be able to link in and obtain data from the energy suppliers directly and electronically...

Richard K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Energy Elephant Review from Dublin City University

Reviewed on 2018/08/03

Energy Billing Inventory and Targeting

Pros

Easy to use, easy to understand and easy to extract energy data

Cons

Software is excellent, no real issues at all, it does exactly what we need it to do

Dilip K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Oil & Energy
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Energy elephant offers tons of features to manage energy consumption!

Reviewed on 2017/08/18

for energy consumption expenditure tracking, using energy elephant given us some potential energy saving options .

Pros

Energy Elephant is simple to use, just upload your energy bills and it will show you how much energy you can save. There are pie charts showing Kwhs consumed per day, cost including tax, bar chart of consumption in terms of carbon footprint. the android app of energy elephant is good.

Cons

some times there are technical glitches in android app, take a photo doesnt work properly, there can be more features that can be offered like a desktop app and direct integration between the app and desktop, predicted consumption for future months can be added

Ellie I.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great way to monitor your energy costs

Reviewed on 2019/01/31

Exceptional customer service

Pros

Clear interface, easy to use functions, all info in one place

Cons

You have to remember to upload you bills into the database