Showing 26 reviews of 16

Shipwell

Shipping, freight, and transportation management platform

4,4 /5 (16 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,4 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
88%
recommended this app
Showing 26 reviews of 16
Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Shipwell

Reviewed on 2020/02/21

Pros

This service provides a much needed integration for our company. It provides an interface to easily quote and track all shipments.

Cons

There are glitches when adding new capabilities like adding several purchase orders to one load or uploading load details.

Response from Shipwell

Hello, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us-- we are constantly making updates to our platform and value your input. If you encounter additional issues, please share them with [email protected] so that our team can resolve them for you as quickly as possible.

Helen B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Other for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

FTL vs LTL

Reviewed on 2020/02/20

Pros

Good for FTL. My colleagues have frequent needs for FTL shipments; I do so less often.

Cons

Shows refrig an option, shows LTL an option, but when you try to get a quote for LTL refrig you never get one. If not viable, the option to get a quote should not be there.

Response from Shipwell

Hello Helen, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with our team. The platform does host carriers who support reefer LTL, but you are correct in that these feature combinations are not always available within a specific market. Our team is constantly adding carriers to the network to improve customer experience booking shipments. Please feel free to reach out to your account manager if you have any additional questions!

Wyatt B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food Production
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best Logistics Software

Reviewed on 2020/02/25

The experience I've had thus far has been great. I have used the tracking feature on shipments and it's made my job a lot easier communicating to the customer.

Pros

The ease of use and the tracking feature

Cons

I this time I have not come across anything I don't like about the software.

George F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

easy use

Reviewed on 2020/02/21

They are great to work with and friendly.

Pros

Its easy to use once you get the hang of it.

Cons

Had no issues. Very simple and a great tool to work with.

Dylan W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Shipwell Integrates With Our Platform Perfectly

Reviewed on 2020/02/20

Our company has partnered with Shipwell and so far everything has meshed perfectly. This small problems have been just that, small and never a true hindrance to our day to day operations. Overall Shipwell has made everyone's job easier and more efficient.

Pros

The user interface is simple and straightforward, anyone can use it.

Cons

Sometimes the location updates will lag and give incorrect information. This is no common and is usually quickly resolved though.

Kevin H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Machinery
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Shipwell Innovations

Reviewed on 2020/03/05

Pros

Shipwell has become more helpful in shipping and tracking shipment. It is very user friendly. I like the idea of Shipwell displaying the address when entering a ship to address. You put part of the address in and Shipwell bring up a list of address to choose from. You can also track package and get delivery confirmations on shipment.

Cons

Shipwell is heading in the right direction.

Response from Shipwell

Hello Kevin, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We're always trying to make valuable updates to the platform, so we welcome your suggestions. Please reach out to [email protected] with any additional feedback you have for the team.

Robb M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Other for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Product Review

Reviewed on 2020/02/20

Really positive experience with Shipwell. We feel like they are a true business partner and will help us to grow our business at a faster rate than we could have without Shipwell.

Pros

Really like the ease of setup and on-boarding. The enterprise license works well for our business model. Also, we had a 90 day evaluation period before making a final decision and that allowed for thorough testing (and yes we did move forward with Shipwell beyond the 90 days :).

Cons

Only con that I have is that it is not yet integrated into our CRM platform (but will be at some point in time).

Abiel V.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Shipwell

Reviewed on 2020/03/03

Pros

User-friendly, dynamic, time-saving, compatible with our own system

Cons

I wish there was an app for shippers.

Robert G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Customer Service

Reviewed on 2020/03/03

Pros

[SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] are a great help making all my shipping needs easy.

Cons

A customizable home screen would be nice

Ledio V.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Good portal

Reviewed on 2020/03/10

Pros

It isn't hard to use. We can see loads and invoices and when they're paid.

Cons

I can't think of any. We only use this portal for Shipwell.

Mary D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

shipwell review

Reviewed on 2020/02/28

Overall Shipwell has had excellent customer service from [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN].
They are quick to respond to all questions and extremely helpful.

Pros

What I like most is the ease of use of Shipwell. If you have zero logistics background, you can still easily navigate the system and book your own shipments.

Cons

Freight class will sometime get dinged and charged for being off.

Jose C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Shipwell Review from a Sales person

Reviewed on 2020/02/25

Pros

GPS Tracking on the Trucks is great, I allows me to keep my customers updated all along the way.

Cons

User interface can be a little more user friendly.

Zack J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Trial Run

Reviewed on 2020/02/28

It has gone well so far with the trial run.

Pros

I like the ability to track and run loads from my app on my phone.

Cons

I dont like some of the things I have to do over and over again hopefully these get where they can be drop downs.

Response from Shipwell

Hello Zack, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We understand your frustration and have been adding functionalities into the platform to minimize this as much as possible. We would like to better understand which features you feel could use further automation; would you please reach out to your account manager or [email protected] so that we can look into this for you?

Ellie G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

GC

Reviewed on 2020/02/21

I am able to book trucks easily, as long as I understand how to use the application.

Pros

Responses from bidders were quick and easy to book

Cons

more "info" tabs if I do not know how to fill something out

Bernie F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food Production
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

SHIPWELL IS AWESOME!!

Reviewed on 2020/02/21

Pros

I like it mainly because it is so easy to use. All areas are easy to access and once you input the information the first time,it is stored.

Cons

There is nothing that I do not like about this software.