80 reviews

SCL

School communication and learning management solution

4,5 /5 (80 reviews) Write a Review!
Overall rating
4,5
/
5
Value for Money
4,6
Features
4,2
Ease of Use
4,5
Customer Support
4,5
90% recommended this app
80 reviews
Ramy A.
Industry: Education Management
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Great app & Greater customer support

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/03/19
Review Source: Capterra

As an IT Manager in an international school, SCL helped me in managing, communicating and administrat all aspects of the student/teacher/parent process.

Pros

-User-friendly interface.
-Monthly new updates.
-Easy to use from mobile devices.
-Generated reports.
-24/7 technical support.
-Full administration control.

Cons

-All issues I had with the application have already been fixed/optimized either by my own request or the monthly periodic update.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Chelsy D.
Industry: E-Learning
Company size: 501-1 000 Employees

Teacher using SCL

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2020/04/25
Review Source: Capterra

Overall, my experience with SCL has been enjoyable. I would like additional training with more step-by-step instructions of the features available and their proper use.

Pros

The daily grading of assignments and uploading these grades is easy with SCL. I like how user friendly this feature is and that students can track their progress. I also enjoy the "Missing Marks" feature to easily identify missing assignments from students.

Cons

At times, trying to properly set instructions for students and push out interactive assignments has been a challenge.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Noura S.
Industry: E-Learning
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Review

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2020/03/23
Review Source: Capterra

It is a good experience.

Pros

The private storage folder is very beneficial.

Cons

- The private storage folder's capacity is too small so it doesn't fit all the materials of the whole academic year.
- I can't send more than 4 or 5 attachments in a message.
- I can't upload a file more than 5 MB which is too small.
- I cant drag any file in the private storage folder to modify it's place or to add it to a folder, the only option is to delete it and upload it again.
- Logging in timeout is too short; when I write a long message which takes a long time to be written, then I click send, I find the website closes and asks me to login again which let me lose all what I have wrote.

Response from SCL

Dear Mrs. Noura,

Thanks for your feedback.

SCL Private storage maximum upload file size is 50MB and at Private message the maximum upload size is 32MB and if you want to add more than 4 or 5 attachment you could compress them using Winrar or Zip.

The Maximum Idle time for using SCL is 30 minutes is been made in purpose to protect our teachers from forgetting their PC on and leaving it.

Please standby for SCL upcoming updates will have features for Private Storage copying/moving file & rename folders and files.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 5.0/10

Noha S.
Industry: E-Learning
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Nac scl system

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/05/16
Review Source: Capterra

Good

Pros

Good security login process, user friendly interface

Cons

Inserting math symbols and function is not available in the interactive assignment, insert a picture in the multiple choice question not available, messaging system needs improvement while searching for a sent or received message.
Online camera and screen sharing needs improvements

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Suzanne S.
Industry: E-Learning
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Great service!

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/04/04
Review Source: Capterra

Very successful

Pros

Grade book, virtual class, private storage, messaging

Cons

Assignments categories could be shown different colours to make it easier for me to look up.

Response from SCL

Dear Mrs. Suzanne,

Thanks a lot for your feedback, you can change Grading categories titles, colors & ordering with your school IT Dept.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Heba K.
Industry: Education Management
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Neck saver

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/04/23
Review Source: Capterra

Phenomenal

Pros

The virtual classrooms were a neck saver to the teaching and learning process. We didn’t have to stop teaching and end the year early, we actually resumed classes well enough.

Cons

Some features like sharing screens and putting cameras on need enhancement.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Heba F.
Industry: E-Learning
Company size: 201-500 Employees

User-friendly interface.

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/04/23
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

That it is easy to create interactive assignments and very easy to use the tools on the white board to teach online, and draw diagrams.

Cons

That it is usually difficult to connect all videos at the same time, and that it requires very high net speed to share screen.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Hend S.
Industry: E-Learning
Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees

Amazing during quarantine

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/05/16
Review Source: Capterra

A very good experience specially during this difficult time

Pros

The interactive assignments and the virtual class

Cons

When adding a new question in the interactive assignment it takes me to the top of the page everytime and have to scroll down after adding every question

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Ghada E.
Industry: E-Learning
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Technical review

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2020/03/21
Review Source: Capterra

Excellent

Pros

user-friendly.
Has most of the features that we need.
we have the ability to add new features.
the virtual classroom feature is brilliant and it was added on time.

Cons

the parent's accounts should be named by the student's name.
In the newsletter messages that send to parents, the message body should include the name of the mentioned class automatically.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Nehad E.
Industry: Education Management
Company size: 501-1 000 Employees

Saving Time

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2020/03/28
Review Source: Capterra

It saves time and effort for teachers and students plus it facilitates the E_Learning process .

Pros

It helps alot in E-Learning, it opens an opportunity to interact with students ,encourage, motivate and teach them in a decent manner.

