Showing 26 reviews of 16

Zinc

Automated reference checking solution

4,8 /5 (16 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,8 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
100%
recommended this app
Showing 26 reviews of 16
Jason L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Other for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Review

Reviewed on 2020/07/20

Pros

being able to conduct an interview over the computer rather than in person

Cons

kept kicking me off/ saying there were errors, but it all went through in the end

Justine C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Other for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great way to do reference checks!

Reviewed on 2020/07/10

Pros

I appreciate how easy Zinc was to use and that I was able to submit my reference on my own time. I much prefer this to doing a reference check via phone!

Cons

Not anything glaring that I could think of! Perhaps there could be the ability to submit the review in the email that was sent (vs taking you to the Zinc website); I'm thinking something to similar to submitting a Google form.

Jun Y.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Other for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Easy to use

Reviewed on 2020/08/21

Pros

That's my first time using zinc to give reference. The interface is very refreshing and easy to understand. The questions are well designed, very direct and specific. I filled out the form within 5 minutes without any issues. Using Zinc is way more comfortable than getting a call from a person from the HR department that makes you feel like being interrogated. I would definitely recommend Zinc to my network.

Cons

This experience is quite good and I didn't have any negative comments on the product. Maybe next time.

Tristan A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Entertainment
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Other for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great accessible software

Reviewed on 2020/06/19

Great for references! Wouldn't use another service.

Pros

Easy to integrate, feels quick and easy for those filling out references, which can be a long and thankless task, clear, simple design and easy to integrate into the business.

Cons

None, very strong in terms of design and functionality, would recommend.

Khaled A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Other for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Zinc for Doctors referencing

Reviewed on 2020/09/03

Excellent I wrote and sent the reference in 5 minutes

Pros

Online reference
All relevant areas covered
Ease of use for refree

Cons

I thought it was a hack because I didn't know about it before

Jorge G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees
  • Used Other for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Zinc Software Review

Reviewed on 2020/08/19

Used it for references

Pros

Esay to use not much knowledge needed to use it

Cons

Nothing that I think can be improved. Great tool

Michael H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Other for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Does what it says

Reviewed on 2020/07/15

Pros

The software is easy to use and convenient.

Cons

Detracts from human side of review process

Abigail A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Zinc's Customer Service is Amazing!

Reviewed on 2019/10/17

Pros

Zinc is very easy to use once you get the hang of how things work. I also love the fact that you can text the references instead of calling them. It is a real time saver!

Also, the customer service I receive is impeccable! Customer service reaches out to me at least once a month to see how everything is going and responds when I have an issue in a timely manner.

Cons

At first, using Zinc through greenhouse was not very intuitive, but once I figured how to use it, it is easy as can be!

Sarah B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Seamless Greenhouse integration, flawless support, innovative approach, fantastic flexibility.

Reviewed on 2019/10/25

We're using it to reference between first and second interview. I was worried about candidate pushback but haven't really received any.

Pros

I like how well it integrates with our ATS. It's easily built in as a step in our Greenhouse processes, and integrates really well into our process. We started using this product when we added references between first and second interviews. The support has been outstanding, every minor issue receives prompt attention and we had total support during setup. We're a tech company and I like how slick the interface is; it allows responses via text and we get the responses more quickly that way. The system is also highly customize-able.

Cons

I really don't have a ton of constructive feedback. It's working well for what we need and we can change as our needs evolve.

Annamária S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Other for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Employee reference

Reviewed on 2020/06/15

It was the first time for me to use, and i was happy that it was quick and easy to manage.

Pros

I used it to provide a reference for new employment. I liked I had to answer clearly formulated and structured questions plus there were also 'answer choices'.

Cons

I really wished to have a summary on what I have submitted. A kind of 'send me a copy' option would be great.

Julien S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Other for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Used for a professional reference

Reviewed on 2020/07/21

I was asked to provide a professional reference and received an email request to a written reference via Zinc.

Pros

- It was easy to use
- The whole process was seamless

Cons

- It didn't say which company was asking for the reference in the email request or during the reference check so that was a bit confusing
- References done automatically like this are very impersonal and there is value in talking to someone about a reference. The questions were very generic but I guess this is from the company who used the software and not the software itself

Dániel D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Other for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Easy to use (as a user)

Reviewed on 2020/06/23

Pros

Could easily write an opinion of a former employee when asked for.

Cons

It didn't seem obvious at first how long the survey would last.

Dan I.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Furniture
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Other for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy to use, gets the job done!

Reviewed on 2020/06/15

Pros

Customisable, easy to integrate with current tooling, great UX for our users.

Cons

None so far, we've only been using it for 3 months.

Response from Zinc Work

Thank you for providing us with a review Dan! Your feedback is very much appreciated.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Other for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Easy to give references; helps kickstart the process and provides structure

Reviewed on 2020/08/20

Pros

Keep in mind I've only used this to write a requested references for friends.

A lot of the time when asked to provide a reference, it can be hard to construct from scratch. Zinc made this really simply by providing direct questions and easy to access keywords to describe an individual. Furthermore, it creates questions ahead of time to help you really focus on communicating what is necessary.

Cons

Typing experience is a bit strange (buggy?) - I found when pressing backspace to remove a letter after a new word and a space that it would also remove the space as well leading to a bit of a confusing typing experience at times.

Laura J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Other for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Easy to Use

Reviewed on 2020/08/19

Quick, easy, simple. I could see if you had numerous reference to get how this would make it so much faster.

Pros

As someone who had to reply to the request it was very easy to use. The questions were very straight forward which made it easy to respond. The link took me straight into the software.

Cons

I was confused because I got two requests since the person held two positions with us.