21 reviews

HighBond

Cloud-based audit, risk and compliance management platform

4,2 /5 (21 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,2 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
95%
recommended this app
21 reviews
Emily G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Entertainment
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

So easy to use!

Reviewed on 2018/12/11

Pros

ACL is super easy to use. We use it for both analytics and GRC. Keeps things organized and helps us analyze large amounts of data quickly! Love it and would recommend to any audit team big or small.

Cons

Nothing to complain about here! We looked into other audit management software options and ACL seemed to be the easiest to implement "out of the box"and we haven't been disappointed.

Sammy V.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

ACL

Reviewed on 2018/12/11

Pros

Easy to pick up and learn. Allows you to rapidly analyze datasets and action.

Cons

Very slow performance. Doing basic things analogous to 'a subselect in SQL' is more painful than it needs to be.

Gregory W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

ACL - Doing What Other Don't

Reviewed on 2018/12/19

Still implementing it, but ACL support has been very helpful

Pros

I like that it has taken in to account the needs of audit documentation and consolidating all functionality in to one Application. I also like that when taking to ACL reps, they listen and use the feedback to make changes to help address requirements.

Cons

Not much, I would say the custom reporting capabilities to match what customers were using before ACL. While I prefer to use ACL as designed, it doesn't have the capabilities to print more graphs and tables.

Valentina G.
Overall rating
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent

Reviewed on 2018/03/30

Pros

Excellent!! The way to treat customers and how it gives you a wide variety of services, gives you the best security, knows exactly what customers want and need.

Cons

I really do not have any complaints about this company, I only have good comments and good reviews, I am very satisfied with the work done, I am very happy and I recommend it 100%

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Environmental Services
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

ACL (now Galvanize) is constantly improving!

Reviewed on 2019/04/11

We currently utilize ACL to normalize data (names) and then conduct fraud analysis on the payment requests to prevent duplicate or overlapping requests. ACL is also used to capture telemetry data, eliminate duplicates, and prepare the data for uploading to our database for use/review. All of these things can be automated using ACL, ACL Exchange Server, and/or robotics functions.

Pros

This is one of the most powerful and versatile analytics software packages available. The built-in functions are relevant and effective. The ACL community and support provide literally thousands of scripts and other helps. The new features keep coming and are amazing, like the ACL Robotics (automation functions). We could not do what we do without this software. They have also provided hands-on service with implementation of new software packages.

Cons

There is very little to not like about this software. Probably the most difficult thing to overcome was convincing our own IT group to allow the software access to our in-house databases. We had to provide overwhelming proof that the ACL software is read-only to the databases and does not overwrite or replace data or change the existing tables in any way.

Elton H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Government Administration
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Tremendous Time Saver

Reviewed on 2018/12/12

We are currently using ACL for everything from gathering of statistical information for senior management, compiling risk factors for audit selection to analyzing taxpayer information prior to performing an audit

Pros

The ability to script repetitive tasks. ACL allows the user to “code” the steps performed so that they can be repeated at a click of a button. This whole process can be done without knowing any programming language because ACL records the steps that you have taken, which can then be copied into a script and run whenever it is needed.

Cons

The PDF converter. ACL has the ability to convert a pdf into a table, however the PDF needs to be a fairly simple one otherwise the data columns tend to jump around.

Steffon N.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Oil & Energy
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Other for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Powerful software, but there are cheaper alternatives outthere that does the same job

Reviewed on 2018/12/10

Powerful software, but there are cheaper alternatives out there that does the same job with better functionalities and ease of use.

Pros

It is totally cloud based which makes it easy to access anywhere any time.

Cons

It is costly, the same functionality can be obtained from other similar AMS.

Suhail R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

ACL for Audit Management

Reviewed on 2018/12/14

Payroll benefits and improvements.

Pros

Ease of managing large data and the ease of applying scripts compared to MS office.

Cons

The history and the scripts are not easy to find and store.

Suri M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

ACL for GRC/Audit

Reviewed on 2018/12/12

We wanted a tool to address our management of risks, related audits and an added benefit of managing our compliance program. Additionally, we wanted the tool to be able to analyze data and help in managing risks and developing continuous monitoring types of reviews. ACL fit the bill.

Pros

ACL is an easy to use GRC system. The focus is not on Sox or compliance management, but rather an integrated approach to risk and audits. This makes it more suited to teams that focus on risk management and operational reviews aligned with these risks. Sox modules are well developed and easy to use, but is not the primary focus of the tool. Added benefit of utilizing data analytics (which ACL is known for) in the audits and risk assessments as well as being able to build in continuous monitoring opportunities.

