80 reviews

SCL

School communication and learning management solution

4,5 /5 (80 reviews) Write a Review!
Overall rating
4,5
/
5
Value for Money
4,6
Features
4,2
Ease of Use
4,5
Customer Support
4,5
90% recommended this app
80 reviews
Ghada E.
Industry: E-Learning
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Technical review

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2020/03/21
Review Source: Capterra

Excellent

Pros

user-friendly.
Has most of the features that we need.
we have the ability to add new features.
the virtual classroom feature is brilliant and it was added on time.

Cons

the parent's accounts should be named by the student's name.
In the newsletter messages that send to parents, the message body should include the name of the mentioned class automatically.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Nehad E.
Industry: Education Management
Company size: 501-1 000 Employees

Saving Time

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2020/03/28
Review Source: Capterra

It saves time and effort for teachers and students plus it facilitates the E_Learning process .

Pros

It helps alot in E-Learning, it opens an opportunity to interact with students ,encourage, motivate and teach them in a decent manner.

Cons

While tranfering or sending files ,it takes a while to upload especially when they are number of sheets.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 5.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Education Management
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Pros & Cons

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/03/25
Review Source: Capterra

A very effective way to link teachers and parents.

Pros

1. Easy to use

2. Very effective method to link teachers and parents.

Cons

1. It requires double work to create an assignment; example If I want to create a Classwork for today, I have to do the same process many times if I teach many classes.

2. Each time I create an assignment, hundreds messages with names of my students are sent to my inbox inform me that I created these assignments, While it's enough, a notification with the class name.

3. It's not easy to send the same message to more than one parent at the same time, I have to send it individually and this also requires double work.

Response from SCL

Thank you for your kind review,

I would just like to clarify that with SCL you can create Multiple Assignments for all classes at Once.

Also you can easily select more than 1 Parent or select all parent at once for group messages.

Please contact your School IT Department for further help about how to use these features.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Wael H.
Industry: E-Learning
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Good job

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/04/23
Review Source: Capterra

Amazing

Pros

User friendly
Got all the options I need

Cons

Nothing to mention, it is perfect, really perfect

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Viviana C.
Industry: Primary/Secondary Education
Company size: 501-1 000 Employees

Review

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2020/05/19
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Product easy to learn and use. In times of distance learning, it allowed me to carry on most of my duties as a teacher.

Cons

I haven't encountered any negative aspect of the product

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Mai G.
Industry: Education Management
Company size: 501-1 000 Employees

Scl is well functioning during Corona time

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2020/03/28
Review Source: Capterra

It is doing well

Pros

It is easy to use and has a lot of features that really helps

Cons

It needs some updates on the app on mobile as to attach more than one file

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Hams R.
Industry: E-Learning
Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees

Review

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2020/03/28
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

It is easy to use it. Very useful tool and made communication with parents easier

Cons

Adding more photos instead of adding 5 photos by 5 photos

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Alba A.

It was a good experience

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2018/07/18
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

division of categories such as c.w or h.w and colors
test and quizzes are together . the colors are quite helpful to distinguish

Cons

it looks difficult in the beginning and needs someone to guide need to press two buttons to maximize the screen . Due to this ,I am doing extra efforts

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Mai R.
Industry: E-Learning
Company size: 501-1 000 Employees

Recommendation

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2020/03/27
Review Source: Capterra

It was a good experience

Pros

It's an easy software I've already tried another softwares but this one is really an easy one

Cons

I can't get the notification on my email as i couldn't link it to mail so i have to login to check if there is anything new.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Suha M.
Industry: Education Management
Company size: 501-1 000 Employees

SCL software review

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2020/05/16
Review Source: Capterra

Overall, the experience using this platform has been excellent.

Pros

It is easy to use and convenient. It has all the required features

Cons

Sometimes there are glitches. However, this is usually due to unstable internet connections.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Zeinab E.
Industry: Education Management
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Scl

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2020/03/28
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

It is easy to use or coummunicate with parents

Cons

I couldnt upload a pdf or word file as a teacher for parents on the app

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 2.0/10

Farida H.
Industry: Primary/Secondary Education
Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees

Good

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2020/03/27
Review Source: Capterra

Good

Pros

It is available as an application on mob

Cons

It is hard to upload many pictures on it

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 2.0/10

Yasmine E.
Industry: Education Management
Company size: 501-1 000 Employees

Very good

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2020/03/27
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

It's a very good and useful software
And not that complicated

Cons

Only that i cant attach more than one pic in the same msge

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Ramy A.
Industry: Education Management
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Great app & Greater customer support

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/03/19
Review Source: Capterra

As an IT Manager in an international school, SCL helped me in managing, communicating and administrat all aspects of the student/teacher/parent process.

