Showing 12 reviews of 11

Thunderbolt Pipeline

Cloud-based construction project management platform

4,5 /5 (11 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,5 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
100%
recommended this app
Showing 12 reviews of 11
Lance W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Utilities
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Thunderbolt Pipeline Review

Reviewed on 2019/08/16

Thunderbolt has allowed us to not only improve our scheduling and tracking - we now have a much better idea of our hit/miss ratios, which customers to prioritize, etc.

In addition, customer support is immediate and professional. The support team provides feedback to let you know what the issue is/was, how it is being corrected, or how new features are being implemented to improve the software going forward.

Pros

Ease of use and customer support is timely and professional.

Cons

Nothing I can think of comes to mind. Anything that we have suggested as an improvement is being considered or is already being implemented by the development team as discussed in our last meeting with Thunderbolt.

Response from Thunderbolt Innovation

Lance - We appreciate having Moss Utilities as a customer and enjoy working with you. Always great to hear how our software is improving business, that's why we do it!

Jason B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Thunderbolt Pipeline review

Reviewed on 2018/12/28

Pros

Being able to track and update notes daily.

Cons

Not being to go back and break out tracking info for each individual year.

Eric H.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Proposal Management Solved!!!

Reviewed on 2018/05/05

Instant visibility on estimating performance.

Pros

Thunderbolt has become a powerful tool for our company. We send out over 100 proposals a month and have struggled at managing the status of each, which initially brought us to the product. Now every proposal is logged into a company wide system where we can update status, easily analyze hit ratios by customer, project type, project value, & margin. Thunderbolt also allows us to simply track monthly estimate volume and individual estimator performance.

Cons

Not much to complain about. Any tweak in search ability has been updated promptly by the Thunderbolt team.

It is refreshing to have a software tool that just focuses on one important piece of our business instead of the "jack of all trades" approach that we have found disappointing in similar software offerings.

Chris D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Software for tracking bids

Reviewed on 2018/10/11

Great product to help you determine what types of work your doing and helping you see where your doing the best at and the worst at. While initially there is a lot of data entry to get things up and running. I feel it is well worth it. You want to make sure and enter your final completion amounts on the project and final cost amounts on the projects as you finish them to get more data to help you see how you bid and how you finish. That is one of the features i really like. Take the time to talk to the team at thunderbolt, get it set up right, be diligent with it, and it will help you to see the big picture in your estimating and job profits. Like any software, there are bugs and little quirks here and there. but i can't emphasize enough how quick they are to respond and help or resolve issues. highly recommend. I have not had time to try out the scheduling and resource planning but if it is al usefull as the bid tracking i don't see how you can go wrong.

Pros

Bid tracking
work in progress reporting
reports that tell you where you do the most work and make the most profit

Cons

There wasn't much i did not like. I've tried many software services similar to this and have been happy with my choice to use this service over the others.

Response from Thunderbolt Innovation

Thank you Chris for the review!

Jason E.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

My usage too limited

Reviewed on 2019/08/30

I regret that I know there is a lot of functionality in the software that I am not taking advantage of. I personally need to take more time to discover how it can be more useful to me.

Pros

The ability to track bid success rates by estimator

Cons

I can't say I currently use it enough to have any real dislikes

Response from Thunderbolt Innovation

Thank you for the review James, we will reach out to you and grab some time to do a little power review. We are releasing our next large version and will be reaching out to everyone to go over the updates.

Faure L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great platform to keep your projects organized

Reviewed on 2018/12/18

Pros

This software makes it really easy to organize all your projects. You can classify them into different categories and never lose track of them. It keeps a good record of your backlog and with time you'll be able to notice with good certainty which clients are more willing to work with you and which don't, so you don't waste your time with companies that won't take your numbers into consideration.

Cons

The tram keeps updating the software which it's good. It would be great if they deleted the "Primary" and "Secondary Customer" category.

Ryan M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Thunderbolt Pipeline great for Coordination!

Reviewed on 2018/12/18

Pros

One of the many great features of Thunderbolt is the ability to delegate scheduled bids to your team of estimators.

Cons

Sometimes when you try to add a contact/or Project Type it does not show up on your drop down list.

Jon B.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Cost Effective CRM & Project Management

Reviewed on 2017/03/13

We have primarily used Thunderbolt for its CRM features. We now a have a single repository of all proposals and customer contacts. It has been very helpful in enabling our company to grow and manage its expanding customer base. The ongoing support has been very responsive and we appreciate the pace at which new features are rolled out. If you are looking for a straightforward CRM and project management system that is easy to deploy and actually use, you should definitely consider Thunderbolt.

Response from Thunderbolt Innovation

Thank you for the review. We appreciate Oliver Mechanical as a loyal customer!

Mark B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Easy to implement and maintain on a daily basis

Reviewed on 2018/01/06

Pros

The ease of use especially remotely on my I Phone or I Pad is, for me, the basis of Thunderbolt's power.

Cons

The user interface could be sharpened. The content is accessible and easily inputted / viewed however it could be more user friendly.

Jacqueline P.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

My experience with Thunderbolt has been extremely positive.

Reviewed on 2018/04/27

It's incredibly easy for us to pull up Thunderbolt during our weekly bid meetings. Having all of our information for our bids in one place has been hugely beneficial.

Pros

Our company loves how responsive team is to our questions and concerns. Team has repeatedly gone above and beyond to make sure Thunderbolt is a software that meets all of our company's needs.

Cons

Anything we have disliked about Thunderbolt has been addressed appropriately by the Thunderbolt team.
For example, once we started using Thunderbolt on a daily basis we came across a time management issue when entering in Workforce Phases for each job. Instead of selecting the phase we needed for a job, we had to go through and delete each phase that didn't apply. Once we brought this issue to Team, they suggested bringing in a drop-down menu to select the phase we would need for any given job. This has helped us substantially.

Bryan H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent Construction Oriented CRM!

Reviewed on 2017/01/18

Our company searched for quite a while to find a CRM software that was geared towards construction. We found limited options. Some of the big name sales softwares out there just feel as though they are geared towards large corporate firms and they stop at pipeline and sales tracking. The user experience is geared towards account reps and sales managers.

With Thunderbolt, we feel like we're using something specifically designed for Construction Professionals. The features and reporting we get follow our company's processes to a T - we use the CRM from the initial Bid Invitation right through to project completion. This is much more than just sales tracking. We now have a Customer Database, Bid Schedule, Pipeline (Pending Bids), Historical Data reports, and a Current Project list to help oversee operations. We're able to use this software to see what's happening with our Estimating team, Project Managers, and Field workers from anywhere, anytime.