Showing 50 reviews of 40

Overall rating

4,5 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
90%
recommended this app
Showing 50 reviews of 40
Marializ M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Other for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Refer a Colleague

Reviewed on 2020/05/28

Very efficient

Pros

That it was very friendly to use it to recommend a partner for a job. I do it at my own time, and you have the flexibility to do it once you are free of work.

Cons

The process was very usefull. The only problem was that at the beginni8ng I tought that my friend will work at your company, thanks the person call me and says do not get scared if you received an email from a company

Delphine C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Other for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

RefNow Review by CareDogs

Reviewed on 2020/05/18

I think it's a great system, and I love that it has a charitable arm and offers charities free use!

Pros

I like that it's a simple format that allows the reference writers an easy and straight forward user journey.

Cons

That it's free for charities but you do this by including credits, rather than just being free automatically for charities and non-profits.

Scott B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Other for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Completing a reference using RefNow

Reviewed on 2020/05/27

I well thought through product which harnesses the power of simplicity, however giving a functional and professional feel to the end product.

Pros

The product was easy to access and use. The layout of the document was simple yet functional.
The information held within the document allowed me to summarise what I had to say regarding the individual in question.

Cons

Nothing particularly springs to mind ... it would be interesting to know if auto save functionality is built in if the product or IT infrastructure using it crashed?

Oonagh S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Other for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Easy Software To Use, Would Reccomend

Reviewed on 2020/05/19

Really great and no complaints!

Pros

Software was seamless and self explanatory. Made the process of giving a reference very easy.

Cons

Nothing springs to mind necessarily, maybe the overall aesthetic could be better.

James B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Furniture
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Other for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Review

Reviewed on 2020/06/07

Made my reference simple

Pros

Easy no problems
Straight forward
Simple

Cons

Havnt really felt like there's any problems

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Other for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Simple and effective!

Reviewed on 2020/05/28

Pros

Easy to use, with very clear steps to follow. Intuitive interface.

Cons

Nothing springs to mind. Simple process, does the job well.

Alan C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Monthly for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Extremely easy to use

Reviewed on 2020/05/21

It was extremely easy to use which allowed me to complete it quickly and get back to serving customers.

Pros

The thing I liked most about this software is It was extremely easy to use.

Cons

Nothing in particular, it seemed a lot easier than its competitors

Naz D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Sports
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Other for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

An excellent software and accessible to everyone!

Reviewed on 2020/04/28

RefNow helps our business to efficiently monitor and record data and I'd definitely recommend others using this software too.

Pros

RefNow is an efficient and easy to use software that can be accessible to everyone. It's clear and concise when compared to others in the market.

Cons

I liked all aspects of RefNow and don't see any room for improvement or modification.

Melissa smith R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Other for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 1.0 /10

Functional but features need work!

Reviewed on 2020/05/14

Pros

Easy to use
Functionality was good
Fairly intuitive

Cons

It chased me less than 3 working hours after original email!!!!!! This isn’t not a reasonable timeframe at all

Response from RefNow

Hi Melissa,

We're sorry to hear your experience of using RefNow as a referee was not the service you expected.

We would like to offer you 3 months free unlimited use of the RefNow platform for your organisation if you would like to see how it works from the inside / controlling notification frequency to explore your suggestions and ideas for improvements of how some of our features currently work.

Currently we leave the notification frequency to the choice of our organisations who send the reference requests, and they are sometimes set to be more frequent if there is an important need for the reference to be received back. However we fully understand this may not be convenient for all referees and candidates who are receiving the reminder notifications and phone calls from our team.

If you would be interested in our offer please ask your HR team to contact us at [email protected] so we can get your free account setup.

We look forward to working with you.

RefNow

John R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Security & Investigations
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Other for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

So simple to use

Reviewed on 2020/06/06

Simple and easy but due to my hours that I work felt they sent far too many messages and emails within only a day and a half before I could have proper time to deal with effectively

Pros

So easy to provide a reference using the step by step process

Cons

Felt it could have a section for personal rather than just employment reference

Jason R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

referencing systems and processes

Reviewed on 2020/05/14

clear communication and information

Pros

ease of use and clear and simple instructions

Cons

Through the advocate of a third party requestor

Catherine S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Other for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Provided a reference using this system

Reviewed on 2020/05/18

Was quick and easy

Pros

Its the first time I have used it,very easy and quick

Cons

I have only used this once. There was anything that I can think of to be honest.

Christopher K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Other for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Good system

Reviewed on 2020/06/01

Good

Pros

Very easy to use very quick and the process from start to finish was easy

Cons

Quick and simple system to use would recommend to others

Molly C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Events Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Other for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Really straightforward

Reviewed on 2020/05/18

Pros

Easy to use, simple and quick with clear and concise questions

Cons

The interface looked slightly dated and could be better designed

Nancy M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Other for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Software review

Reviewed on 2020/05/19

Excellent

Pros

I found the software very easy to use. straightforward

Cons

I could not find anything wrong with the software

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Higher Education
  • Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees
  • Used Other for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy to use

Reviewed on 2020/05/25

Writing references can be very time-consuming but RefNow made the process simple and quick.

Pros

Straightforward and easy to use. Clearly structured.

Cons

Some sections were not relevant to writing an academic reference for a former student.

Steven D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Other for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Product Review

Reviewed on 2020/05/15

Quick and easy

Pros

Really simple and quick to use with no previous experience

Cons

Nothing. It was great. Can it fault it

Krishna M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mental Health Care
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Other for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Reference for a colleague

Reviewed on 2020/05/31

Pros

Easy to use and saved time.
Useful data

Cons

After using this - the firm ask me to do it again using the traditional method

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Other for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Thorough reference

Reviewed on 2020/05/18

A lot more detailed than expected, but I can understand how that is extremely beneficial for the hiring company.

Pros

Prompts made me think thoroughly about the specifics of the candidate’s attributes and shortcomings.

Cons

Answers felt a little cold. Much more nuance able to be communicated when providing a reference person to person.

Ishmael B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Other for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

RefNow - Simple and Effective!

Reviewed on 2020/05/22

Good, simple experience

Pros

The simplicity of Ref Now was what really appealed to me. The fact that I could simply tick a few boxes, write a reference from an employee & be on my way is why I would recommend the software. Other referencing tools take too much time asking unrelated questions - RefNow was to the point.

Cons

There weren't enough reminders to complete my reference. Although it was a remind a week or so after I had received the request which prompted me to finally complete it - I would have preferred 2-3x weekly reminders given the importance of a reference to someone's future.

Natasha R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Other for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

easy to use

Reviewed on 2020/05/24

excellent software would recommend

Pros

I used refnow to fill out reference for previous employee. Very easy to use and quick.

Cons

never found any flaws with the software.

Edward W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Government Administration
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Other for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Useful

Reviewed on 2020/05/19

Straightforward and easy.

Pros

Easy to use and far less hassle than writing a reference into a word doc and sending.

Cons

Nothing in particular. It was straightforward.

Kal H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Other for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

RefNow

Reviewed on 2020/05/16

Pros

I could do a reference easily. I wrote a reference easily.

Cons

Didn't use it long enough to know what it could do other than write a reference.