14 reviews

Stage TEN

Video production platform for live streaming

4,4 /5 (14 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,4 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
86%
recommended this app
14 reviews
Cecilia L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Invaluable tool for non-profits with minimal budget

Reviewed on 2021/03/11

No bad experience, especially given that it is free for starting.

Pros

Ease of use with Chromebook, no need to download special App, just need an internet browser. Seamless integration of visual & audio broadcast capabilities. One-time set up of online broadcast to YouTube & Facebook.

Cons

With current usage, no complaints in general.

Steve M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

StageTen is easy to learn and to use

Reviewed on 2021/03/10

During the pandemic and quarantine I have been using StageTen with my college television production class to create live television programs.

Pros

StageTen is easy to learn and easy to use, to create relatively professional-looking live streaming television programs for viewing on YouTube.

Cons

The biggest problem with StageTen is the unpredictability of connections on the Internet. This often results in frozen screens, distorted screens, and audio that is out of sync with the video. Some of the connection controls need to be better labeled.

Jonathan C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Religious Institutions
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Very happy with StageTen

Reviewed on 2021/03/17

Pros

The functionality and integration with our existing hardware and multiple streaming platforms.

Cons

At times transitions between feeds is a little clunky.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Multichannel Broadcasting with Ease

Reviewed on 2021/03/10

We do/did live stream product presentations and expert talks, simultaneously on Facebook and Youtube, which worked generally very well.

Pros

Easy to use, online solution, so no local installation required. Great to invite remote parties into live stream. Simultaneous streams to multiple platforms (e.g. FB and Youtube).

Cons

resizing/adoption for bigger/smaller screens is possible only in small borders.

Katianna D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Arts & Crafts
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Wonderful app

Reviewed on 2021/03/10

Pros

I love using the cards for when you'll be back or taking a step back from the stream it's very useful!

Cons

Sometimes it would have issues connecting with my accounts but I think that's my fault

James A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Oil & Energy
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

DOOWEGAS REVIEW

Reviewed on 2021/03/12

Our overall experience can be rated as 9.5 of 10

Pros

Easy to use and integrated with our youtube and Facebook

Cons

Integration with more channels like Instagram

Scotty D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Religious Institutions
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A Great fit for us!

Reviewed on 2021/03/17

A perfect solution for our size church with integrating into the world of streaming.

Pros

It allows our Sunday Sermons to be fully recorded and put through to Facebook Live. Its quite intuitive, and works well with capturing Powerpoint usage.

Cons

There are a few features that can confuse into using audio with Youtube. You really want to have a confident grasp of the behind the scenes aspects.

Robert L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Primary/Secondary Education
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Meeting a need in difficult times.

Reviewed on 2021/03/12

Effective.

Pros

Software is easy to learn and use. Support has been responsive and helpful.

Cons

Not sure I did things right to start out so I would like to see a little better guide to setting up and using the product.

Zev S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Broadcast Media
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Stage Ten does the job of 30 people in traditional TV

Reviewed on 2021/03/18

If you're looking for a professional browser-based solution for your live streams, Stage TEN is a perfect solution. It's intuitive and has many more features than its competitors. Instead of stitching different apps and programs together Stage TEN has everything you need right there.

Pros

I love the ease of use, that every feature you'd want is housed in a single program. The team is super helpful. I'm a one man band and its the perfect solution for me.

Cons

I would love to be able to get a multitrack audio mix so I can edit the sound in post to cut out interruptions for our video podcast audience.

Athikan S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Animation
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Monthly for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Super

Reviewed on 2021/03/10

Nice

Pros

Streaming is awesome really it is good for stream

Cons

Nope it is awesome I think stage ten improve nothing

Riley S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Religious Institutions
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Product, Great Company

Reviewed on 2021/03/09

It was a huge help in allowing us to expand our online presence, its ease of use and amazing customer support always there to help.

Pros

The product is by far the easiest to use and connect to different platforms, when purchasing we needed a decently robust system that was easy to train people into, Stage 10 was that solution, we were able to broadcast all our services and events, pre and throughout the pandemic. The ability to add visuals and other aspects is super easy or amazing.

Cons

The only con that we experienced was a few audio issues with certain instruments, like organs and other unique instruments. The audio was fed with our in house system, so a setting for "pro audio" that doesn't try to echo cancel or cancel background noise.

Mauricio duarte X.
Overall rating
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Other for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy to use complete broadcast-like solution

Reviewed on 2021/03/17

Love the support, I had a problem with youtube channel and they founded and solved the problem

Pros

The interface is like a broadcast station, you can easely preview the scene before it goes live

Cons

There are some specification we have to have on our channel that have to be more clearly explanied.

Madaleen S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Veterinary
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Disappointed

Reviewed on 2021/03/13

Except for above it was ok

Pros

Lounge area was a nice interactive feature. It has the usual webinar features and also space to showcase exhibitors

Cons

At the time, we had to share screen to play videos. That was not good. Also it used a lot of internet at the user side

Yvonne K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Media Production
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

live stream

Reviewed on 2021/03/18

Pros

easy to catch on
have to give permission every time you go live

Cons

suggested software by YouTube and a google search