Cons

There isn't a lot to dislike about the software. Some of the drawbacks are within the Sox/compliance module, primarily stemming from the fact that the tool is not designed specifically for that purpose. However, we are seeing with each new release that some of these are being addressed.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Solid Software

Reviewed on 2018/12/11

Overall, it has helped automate some of our audit processes. However, sometimes it has limitations and we have to use a SQL/Teradata, Tableau, or Excel which defeats the purpose at times.

Pros

One of my favorite, and most helpful things about ACL is the data import. It is clean and quick, and very easy to learn. Also the scripting is very helpful because you can rerun processes without redoing the work and have scripts run automatically.

Cons

There are features of ACL that make it difficult to work with if you are trying to take notes or change a cell's information. For example, you can't really add a new column with your notes in specific cells.

Thomas S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

ACL Review

Reviewed on 2018/12/10

Overall, our team is satisfied with the ACL tool. We are currently using it to track analytics projects and will begin to integrate more risks and controls in the coming weeks.

Pros

The ACL tool is easy to use and offers convenient reporting.

Cons

The ACL tool needs better or more configurable way to track progress on projects. All steps should not be weighted equally. Overall, the scheduler could be enhanced with more options.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Higher Education
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Addressing customer need

Reviewed on 2018/12/10

Pros

I like how ACL has taken into consideration requests and desires of the customer base and build them into their software. They continuously make their software better year after year.

Cons

Sometimes the inability to change how a specific piece works is a downside and limits customization, but we have found most times if we go back and rethink the process we find a suitable solution that does fit the software's approach.

Shelley B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Government Administration
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

ACL Review

Reviewed on 2018/12/18

We are using 1985 green screen technology and I have to import the data through SQL Server. Much to my surprise, I am getting the results needed for the most part unless I am working with multi-line fields.

Pros

Training - I have never used anything like ACL so having really good training is extremely important. I have done a lot of online learning but nothing I have taken comes close to the training provided by ACL. It is even better now that the modules are more condensed and focused topically.
I am a rookie and have a ways to go before I finish but thanks to the exceptional training that is provided, I am seeing the benefits of ACL for our organization.

Cons

There are a number of different ways to get the same result and I am not always convinced I am doing it the right way. I find it difficult to pull results when multi-line fields are being imported. Not sure how to it correctly.

Panagiotis P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

ACL Analytics Review

Reviewed on 2018/12/12

This Software continues to be the best Computer Assisted Audit Tool, it has the most features the best overall presentation and vast compatibility with other tools and IT systems.

Pros

Features, ease of use, compatibility with older versions and projects.

Cons

Some steps are a bit complicated and need refreshing, especially the scripting pop up window

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

ACL Review

Reviewed on 2019/01/10

Pros

Ease of use, the log is simple and helpful for writing scripts.

Cons

When you a highlight a column the sum si not provide in the buttom left corner there is a ? until you click analyze, count from the task bar.

Jessica W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Legislative Office
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Good product, great customer service

Reviewed on 2018/12/19

Pros

It has good features and there is a lot of good training available for ACL Analytics. Not about the software itself but there is great customer support available- they are always very helpful and willing to explain/provide additional information.

Cons

Not about the software itself but I was hoping for better training materials for ACL Exchange.

Bryan B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Civil Engineering
  • Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

ACL Audit Management

Reviewed on 2018/12/14

Pros

This tool give us the ability to gain more comfort over a process than we would be able to with a normal audit. Very powerful tool.

Cons

Some lead time is needed to gain experience to truly get value out of the software.

Nina I.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Biotechnology
  • Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees
  • Used Other for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Great if you know what you are doing!

Reviewed on 2018/12/14

Pros

We are in the initial stages of using the software. I think there needs to be a lot of training before someone can claim to be able to fully use the software. However I am excited to learn all the potential uses and also being able to add value using this software.

Cons

It would really not be fair to comment on this till I learn all that ACL can offer and be able to use it.

Bill C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Other for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

HighBond by Galavanize

Reviewed on 2020/09/12

Looks interesting, but smaller organization that is hard to reach.

Pros

The product has been FEDRamped, so it can be easily integrated into a government environment. We are using it for a proposal for US Army.

Cons

It is hard to understanding pricing and what it takes to integrate it for a demo. It is not easy to find information online.

Albert W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Higher Education
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 3.0 /10

USer review

Reviewed on 2019/09/03

Pros

Easy to learn compared to some of the other programs that I have used in the past.

Cons

Navigating from one screen to the next is sometimes a challenge.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Overall Good Software

Reviewed on 2018/12/10

Pros

There is continuous focus on improving the technology and each year something new is released that makes auditing easier.

Cons

Some parts of the software are not user friendly and can be a bit complicated to use without using a consultant