21 reviews

Ryvit

Integration development tool for the construction industry

4,5 /5 (21 reviews) Write a Review!
Overall rating
4,5
/
5
Value for Money
4,6
Features
4,4
Ease of Use
4,4
Customer Support
4,7
95% recommended this app
21 reviews
Meredith A.
Industry: Education Management
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Knowledge and Great Customer Service combined

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2020/07/23
Review Source: Capterra

We had the best time working with [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and appreciated her expertise and forthright approach to our implementation. We enjoy working with the support team who are extremely responsive- thanks [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]!

Pros

This software was our option to connect Concur to Sage 300 CRE. The Sage 300 CRE software is really specialized for our business and our Ryvit consultants knew it inside and out. This helped our set-up go super smoothly, as they even helped our Concur implementation specialist understand what we needed on several occasions. The software is hands-off to us, so whenever something comes up or we have questions, we get to interface directly with support, who resolve our concerns quickly, efficiently and with kindness.

Cons

The only thing that we didn't realize was that we have to manually add each invoice into our accounting software after the import. This is way less time consuming than what we were doing before, but there is no full-automation for us yet.

Response from Ryvit

Thanks, Meredith! You and the team have been fantastic clients! Thank you for trusting our team and our tech to help you eliminate duplicate data entry from your expense reporting process :)

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Construction
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Ryvit.... your answer to Viewpoint's close-mindedness!

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/07/31
Review Source: Capterra

Great once you get the product working properly.

Pros

It can integrate many different systems and is, overall hands-off.

Cons

There is no control whatsoever from the client-side. It needs dashboards to see the status of integrations as well as an audit log of what has happened. It would be nice if you could do some rudimentary integration steps (add a new/existing field to sync)

Response from Ryvit

Thanks for the review, Verified User ;)

Your sentiment regarding dashboards is something on our radar. Stay tuned!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Philip W.
Industry: Construction
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Procore to Vista = Awesome! Concur to Vista = not developed as expected.

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/08/01
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

We love the connector you have from Vista by Viewpoint to Procore. Reps have been great to work with.

Cons

The connector from Concur to Viewpoint required a lot of back and forth to implement and wasn't as developed as we thought when we purchased.

Response from Ryvit

Thank you for the honest feedback, Phil. We hope you'll find that our integration works as expected (with very little hands-on interjection from your side) now that it's activated for you and the team.

Please be sure to let us know if anything isn't meeting expectations. You know where to find us :)

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

George W.
Industry: Construction
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Connector between Concur and Vista

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2020/08/03
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The one the that I like about Ryvit is there level of customer support. They are just a email away and they respond quickly. If you need something changed or tweaked they will do it with out hesitation while keeping you aware of the status. They also take the time to understand what your needs are and to configure something specific to you. It does not feel like a canned product.

Cons

The one thing that I do not like is that there is no dashboard to verify that all calls/transfers of data are operating in a timely manor. You have to reach out to Ryvit if you suspect any issues.

Response from Ryvit

Glad to hear that our support team is meeting your expectations, George! We know that implementation is only the beginning, and that your ongoing success with Ryvit is ultimately what matters. Our support team is perfectly positioned to help our customers experience Ryvit's brand promise - to help AEC companies leverage contech solutions more effectively. Thank you for sharing your experiences.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Dan F.
Industry: Construction
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Viewpoint Vista / SAP Concur Integration

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/05/25
Review Source: Capterra

Ryvit's API provided a solution to my two basic problems:

1. The elimination of countless hours, devoted weekly, to the manual entry of transactions.
2. The availability and ability to drill down within Vista and locate copies of receipts, whenever, needed.

In the intervening two years since implementation , Ryvit's customer support has been first class in the rare occurrence we had to contact them.

Pros

I had been looking for 6 years for an application that would facilitate the capture and coding of credit card receipts vis-a-vis Viewpoint's Vista. My biggest concern was user acceptance. The existing process entailed coding individual transaction lines on an Excel sheet, emailed, to end users, printing the coded sheet, attaching the appropriate receipts and dropping the completed product in the AP inbox for manual entry and filing. Ryvit provided an electronic interface with SAP Concur that enhanced the existing manual process and it was instantly embraced by end users.

Cons

Ryvit found ways to overcome the lack of flexibility/functionality in Sap Concur's application.

