17 reviews

awork

Cloud-based project management solution

4,7 /5 (17 reviews) Write a Review!
Overall rating
4,7
/
5
Value for Money
4,8
Features
4,1
Ease of Use
4,5
Customer Support
4,8
94% recommended this app
17 reviews
Laila S.
Industry: Marketing & Advertising
Company size: 2-10 Employees

We love this tool

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2020/10/27
Review Source: Capterra

We were looking for several months and tried lots of other project management tools. Either they were too big or they were just too ugly and old school. We were looking for something great that would meet our requirements for agile project management and evaluations. Communication to and within the projects was also important to us. Fortunately, we have found awork that exactly meets our requirements. And oh my god, this customer service needs an extra award.

Pros

What we like most is the usability (also cool design, modern colors, etc.) and the fact that we were able to integrate the tool very easily into our processes and even simplify them with awork. The best thing is also acceptance by the employees, who love to use the tool (requirement to introduce a new tool).

Cons

Currently we are fully satisfied with awork. Due to the roadmap that they have online (to see what will be updated or integrated next), we are looking foward to all helpful features that they launch.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Michael H.
Industry: Sporting Goods
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Easy, Top UI

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2019/08/09
Review Source: Capterra

We put all kind of daily tasks in it. Maybe we will find some more things that are missing, but know everything is fine in this usecase.

Pros

the interface which is very good to handle. No "Clicky Bunti" Stuff, just useful things.

Cons

nothing to say here atm. Sometimes some features are a bit buggy (Text Editor) which can happen on Java Script Solutions. No urgent accidents to name;)

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Janis B.
Industry: Marketing & Advertising
Company size: 201-500 Employees

First user feedback

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2020/10/19
Review Source: Capterra

Best solution I have experienced on the market so far.

Pros

Integrated view of tasks, status, timeline and capacity utilisation

Cons

The milestone planning. Currently it is not possible to assign tasks to milestones.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Alexander W.
Industry: Telecommunications
Company size: 501-1 000 Employees

Taskmanagement from Germany

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2020/10/03
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Share Tasks with the Team equal in the Office or [email protected]

Cons

Would like to have more connectibility to Gmail and Google Drive

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Thomas Z.
Industry: Human Resources
Company size: Self Employed

Nice Design - but I miss Timelines and Gant Charts

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2019/08/08
Review Source: Capterra

It's ok but at the moment I am more convinced by Flow and Asana

Pros

Nice design, similar zu asana, easy to use

Cons

Timelines, Project Overviews with Gant Charts.

Response from HQLabs

Hey Thomas,
thank you for your review.
We have good news for you: There is a new awork feature, called timeline. Now you can plan your projects visually, similar to Gantt-Charts.

We hope you love it.
You can check it out here: https://blog.awork.io/neues-feature/visuelle-planung/

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 5.0/10

Reimer K.
Industry: Public Relations & Communications
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Great tool for my day-to-day project work

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/08/08
Review Source: Capterra

I am using awork to manage all customer projects. Usually it is the first app I open while I am working and the last app to close (to stop time tracking). I had some questions along the way but the support team almost instantly jumped in and helped me

Pros

Ease of use (intuitive, fast and stable), very good implementation of project management

Cons

Some features are still missing, it gets better every month

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Robert G.
Industry: Management Consulting
Company size: Self Employed

35/5000 It's just fun and works

Used Daily for Free Trial
Reviewed on 2020/10/29
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

subtasks available as separate tiles on kanban-board
definition and automated assign of task packages
very easy to use automation
data stored according to GDPR in German data-center
nice and helpful mobile app

Cons

Nothing in the moment - may be coming soon

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Benedikt A.
Industry: Marketing & Advertising
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Worth to go in deep

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2019/08/09
Review Source: Capterra

Very good, easy to learn, flexible. The set up takes some time - but it's worth to go in deeper because of the potential of the software. The developpers are ready to assist

Pros

easy to track working time together with organising the tasks of different projects

Cons

The order of appearance in task lists should be improved (dealine...)

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Jörg E.
Industry: Marketing & Advertising
Company size: 2-10 Employees

User friendly

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2020/05/09
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Maximal user friendly, based on the needs of an dynamic working creative team.