Cons

While tranfering or sending files ,it takes a while to upload especially when they are number of sheets.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 5.0/10

Yasser A.
Industry: Education Management
Company size: 501-1 000 Employees

Prictical and useful system

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/05/19
Review Source: Capterra

very useful and proud of passing through this software .

Pros

easy , clear and i do not exert so much efforts in solving the problems and logging in this program.

Cons

nothing at all , on the contrary, i like this software so much .

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Education Management
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Pros & Cons

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/03/25
Review Source: Capterra

A very effective way to link teachers and parents.

Pros

1. Easy to use

2. Very effective method to link teachers and parents.

Cons

1. It requires double work to create an assignment; example If I want to create a Classwork for today, I have to do the same process many times if I teach many classes.

2. Each time I create an assignment, hundreds messages with names of my students are sent to my inbox inform me that I created these assignments, While it's enough, a notification with the class name.

3. It's not easy to send the same message to more than one parent at the same time, I have to send it individually and this also requires double work.

Response from SCL

Thank you for your kind review,

I would just like to clarify that with SCL you can create Multiple Assignments for all classes at Once.

Also you can easily select more than 1 Parent or select all parent at once for group messages.

Please contact your School IT Department for further help about how to use these features.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Hala A.
Industry: Education Management
Company size: 501-1 000 Employees

Excellent platform for e-teaching/learning

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2020/05/18
Review Source: Capterra

This has been a very successful experience so far, teaching and learning are happening remotely as smooth as it can be.

Pros

Ability to:
Take attendance
Upload documents to work on
Interactive assignments
Making students moderators
Use of public chat
The shared notes

Cons

Private chat is not the best option between students, they can easily be distracted and start chatting without supervision.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Aya A.
Industry: Education Management
Company size: 501-1 000 Employees

SCL Review

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/05/19
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Color coding of the assignments, it makes it easy to find what am looking for.

Cons

The overall is really satisfying for me as a teacher. It helped me to stay connected and organized with load of assignments.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

El shaymaa A.
Industry: Education Management
Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees

my review

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/04/23
Review Source: Capterra

it is an amazing experience , i’ve learned a lot from this system .

Pros

the latest features in the quizzes really helped a lot
it is very easy to use

Cons

i wish there was a recording button it would help (as teacher )

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Heba F.
Industry: Education Management
Company size: 501-1 000 Employees

SCL review

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/05/19
Review Source: Capterra

I use it as a parent and I find it pretty useful.

Pros

From my personal experience, I find it pretty easy and friendly to use.

Cons

From my personal experience, the order of how the messages appear.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Maha H.
Industry: E-Learning
Company size: 51-200 Employees

User friendly system

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/04/23
Review Source: Capterra

Excellent experience!

Pros

It's user friendly. Did find any difficulties while using it.

Cons

If you add sound features for the children it would make it fun for them.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Sara E.
Industry: E-Learning
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Scl feedback

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/04/23
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Ease of use, easy access, updated features, facilitates communication with students and parents.

Cons

I don’t have any problems with the software

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Sameh H.
Industry: Education Management
Company size: 201-500 Employees

How SCL is helpful

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/05/16
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

It's very useful, easy, helpful and important for work

Cons

That you must attached 6 documents maximum when you're sending a message, why only 6?

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Ahmed A.
Industry: Education Management
Company size: 201-500 Employees

SCL

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/05/19
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Easy to use, quick to solve problems by technical support, update roadmap very useful

Cons

nothing is least. the app is very useful.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Mona Z.
Industry: Education Management
Company size: 501-1 000 Employees

SCL

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/05/19
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Easy to review all profiles and reaching the parents with their numbers

Cons

Access to Grading system consumes time alittle

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Nermine I.
Industry: Education Management
Company size: 201-500 Employees

SCL Review

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2020/04/23
Review Source: Capterra

SCL has made virtual learning so much easier and more convenient.

Pros

Communicating with my students. Also, communicating with parents is also very beneficial.

Cons

Not being able to send a group message to my students. I need to type their names one by one if I want to do that.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Aya A.
Industry: Education Management
Company size: 501-1 000 Employees

Survey

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/04/23
Review Source: Capterra

Amazing one

Pros

I liked the variety of options available.

Cons

Nothing so far all features are so East is factory

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Wael H.
Industry: E-Learning
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Good job

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/04/23
Review Source: Capterra

Amazing

Pros

User friendly
Got all the options I need

Cons

Nothing to mention, it is perfect, really perfect

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Shereen H.
Industry: Education Management
Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees

Review

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2020/03/28
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

It is easy to use either through the application or the website.

Cons

The application doesn't notify me when I receive messages and I need to login everytime I use it. (iphone)

Response from SCL

Thanks for your feedback, I'm sorry to hear that you can't receive the notification on iPhone this occurred because of ISPs are blocked our Notification services provider since Autumn, but the good news we have sorted this issue and will be shipped with our upcoming Mobile update at the end of April 2020

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10