Response from Ryvit

Thank you so much, Dan! Truly appreciate the time you took to help spell out your experiences with Ryvit and the pains/challenges we've helped you overcome. Great stuff!!!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Alix W.
Industry: Construction
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Definitely a Software and Company to Use

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2020/06/26
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The software itself makes the daily process extremely easy but for the most part it is the flexibility and accommodating customer service that has made Ryvit an excellent choice. The Ryvit team has been extremely helpful for any and all issues that have come up plus they have helped solve issues that have nothing to do with their software, but instead the system we integrated them into.

Cons

As I was not involved with the direct implementation, I cannot speak to the initial set-up but overall, the only thing that has been an issue is when data is not 100% accurate it can be pushed through without tripping the error codes. This has happened twice in the whole time I have used Ryvit and the response to this issue was quick and professional.

Response from Ryvit

Thank you so much, Alix! Our company is rooted in a mission to help make technology more accessible to the construction industry. We love hearing feedback that shows we're making an impact in this arena.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Donnie H.
Industry: Construction
Company size: 501-1 000 Employees

Take my money

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/07/31
Review Source: Capterra

I don't have data silos and re-keying of data. It has allowed Branch to build better streamlined processes when the data you need automatically shows up where you need it.

Pros

The purchase of Ryvit was one of the best things I have done in 22 years of IT. I have been able to offload a large amount of technical debt to Ryvit and the risk around data interfaces - building them, enhancing them, and maintaining them. I enjoy working with them and their partner page is my first stop when looking for solutions.

Cons

Their bandwidth. But they have growth plans to fix this issue

Response from Ryvit

Wow! Thanks for the high praise, Donnie! We know you've done some amazing work in your career, so being regarded as "one of the best things" you've done in 22 years means a lot to us.

And thanks for plugging our partner page :)

https://ryvit.com/connectors

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Lucy V.
Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Nexus Solutions LLC 11.20.19

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/11/20
Review Source: Capterra

The Team at Ryvit has been very helpful, our problems lie with Concur and saying we were ready to implement when we were not ready. They pushed us into the "Live" state before we were ready.

Pros

WE love what it is supposed to do, we are not thrilled with Concur.

Cons

We are good so far. This is all I have right now.

Response from Ryvit

Thank you so much for the vote of confidence, Lucy. As you know, we're laser-focused on helping construction companies get the most out of their technology solutions by eliminating unnecessary duplicate entry and reducing entry errors.

If, at any point, we're not meeting your expectations, please don't hesitate to let us know. We truly value all of your feedback (good, bad, or otherwise).

Thank you for your continued trust in our team and our tech.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Misty L.
Industry: Construction
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Ryvit creates a seamless integration

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/08/02
Review Source: Capterra

We have used them for two integrations to date. We would consider them again for future integration because of their dependability and customer service.

Pros

Adaptable to the demands and process of your company
Responsive and friendly customer service
A variety of software integrations

Cons

Would like a suggestion box to send in feature requests, updates for their integrations.

Response from Ryvit

Thanks for 10/10 likelihood to recommend, Misty!

And great idea regarding the suggestion box :)

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Lucas W.
Industry: Construction
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Great Integrator

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2020/05/05
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Ryvit's team is great and their integration with SAP Concur and Viewpoint Vista is top notch.

Cons

Nothing. Everything was very smooth during our implementation and ongoing operations.

Response from Ryvit

Thank you so much, Lucas! Great to hear your implementation went smoothly and that you're enjoying the benefits of automated expense processing between Concur and Viewpoint Vista. We've had a blast getting to know you and your team, and look forward to serving you all for years to come as our platform grows to incorporate more integration capabilities.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Jennifer W.
Industry: Construction
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Ryvit - Concur Review

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/08/05
Review Source: Capterra

Ryvit has allowed us to eliminate 70% of our Accounts Payable position.

Pros

The integration with our ERP, ease of use, and support team.

Cons

Our ERP is rather complicated, therefore integration took longer than expected. This was more of a Concur issue than a Ryvit issue.

Response from Ryvit

That's what we like to hear, Jennifer! 70% of your AP costs?!?! That's huge! Thank you so much for sharing :)

Also, working with you taught us a lot about our internal processes. Thanks for helping us improve for the next generation of Ryvit customers.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Mark F.
Industry: Construction
Company size: 201-500 Employees

GREAT Integration!

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/12/04
Review Source: Capterra

We had a very good experience with Ryvit. They understood Concur very well and led us through the project. The implementation of our procurement project was more challenging. They took into account all of our requirements and expanded their functionality in order to support our requirements.

Pros

The ability to integrate key functionality into the business that was missing from outside our ERP system.

