PeopleGuru HCM Reviews

PeopleGuru HCM

We make HR the easiest part of your day.

Overall rating

4,4 /5
(9)
Value for Money
4,2/5
Features
4/5
Ease of Use
4,1/5
Customer Support
4,4/5

78%
recommended this app
Sort by

9 Reviews

Liam
Liam
Overall rating
  • Industry: Performing Arts
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

PeopleGuru

Reviewed on 2018/09/10

Pros

My favorite aspect of PeopleGuru is my ability, as an employee, to review my paystubs in an accessible, comprehensible format.

Cons

I have no complaints as of this point about this software.

Kumiko
Overall rating
  • Industry: Building Materials
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Using new software takes time to get used to, but their customer service is great and helpful.

Reviewed on 2017/10/05

Less time spending for processing payroll. Any other HR management and employee record keeping in...

Less time spending for processing payroll. Any other HR management and employee record keeping in one software and I don't need to use different software or spreadsheet.

Pros

So much easier to process payroll with file upload that I used to enter hours manually. I also like all the reports I can get in different format as well as I can create customized reports.

Cons

You cannot go back to add or change time off request once the week passed. Also, when employees submit multiple days of time off and later, when they change the plan and cancel one of the day, it would get cancelled all days they submitted at the same time.

Michele
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 3.0 /10

ReSteel

Reviewed on 2021/05/04

Pros

Software is great--but feel like their are still alot of kinks that need ironing out on Payroll/Tax side

Cons

Too many glitches and mistakes with taxes. There are a few amazing people in the Customer Service area--Rosie. Customer Service end could be more timely overall.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

HR Director

Reviewed on 2018/08/08

Pros

Being able to have access to the tables in the backend of the system

Cons

Report writing, for example linking tables

Susan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Versatile

Reviewed on 2020/04/25

My overall experience is very good.

My overall experience is very good.

Pros

I like that people guru can customize and change their tabs will relative ease

Cons

Some features are hard to use I have trouble with some reports

Christine "Kiki"
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 1 001–5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

PeopleGuru

Reviewed on 2021/05/05

Pros

I like that most screens can be downloaded as a report, and the ability to customize some of the modules like Performance Management to fit our needs

Cons

Reporting is difficult for novice end users, and the layout of the site for HCM and Time Management could be more intuitive. Also wish there were more searching features on dropdown type fields.

Arjun
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great time management and HR Software.

Reviewed on 2022/08/22

Pros

I liked the time tracking and time management feature. Helped me in quickly processing my onboarding process. It also helped me in tracking all candidates and post jobs.

Cons

Still now I have not found any dislikes of the software.

Logan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Finally - a great company to work with!

Reviewed on 2016/04/19

Pros

The team at PeopleGuru is fantastic. I never felt pressured and was able to get into a technology that is really helping my company! They don't just sell the dream - they deliver!

Cons

I was nervous about the fact that they were a fairly new name, but their experience and delivery of services has quickly put that fear to rest.

Mitch
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

PeopleGuru HR Platform Review

Reviewed on 2016/05/09

Pros

There commitment to the customer and there configurability of the product

Cons

The product is very comprehensive couldn't find anything negative, would have liked to have local presence in NY