Pros

-User-friendly interface.
-Monthly new updates.
-Easy to use from mobile devices.
-Generated reports.
-24/7 technical support.
-Full administration control.

Cons

-All issues I had with the application have already been fixed/optimized either by my own request or the monthly periodic update.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Aya A.
Industry: Education Management
Company size: 501-1 000 Employees

SCL Review

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/05/19
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Color coding of the assignments, it makes it easy to find what am looking for.

Cons

The overall is really satisfying for me as a teacher. It helped me to stay connected and organized with load of assignments.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Aya A.
Industry: Education Management
Company size: 501-1 000 Employees

Survey

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/04/23
Review Source: Capterra

Amazing one

Pros

I liked the variety of options available.

Cons

Nothing so far all features are so East is factory

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Shereen H.
Industry: Education Management
Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees

Review

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2020/03/28
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

It is easy to use either through the application or the website.

Cons

The application doesn't notify me when I receive messages and I need to login everytime I use it. (iphone)

Response from SCL

Thanks for your feedback, I'm sorry to hear that you can't receive the notification on iPhone this occurred because of ISPs are blocked our Notification services provider since Autumn, but the good news we have sorted this issue and will be shipped with our upcoming Mobile update at the end of April 2020

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Helen B.
Industry: Education Management
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Easy use

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/03/24
Review Source: Capterra

Good

Pros

Easy access
Being able to communicate with parents at any time
Group message option

Cons

Missing student names but parents’s names

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Mona B.
Industry: Education Management
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Through my experience

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2020/03/28
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

It’s organized and easy to use. it Facilities the communication between me as a teacher and parents and students as well

Cons

I have a problem in registering upgradable marks.all the marks that i have to-put it has to be calculated at the end of the year

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Soha M.
Industry: Primary/Secondary Education
Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees

V. Good experience

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2020/03/23
Review Source: Capterra

V. Good experience

Pros

Creating assignments to more than a class and grade level save a lot of time

Cons

There are features that need to be added to save more time in creating assignments and in sending messages

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Dina H.
Industry: E-Learning
Company size: 51-200 Employees

SCL in schools

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2020/03/28
Review Source: Capterra

Fine

Pros

It is available for all parents
Fast
Accurate

Cons

Not user friendly in terms of uploads
Not specified in education

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 5.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Education Management
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Good application in general

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2019/03/24
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

It's user friendly I don't face alot of difficulties using it except for the one I mentioned below.

Cons

I can't find my new messages easily as they don't appear on top.
It doesn't notify me when there is a problem sending a certain message. I have to check my outbox to find out it wasn't sent and without knowing why.
I can't search my mail by names so if I want to go back to one of my messages I have to scroll down through all the messages.

Response from SCL

Hello,

Thanks for your feedback, but I would like to mention that in Both SCL Web & Mobile you can search for your Messages by name, subject and body.

In response to sent messages, all messages sent are normally stored in outbox, but I assume you want to know who didn't receive your Group messages from Students or parent this may be because the parent/student has not created an account or because their account is suspended by school the administration.

Once again thanks for your time reviewing SCL, and feel free to contact us for any further support.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 4.0/10

Ayah A.
Industry: E-Learning
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Review

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2020/05/16
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Being able to share my screen, upload presentations and lock viewrs

Cons

How sharing screen does not always work for all people. Its not that smooth like iploading a presentation. Also the screen where i could write and draw on is very small

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Moh T.
Industry: E-Learning
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Math features are required pls

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2020/05/16
Review Source: Capterra

It was good experience but missing some math features.

Pros

Easy to use just missing the math features.

Cons

Don’t ve math features and that makes my job hard.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Sally H.
Industry: Education Management
Company size: 501-1 000 Employees

Good communication

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2020/03/28
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Very Good communication between people.

Cons

No notification appears on the mobile that i have a msg

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10