12 reviews

HANDS HQ

Cloud-based risk assessment method statement (RAMS) solution

4,6 /5 (12 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,6 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
100%
recommended this app
12 reviews
Richard M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Events Services
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great tool for writing Risk Assessments and Method Statements

Reviewed on 2019/09/13

The team are now more engaged in writing RAMS and provide better information than they did before. The customer service is excellent and CSR has been very friendly and professional througout the partnership. Thank you all.

Pros

The documents are easily completed on any device as long as it is connected to the internet, meaning the team can fill in risk assessments from anywhere in the world, mitigating the need for countless word documents that we used before using HandsHQ

Cons

Occasionally there are a few too many button clicks and when inputting the initial information, you have to keep returning to the main page, rather than clicking through. Also, it fails to spell check properly in most browsers, which can make your documents look unprofessional if full of mistakes.

Andrew Y.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Hands HQ Fast & Easy to Use

Reviewed on 2019/05/03

We were on board with HandHQ at an early stage in their growth and have seen the system develop into the complete RAMS package

Pros

Easy to use, works through the Risk Assessment Method Statement process in a logical sequence.
Can be used on any mobile web enable device.
Can be signed and accepted on mobile devices
Large library of risks, hazards and control measures that can be easily amended to make site specific

Cons

It's hard to find any negatives which such a simple but effective professional system

Frank W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Civil Engineering
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Good Product and Excellent Customer Service

Reviewed on 2019/08/21

The system has solved a major problem with creating risk assessments and method statements, we previously worked with 'Word' documents which were routinely cut and pasted and often contained references to other projects etc. which did not look very professional to clients. The customer service is exceptional with any request for changes or amendments dealt with quickly and followed-up to ensure customer satisfaction.

Pros

The system is very intuitive and easy to use.

Cons

Once the system is set up and operational all changes to layout etc. need to be made by HandsHQ.

Tony G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

A worthwhile investment

Reviewed on 2019/05/10

Overall I have found HandsHQ to be a worthwhile investment and improves our professionalism along with speeding up the production of compliant RAMs

Pros

Very easy to use and provides a quick and easy way to present professional and comprehensive RAMs

Cons

Could do with an easier method of returning to COSHH lists from queries screen

Rachel C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Facilities Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Hands HQ - Really Helpful!

Reviewed on 2019/09/19

Using Hands HQ saves the business a lot of time and also has streamlined the Risk Assessment process. We are able to create concise, informative and site specific RAMS easily.

Pros

Before using Hands HQ we just used a Microsoft Excel template to generate RAMS which was very difficult. The programme enables us to create professional RAMS with all of our relevant information specific to the job. We are also to ensure information regarding legislation is included, as well as PPE and COSHH sheets. The programme is very easy and self explanatory to use, with tick boxes to add the information so you can select what you need to include and then all the relevant risk assessment information is added for you. This programme saves us so much time and has also helped our RAMS be much more compliant with health and safety regulations.

Cons

There isn't much I don't like about the software, I would say that sometimes the COSHH sheets are hard to find unless you type in exactly the right thing.
Also it would be good if you could add in site addresses into an address book so you don't have to type them in each time you write RAMS up.

Tom C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent, Customisable System

Reviewed on 2019/09/05

Very good, very helpful friendly staff, and we receive regular positive comments from our customers about the quality of the RAMS.

Pros

The amount of customisation for our business, and the intelligent learning features.

Cons

There were a limited number of specialised tasks in the base content, but we've soon resolved this.

Daniella V.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Fantastic handy tool for your day to day Risks & Method statements

Reviewed on 2019/06/26

Pros

I like the ease of usage due to it be very clearly set out.

Cons

There are no issues with the software which I don't like. The software is very friendly for anyone with little bit of knowledge of what's needed to use.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Facilities Services
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Very solid, intuitive software

Reviewed on 2019/10/29

Pros

Ease of use
Massive COSHH database
Able to add COSHH to database

Cons

I have not found any cons yet, happy to continue looking.

Kyle L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Facilities Services
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

takes the admin out of health and safety

Reviewed on 2019/07/26

Pros

usability and adaptable to suit project requirements

Cons

there isn't anything i don't like with Hands HQ, every issue i have found has been resolved with in the day by the tea at Hands

Gary D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Hands HQ

Reviewed on 2019/05/03

The ease of use of the system is an asset to us because it allows all of us in the office to use it rather than just our health and safety department.

Pros

Very easy system to use and looks professional to our clients

Cons

We would like to add our own information

Response from HANDSHQ

Hi Gary, thanks for the feedback! We do allow customers to add their own content to the HANDS HQ platform; this is based on permission sets, and another member of the team at Cambridge Flat Roofing has the ability to do so. If you'd like to get in touch with your Customer Success Manager, she can advise on permissions and content editing.

Craig J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great bit of kit

Reviewed on 2019/10/21

Pros

Easy to use , Covers all areas . had great feed back about submitted final document

Cons

Could do with being able to generate tool box talks

Peter P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Entertainment
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Handy Hands

Reviewed on 2019/10/14

Pros

It ticks the box's.

(it seems I need to put more dialogue in this box to be able to submit, Hmmm)

Cons

Some people don't make enough site specific changes, to make it look like they are doing more than just ticking box's