Cons

A global calendar is missing! What we need is a calendar where we can see everything and filtering e.g. tasks, dates, deadlines. That would be wonderful ;-)

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Christian D.
Industry: Online Media
Company size: 2-10 Employees
Translate to English
Translate to English

Aufgeräumtes und mächtiges Tool, sehr hilfreich

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2020/05/14
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Die Zeiterfassung ist mega hilfreich, vor allem, weil man sich nicht direkt auf Kunde/Projekt/Aufgabe festlegen muss, man startet einfach die Zeiterfassung und kann später alle Angaben nachpflegen. Dadurch gehen uns viele Zeiteinträge nicht mehr verloren.
Die Aufgabenpakete sind einfach klasse, dank der Aufgabenpakete können wir viele Projekte viel ausführlicher und genauer planen.
Auch die Möglichkeit, dass wiederkehrende Aufgaben zu einem gewählten Datum oder Zeitpunkt automatisch erscheinen, ist super hilfreich.

Cons

Leider fehlt eine Möglichkeit auf Kundenebene Einträge zu hinterlegen, z.B. Gesprächsnotizen, hierfür ist ein weiteres CRM notwendig, am liebsten würden wir alles nur mit awork erledigen. Vielleicht kommt dies ja noch.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Andreas J.
Industry: Marketing & Advertising
Company size: 11-50 Employees
Translate to English
Translate to English

Ein völlig neues Projektmanagementgefühl:-)

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2020/04/27
Review Source: Capterra

Im Gegensatz zu anderen Tools (wir hatten schon viele im Einsatz), ist aWork praxistauglich (zumindest für Agenturen). Es gibt viele durchdachte Kleinigkeiten, die einem das Leben erleichtern und Klicks sparen. aWork denkt mit. Auch neue Funktionen, die regelmäßig erscheinen, funktionieren (bisher) immer problemlos. Man merkt auch hier, dass es da ein funktionierendes System gibt.

Der Support antwortet bei Fragen oder Wünschen schnell und fragt auch gezielt nach (keinen "Floskelantworten").

Man merkt, wir sind begeistert:-)

Pros

Es gibt sehr viele Dinge die einem den Tag einfacher machen.

Dashboard: Damit hat man jederzeit den Überblick was man heute, diese Woche oder später zu tun hat, sieht, wer aus dem Team nicht da ist und noch einiges mehr. Ich habe mir für mein "morgendliches Ritual" eine sich wiederholende Aufgabe erstellt, die dort jeden Morgen auftaucht und ich Punkt für Punkt abarbeite. Das hilft ungemein.

Projekte: Das besondere sind hier die verschiedenen "Blickwinkel", die man auf ein Projekt haben kann. Andere Tools mussten wir dazu oft "verbiegen".

In aWork habe ich drei grundsätzliche Ansichten (Listen, (Kanban) Board, Timeline). Anders als bei vielen (allen?) anderen Produkten, sind die Listen aber keine andere Darstellung des Board, sondern autonom. Damit hat man die Möglichkeit ein Projekt einfach und schnell nach den eigenen Bedürfnissen zu strukturieren (z. B. nach Projektphasen oder Disziplinen (Grafik, Content, technische Umsetzung, ... ).

Die Spalten im Board sind frei definierbar. Hier wird man meist die verschiedenen Stati wie z. B. To Do, In Arbeit, In Überprüfung, Erledigt, Blockiert festlegen. Das Besondere ist hier z. B. dass man die Liste mit den Spalten kombinieren kann und somit sofort erkennen kann, wie es z. B. bei der Grafik aussieht.

Super sind auch: Teamauslastung, Zeiterfassung, speicherbare Filter, (wahrscheinlich) der "Projekt Autopilot" (ist noch recht neu) und die wirklich permanente Weiterentwicklung. Wegen Platzmangels ist nun Schluss.

Cons

Das ist jammern auf hohem Niveau. Die PWA (Desktop-App) startet bei mir immer erst beim Zweiten mal (was kein echtes Problem ist). aWorkt merkt sich sonst alle Einstellungen für alle Projekte separat. Bei den Aktivitäten vergisst es aber die Einstellung.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Jakob B.
Industry: Marketing & Advertising
Company size: 2-10 Employees
Translate to English
Translate to English

awork - endlich eine richtig gute Projektmanagement-Software mit Zeiterfassung in Deutschland

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2020/10/12
Review Source: Capterra

Bin absolut begeistert! Hört sich jetzt vllt. etwas euphorisch an. Aber es ist genau das was wir brauchen.
Einfaches übersichtliches Projektmanagement (PM).
Individuell anpassbar, ohne dass es kompliziert ist.
Verbindet PM UND Zeiterfassung UND Teamplanung.

