12 reviews

TheHouseMonk

Real estate and rental management solution for landlords

4,4 /5 (12 reviews) Write a Review!
Overall rating
4,4
/
5
Value for Money
4,6
Features
4,4
Ease of Use
4,7
Customer Support
4,6
92% recommended this app
12 reviews
Anila R.
Industry: Real Estate
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Quality Platform!

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/05/10
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

The platform has helped solve the problem of ticketing, communication, asset management among many others in a structured manner for easy decision making.

Pros

The range of functionalities is brilliant and it is so easy to use and intuitive. It has quite an effective UI. The visitor management module has helped us streamline operations at the reception and the gate with ease. Previously we didn't have a single platform and it was a nightmare to manage the building. Now every stakeholder has taken a strong liking towards this platform and are using it without much of a push.

Cons

While the range of functionalities is definitely a pro, it took some time to get accustomed to because of the sheer volume.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Arun K.
Industry: Real Estate
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Great product for rental management

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/04/30
Review Source: Capterra

Good product. Would strongly recommend to any rental managers out there

Pros

1) It has accounting, help desk management, document management, lease management and many more modules integrated into 1 platform. My entire team uses only this software and nothing else. That's a great win
2) We manage full apartments, a few co-living spaces as well as a few commercial real estate properties. The software is robust enough to help us manage any of these asset classes

Cons

1) The UI is a little clunky and needs some getting used to

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Aravind B.
Industry: Computer & Network Security
Company size: 10 000+ Employees

Review

Used Weekly for Free Trial
Reviewed on 2020/02/25
Review Source: Capterra

Okayish

Pros

Website as a good homepage and with time I want to see it improving

Cons

1. password can be set to any numbers of characters 11123 would suffice and it does not meet the basic internet password security requirements used across all the websites.

2. Require attention towards web page designing to scale for mobile as well as web.

3. Improvement is needed to attract more customers

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 5.0/10

Brijoe T.
Industry: Real Estate
Company size: 11-50 Employees

We found our Perfect Software Solution!

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2020/04/03
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

It's packed with a lot of features and modules that make business processes and work flow much easier and helps monitor for improved effectiveness and efficiency. Almost all of our workflows have gotten much less complex and was made simpler using this software.

Cons

Anything that I didn't like or was confused with, the team was always ready to address the issue and customize accordingly, whether it was from a user-experience angle or features/modules addition. I love the fact that they believe in evolution - for us and for them!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Sowmya R.
Industry: Real Estate
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Product review

Used Daily for Free Trial
Reviewed on 2020/01/30
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

This software can be used as single platform for all. Our community requirements, starting from. Gate till clubhouse.

Cons

We can't upload adhar card. We have used mygate earlier tor gate solution. Where it was allowed to upload visitors adhar card, so that we will get all the verified information.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Saurabh A.
Industry: Higher Education
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Great Product , great Team

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2020/04/17
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Functionality
UI / UX
Easy Integration

Cons

So far so good
Nothing specific as of now

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Siddarth S.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 10 000+ Employees

Useful Product

Used Weekly for Free Trial
Reviewed on 2020/04/02
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

1. This software helped us to pull out reports with all the metrics very easily at any point of time. Hence the report feature is good.
2. PPM module also seems very much helpful to schedule the maintenance before hand

Cons

I don't see any feature to send messages seperately to one user but it's to a whole project. Could work on that.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Amar R.
Industry: Hospitality
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Best UI and UX

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2020/04/02
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Provided a good user interface. Easy to access.

Cons

Would have been more flexible if had few more features that could help admin to re write or edit specific entry.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Shilpa N.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 51-200 Employees

TheHouseMonk Review

Used Weekly for Free Trial
Reviewed on 2020/02/25
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

All the modules are simple and easy to comprehend. I would recommend this software for any facility management company

Cons

The communication module could be more effective

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Sundar N.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 10 000+ Employees

My experience with TheHouseMonk.

Used Other for Free Trial
Reviewed on 2020/02/24
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Simple and easy to use.
Ticketting module is very effective.
Visitor module was a good feature.

Cons

Visitor module was a good feature it would be the best feature if it is very efficient.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Mohit K.
Industry: Hospital & Health Care
Company size: 10 000+ Employees

Features about TheHouseMonk

Used Other for Free Trial
Reviewed on 2020/02/25
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

1. Facility management module is unique and stands out. It caters to most of the needs of a facility management company.

2. Their accounting module is quite simple and easy to comprehend

Cons

Communication module is simple but it can have more features like other communication media.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Malolan P.
Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
Company size: 2-10 Employees

A very good product!

Used Weekly for Free Trial
Reviewed on 2020/04/02
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

1. Facility management module
2. Accounting module

Cons

Haven't come across any yet. Still exploring.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10