10 reviews

JadeTrack

Cloud-based tool for managing energy & sustainability data

4,8 /5 (10 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,8 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
100%
recommended this app
10 reviews
Richard D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Helped us take the Leap

Reviewed on 2020/05/28

At the end of the day JadeTrack helped my company offer a better service and product to our customers. Their platform allowed us to automate tasks which freed up resources so we could focus on our core business. When you couple all that functionality with JadeTrack's stellar customer support staff you end up with an amazing product but more importantly a great partner.

Pros

The JadeTrack platform was able to take tasks which were traditionally done manually and automate them to save our staff time which we could use to focus on our clients.

For example, collecting historical utility bill data for all our customers was EXTREMELY time consuming and often left room for user error. Using JadeTrack this data was collected automatically and was continually checked for accuracy. The platform also had the ability to audit the information sending an alert to our team when things were outside the norm.

The product's online portal is also something that was really impressive. Working with the JadeTrack team we were able create a custom forward facing dashboard which turned complex data into easily digestible content for our clients. Not to mention it’s direct integration with the ENERGY STAR portfolio manager...again a time saver for us to not have data existing in multiple locations.

All that functionality aside, one of the biggest benefits of the JadeTrack platform was the ability to easily integrate Real-Time data for utilities such as electric, gas and water. This additional data acted as another layer of information for our team and clients allowing us to identify, analyze and solve issues before they turned into costly problems.

Cons

Not much to complain about here. Any problems we may have had over the past few years were quickly resolved by the support staff. The JadeTrack team also listened to our feedback and continued to develop the tool to meet our company specific needs.

Justin e. K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Renewables & Environment
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Data - measure it and see it

Reviewed on 2020/03/26

We're beginning to use it to help manage our client onboarding process and develop reporting for future enagements.

Pros

Data can be interpreted in different ways, the tool helps to sort it and share it. Heat map is great to see big picture trends.

Cons

Navigating the choices and menus is not always intuitive

Samantha S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Government Administration
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

It beats tracking data manually with a stick

Reviewed on 2020/03/19

The challenge is in verifying what had been set up before me is accurate in its reflection of meters and accounts per site. On-site verification is slow going. Customer service always gets back to me but sometimes it takes a few days.

Pros

We have 1,089 accounts and I could not track these accounts without this system. I absolutely love that it connects with Portfolio Manager. It is nice that we can see actual bills for two of our main utilities. The real-time monitoring for a few of our accounts is awesome.

Cons

It is a little tricky to match visually with Portfolio Manager because I can't effectively search JadeTrack by address or common name of the building. This feature would be nice. It would also be better if you could add notes in a place that was easier to view.

Nathan R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great monitoring. I think competitors are catching up with more technology and competitive...

Reviewed on 2018/01/22

Pros

Great monitoring. Good staff that knows creative solutions. Helps identify spikes and when energy is used and not used.

Cons

I would say that the more important thing here is that there is competitors joining this market with equivalent or better technology at a smaller price though...

Patty S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

JadeTrack Makes Detailed Analysis Easy

Reviewed on 2020/04/24

JadeTrack makes it very easy to manage our portfolio's energy & sustainability goals. The software is easy to use yet very powerful for detailed analyses. Real-time monitoring helps us uncover and correct wasteful operating practices, saving us real money on our utility bills.

Pros

JadeTrack is a seamless platform with all of the key energy benchmarks & historical data that we need for each building. JadeTrack's data can be used both for a quick check-up on a building's energy performance, as well as a deep dive into trends and analysis with real-time monitoring. The utility data is automatically updated with each month's bills so we can track whether our buildings are getting better, staying the same, or need to improve.

Cons

JadeTrack is a well-designed, user-friendly platform. I have no negatives.

Brian A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Facilities Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Other for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

I have seen many installations of JadeTrack and can say it is has the absolute best user...

Reviewed on 2018/01/22

JadeTrack allowed us to see what was hidden. Understanding how a building lives and breathes is the first step and best way to maximize facility efficiency.

Pros

The single best feature of JadeTrack is the combination of powerful analytical tools with a platform that is simple and easy to use. The JadeTrack team has made the system easy to log in to, easy to understand, and easy to use to drive real results. In addition, the alarms allow the system to work for you even when you aren't logged in. All this makes the rate of successes using this system much much higher.

Cons

After the initial data stream package of 1-2 datasets, it would be ideal if the additional data stream cost were significantly lower. If it were, we could more fully integrate other data streams in a plant or building and leverage the system much further.

Ryan T.
Overall rating
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Cost effective method to implement real-time energy and utility monitoring in commercial bldgs

Reviewed on 2018/01/18

I use primarily for reporting our energy consumption to our Board. It collects all of the data and is there when I need it.They are still working on some of the reporting and exporting capabilities. They do listen to feedback and try to incorporate as quickly as they can though.

Pros

It is affordable and easy to use. First cost and ongoing costs are very reasonable. The software is easy for my staff to use.

Josh F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Facilities Services
  • Used Other for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great product that is informative, and easy to use.

Reviewed on 2018/01/18

Annual fees require an ongoing trust and partnership with JadeTrack, but this also makes it easy to step away from if for any reason you are unhappy.

Pros

Ease of use and the ability to see all managed building in one place makes this a go to platform for solution providers. In addition, the alarm capabilities help even the least experienced users identify problems in their buildings that may go unnoticed for months or longer without this system.

Alex S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Environmental Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Product, Great Team!

Reviewed on 2020/03/19

Excellent customer service and the team is highly talented.

Pros

The JadeTrack team worked with us to customize our real-time energy use display to align with our brand, maximize educational impact, and ensure content accessibility for visitors with a wide range of knowledge coming to the Smart Columbus Experience Center.

Cons

We worked with the JadeTrack team to address any concerns we had with the energy use dashboard and we happy with the product.

Zack G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Facilities Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Real Time Energy Data

Reviewed on 2020/03/23

Overall JadeTrack was very responsive and helpful in proposing a system that is functional and that will provide my team and I useful energy data.

Pros

The displays and reports available are much easier to read and glean useful information from than monthly utility bills.

Cons

There is nothing I can think of yet that I would change or add.