Pros

Mega gut, dass aWork in Deutschland gehostet ist und nicht überm großen Teich.
Super Projektübersichten. Die drei Varianten Aufgaben anzeigen zu lassen (Listen, Boards, Timeline) sind super übersichtlich. Habe ich so einfach und klar noch in keiner anderen Software gesehen.

Cons

Was mir noch fehlt ist eine Desktop App, um ganz einfach Zeiten zu tracken.
Geht aber schon im Browser und mobile.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Peter G.
Industry: Higher Education
Company size: 10 000+ Employees
Translate to English
Translate to English

Ideal für eine gemischte Ausbildungsumgebung

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/04/02
Review Source: Capterra

Ich kämpfe noch ein bisschen mit der Ressourcenverwaltung - Freue mich wirklich auf jedes Webinar - Von unseren Kunden waren bis jetzt alle von aworks begeistert.

Pros

Einfache Verwaltung - modernes UI/UX - Sehr gute Beratung und Verkauf - freundliches Team - super Helpline
Direkte Aufgabenerfasung bei Meetings ist perfekt.
Den Kunden für die Zeit des Projekts mit in aworks zu integrieren bietet viele Vorteile.

Cons

Man merkt, dass das Produkt noch in der Entwicklung ist; aber bei jedem Release wird es immer besser.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Josephine H.
Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
Company size: 2-10 Employees
Translate to English
Translate to English

Projekt- und Aufgabenorganisation in Perfektion

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2020/10/07
Review Source: Capterra

Durch awork ist das Arbeiten in unserem Team viel strukturierter geworden. Aufgaben die man beispielsweise per Mail von Kunden bekommt, werden direkt als Aufgabe angelegt, sodass nichts verloren geht. Jeder weiß was er bis wann machen muss, einfach toll.

Pros

Ich hatte schon Erfahrungen mit Microsoft 365 und muss sagen, ich war am Anfang sehr skeptisch. Es hat nur einen Tag gedauert und schon war begeistert. Der Aufbau ist leicht verständlich. Man kann das Programm ganz auf die Bedürfnisse der Firma anpassen und ich habe noch nie so einen schnellen Service gesehen. Die Beantwortung meiner Fragen dauerte keine 5 Minuten. Auch die Webinare sind gerade für Einsteiger wie mich perfekt. Durch die monatlichen Updates bleibt man immer auf dem aktuellen Stand und wartet schon fast sehnsüchtig auf die neue Mail und die Nachricht, was das Team von awork sich wieder tolles zur Vereinfachung ausgedacht hat. Danke für die Entwicklung von awork.

Cons

Ich würde es toll finden, wenn man seine eigene Arbeitszeit auch unabhängig von den Projekten sehen/ erfassen könnte. Z.Bsp: Wie viel Überstunden habe ich diese Woche geleistet oder auch Minusstunden.
Es wäre schön wenn man direkt im Programm an Dokumenten weiterarbeiten könnte (ähnlich wie in Microsoft 365).

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Maximilian P.
Industry: Marketing & Advertising
Company size: Self Employed
Translate to English
Translate to English

Mega hilfreich!

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2020/04/03
Review Source: Capterra

Ich tracke super simpel meine Zeit & meine Aufgaben.

Pros

Simples Zeittracking & Listen ansicht. Auch die Philosophie von denen ist super.

Cons

Manchmal hat es bei mir gebuggt, aber nur ab & zu.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Janine K.
Industry: Marketing & Advertising
Company size: Self Employed
Translate to English
Translate to English

awork

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2020/06/02
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

einfach, übersichtlich, tolles User Interface

Cons

fehlender Kalender, viele Unterfunktionen

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Catarina R.
Industry: Design
Company size: 2-10 Employees
Translate to English
Translate to English

Macht Spaß!

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2020/05/14
Review Source: Capterra

Toll ist, dass unsere allgemeine Jobliste in der Aufgabenübersicht nun immer automatisch aktuell ist.

Pros

Besonders gut haben uns die intuitive Handhabung und das einfache Filtern der Aufgaben in der Aufgabenübersicht gefallen. Der Support war sehr hilfreich und schnell und die YouTube Videos helfen total sich weiter in das Programm einzuarbeiten und weitere Funktionen zu entdecken. Das Design macht Spaß!

Cons

Ziemlich kompliziert fanden wir die Integration von Slack. Schade finden wir außerdem, dass man Aufgaben nicht mehreren Leuten bzw. einem Projektteam zuweisen kann.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10