11 reviews
Overall rating
4,7
/
5
Value for Money
4,6
Features
4,3
Ease of Use
4,6
Customer Support
4,6
91% recommended this app
11 reviews
Verified Reviewer

Good Elephant

Used Other for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2017/11/18
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

simple to use, just upload your energy bills and it will show you how much energy you can save. great DV tools.

Cons

would like to have some net zero energy metrics included in the program. my line is started to expland more into clean v carbon bASED

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Kevin M.
Industry: Government Relations
Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees

Local Authority Customer

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/08/03
Review Source: Capterra

The experience has been very good, like I stated previously, its easy to use and the customer support is probably been one of the best I have dealt with.

Pros

The best part of the software is how easy it is to use and the customer support is 100%. You will always get a reply to your issue quickly.

Cons

I would like more options with selecting the time periods. I have raised this issue and have been assured that they are working on it.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

David C.
Industry: Education Management
Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees

Strathclyde Trial

Used Weekly for Free Trial
Reviewed on 2020/07/13
Review Source: Capterra

Overall our experience was positive. I don't think we are in a position to change supplier for M&T software quite yet but Energy Elephant are certainly filling some gaps in the market.

Pros

The user friendly nature and the automation of data import.

Cons

The lack of transparency in how the data has been processed to give carbon figures or forecast consumption and cost for example.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Brendan B.
Industry: Airlines/Aviation
Company size: 501-1 000 Employees

Energy Elephant Review

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/08/03
Review Source: Capterra

Energy Elephant software allows us to monitor our energy usage and costs over time and identify cost and CO2 savings

Pros

This software is really user friendly.
One of the best features is its ability to identify potential cost savings.
The Developers constantly add new features and services which constantly add additional value to our business.

Cons

I would like this software to be able to link in and obtain data from the energy suppliers directly and electronically...

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Darragh P.
Industry: Education Management
Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees

EE

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/08/07
Review Source: Capterra

Overall happy. Very good format to present to senior management and it gives out the required info (costs)

Pros

Simple functionality. Easy to upload bills, a technical person is not required to manage the software

Cons

Breakdown of info at times is misleading.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Richard K.
Industry: Education Management
Company size: 501-1 000 Employees

Energy Elephant Review from Dublin City University

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/08/03
Review Source: Capterra

Energy Billing Inventory and Targeting

Pros

Easy to use, easy to understand and easy to extract energy data

Cons

Software is excellent, no real issues at all, it does exactly what we need it to do

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Dilip K.
Industry: Oil & Energy
Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees

Energy elephant offers tons of features to manage energy consumption!

Used Monthly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2017/08/18
Review Source: Capterra

for energy consumption expenditure tracking, using energy elephant given us some potential energy saving options .

Pros

Energy Elephant is simple to use, just upload your energy bills and it will show you how much energy you can save. There are pie charts showing Kwhs consumed per day, cost including tax, bar chart of consumption in terms of carbon footprint. the android app of energy elephant is good.

Cons

some times there are technical glitches in android app, take a photo doesnt work properly, there can be more features that can be offered like a desktop app and direct integration between the app and desktop, predicted consumption for future months can be added

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Guy B.

If you have energy bills and want to decipher them, EnergyElephant is a super easy and fast tool.

Reviewed on 2016/10/07
Review Source: Capterra

It was simple. I uploaded my bills, they showed me how much I could save and how to use energy more efficiently, they verified the savings for me!

It saved me hours of trawling through excel files each month. If you use excel to manage your energy this really is the solution you've been dreaming of so I would highly recommend giving it a try.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

John G.
Industry: Accounting
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Excellent... and really easy.

Reviewed on 2016/10/07
Review Source: Capterra

It really helps reduce energy costs... and keep them reduced. Really simple to use. Just uploaded an energy bill and got load of useful information back.

Pros

Simple, Fast and really intelligent.

Cons

Took a while to find my bills from supplier (not their fault really).

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Ellie I.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Great way to monitor your energy costs

Used Monthly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/01/31
Review Source: Capterra

Exceptional customer service

Pros

Clear interface, easy to use functions, all info in one place

Cons

You have to remember to upload you bills into the database

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Sue Q.

Simple and effective

Reviewed on 2016/05/31
Review Source: Capterra

Couldn't rate this highly enough. It analysed hundreds of energy bills in a few seconds.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support