Cons

None....................................

Response from Ryvit

Thank you so much, Mark! We absolutely LOVE working with you guys and are excited to see what creative direction you take with the RyvitDirect Vista API in 2020.

As always, should anything ever come up, you know where to find us. Cheers!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

John M.
Industry: Construction
Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees

Great Experience

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/09/24
Review Source: Capterra

Great group of developers that listened to our needs and drove this project through completion.

Pros

This is ultimately a zero touch integration with our expense management (Concur) and ERP (Spectrum)system. No worries, no fuss. This solution just works as designed. We saved enormous amounts of time and effort by implementing.

Cons

Will experience some connectivity issues, but this has been limited.

Response from Ryvit

Thanks for singing such high praises, John! We love having you on-board, and look forward to many more years of saving your team 'enormous amounts of time and effort!'

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Joe C.
Industry: Construction
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Ryvit Review

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/08/28
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Most of the time I don't even know I am using Ryvit.

Cons

When the integration fails, we often have cleanup to address.

Response from Ryvit

Thanks for the review, Joe!

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Katie C.
Industry: Construction
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Smooth Implementation Process

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2020/01/17
Review Source: Capterra

We had a great experience using Ryvit to connect Sage300 and SAP Concur Solutions for feeding our active jobs, cost codes and general ledger accounts from Sage into Concur for credit card transaction coding. Our implementation specialist, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN], was wonderful to work with. She took the time to understand our needs and we were up and running with no issues very timely. Anytime we needed to make tweaks to the data being pulled in, she was very responsive and efficient in doing so.

Pros

The ability of the software to integrate between two of our systems (Sage300 & Concur) to smoothly deliver data back and forth with minimal effort and data entry on our part has been wonderful.

Cons

We have no complaints!

Response from Ryvit

Thank you so much, Katie!! we're always here to help you and your team get the most out of your technology tools. Here's to many more years of productivity and efficiency :)

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Melanie P.
Industry: Construction
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Implementation with Ryvit

Used Other for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/08/24
Review Source: Capterra

Very productive.

Pros

The communication is great with Ryvit, they are always keeping you informed of the progress of the project. They have a very quick response time. The engineers are knowledgeable and quick to pick up things.

Cons

There were no cons. I guess the only think we wanted was to be able to generate a feed manually.

Response from Ryvit

Hi, Melanie!

Thank you so much for the affirmation and encouraging feedback. We absolutely LOVE working with you all :)

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Emily T.
Industry: Construction
Company size: 201-500 Employees

The missing link!

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/08/29
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

I like how easily we can integrate Procore & Viewpoint.

Cons

Viewpoint is a very complex software & sometimes there are issues with sharing the data in certain modules between VP & other programs.

Response from Ryvit

Thanks for the positive feedback, Emily!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Christy T.
Industry: Construction
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Ryvit

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/09/03
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Our startup was relatively quick and painless

Cons

We have had a few issues that we have had to contact customer service about

Response from Ryvit

Thanks for the comments, Christy! We love having your team on board :)

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Chris B.
Industry: Construction
Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees

Concur<>Vista

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2019/09/24
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Able to easily push data into Concur coming out of Vista / Viewpoint. Removed the need to manually enter this data via manual file loads. Data is also loaded at much quicker intervals, every 2 hours vs 36 hours

Cons

Wasn't able to integrate everything we wanted directly into Concur on automated 2 hour window, but this was a limitation presented by concur

Response from Ryvit

Thanks for the recommendation, Chris! Love working with you and the team :)

Glad to hear that we've reduced your data load time from 36 hours to 2 hours. That's HUGE!

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Kelly G.
Industry: Construction
Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees

Ryvit Installation

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2019/08/26
Review Source: Capterra

Everything has gone very smooth and easy, no issues.

Pros

The installation was a very seamless process. Clear documentation was provided for what information I needed to provide, account set up and process. This was completed in about 45 minutes.

Cons

So far nothing not to like. We will see if anything comes up as we go but three weeks in and going great!

Response from Ryvit

Thanks for the stellar feedback, Kelly!

We're very excited to serve your team and reduce friction between your systems.

Cheers!
Your friends at Ryvit.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Scott C.
Industry: Construction
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Good Interface

Used Monthly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2019/08/08
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The software interfaces well with our other programs.

Cons

Took longer to set up than we thought it would.

Response from Ryvit

Thanks for feedback, Scott! 8/10 'likelihood to recommend' ain't too shabby :)

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10