6 reviews

PeopleGuru HCM

Cloud-based human capital management (HCM) solution

4,8 /5 (6 reviews) Write a Review!
Overall rating
4,8
/
5
Value for Money
4,5
Features
4,3
Ease of Use
4,5
Customer Support
4,8
100% recommended this app
6 reviews
Liam C.
Industry: Performing Arts
Company size: 51-200 Employees

PeopleGuru

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2018/09/10
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

My favorite aspect of PeopleGuru is my ability, as an employee, to review my paystubs in an accessible, comprehensible format.

Cons

I have no complaints as of this point about this software.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Education Management
Company size: 51-200 Employees

HR Director

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/08/08
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Being able to have access to the tables in the backend of the system

Cons

Report writing, for example linking tables

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Kumiko B.
Industry: Building Materials
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Using new software takes time to get used to, but their customer service is great and helpful.

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2017/10/05
Review Source: Capterra

Less time spending for processing payroll. Any other HR management and employee record keeping in one software and I don't need to use different software or spreadsheet.

Pros

So much easier to process payroll with file upload that I used to enter hours manually. I also like all the reports I can get in different format as well as I can create customized reports.

Cons

You cannot go back to add or change time off request once the week passed. Also, when employees submit multiple days of time off and later, when they change the plan and cancel one of the day, it would get cancelled all days they submitted at the same time.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Susan L.
Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Versatile

Used Other for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/04/25
Review Source: Capterra

My overall experience is very good.

Pros

I like that people guru can customize and change their tabs will relative ease

Cons

Some features are hard to use I have trouble with some reports

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Logan M.
Industry: Computer Software

Finally - a great company to work with!

Reviewed on 2016/04/19
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

The team at PeopleGuru is fantastic. I never felt pressured and was able to get into a technology that is really helping my company! They don't just sell the dream - they deliver!

Cons

I was nervous about the fact that they were a fairly new name, but their experience and delivery of services has quickly put that fear to rest.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Mitch C.
Industry: Computer Software

PeopleGuru HR Platform Review

Reviewed on 2016/05/09
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

There commitment to the customer and there configurability of the product

Cons

The product is very comprehensive couldn't find anything negative, would have liked to have local presence in NY

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10