Showing 28 reviews of 18

The Booking Tool

Online booking tool for shuttle and limousine companies

4,8 /5 (18 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,8 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
100%
recommended this app
Showing 28 reviews of 18
Steve R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Booking tool review

Reviewed on 2018/11/03

Very good

Pros

Easy to use, reliable and still affordable. When I have issues, they are immediately resolved.

Cons

When cloning, the invoice or receipt information gets garbled.

Response from Booking Tool

Thank you Steve for your review! We have also fixed the issue that you were facing when cloning reservations.

Joey D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Events Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

User-friendly

Reviewed on 2020/03/02

I have had this booking tool for over 2 years has made my busy business absolutely easy for me to keep organized so happy with their service overall they are at 10 of helping and making it easy to get good reviews for my business Joey D's shuttle service

Pros

Information is all there
Easy to use for customers
Calendar has all the information of the customer flight info and times to pick up and take the airports and special events.

Cons

As far as cons I am having difficulty trying to find them I really like this booking tool do not have complaints that it's hard to use at all I get more compliments about the booking tool

Response from Booking Tool

Thank you, Joey, for the kind words!

It's been a pleasure working with you over the past 2 years and looking forward to many years ahead.

Pavel S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The most easy and friendly booking system

Reviewed on 2020/03/09

Excellent service and overall the perfect for our industry

Pros

It's very easy set up, customers love simplicity and it's very worth of every money

Cons

It can have more details options about customers experience

Response from Booking Tool

Thank you, Pavel, for the great review! It's been a pleasure working with you since you first signed up in 1014.

Jeffrey O.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The Booking Tool

Reviewed on 2020/03/02

Excellent

Pros

Ease of use, this software has worked well for our companies needs.

Cons

On an administrative end, editing a reservation as it is being made.

Response from Booking Tool

Thank you, Jeff, for the great review and your business for 5+ years!

Gael K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

cool

Reviewed on 2019/08/07

Pros

It helps you to book shuttles to airports. You can also use it to book nice cars during celebrations.

Cons

You need to register and once you have done it, you receive a lot of calls from their sales department offering you discounts.

Response from Booking Tool

Thank you, Gael, for the kind words!

Jeff Y.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The Booking Tool helps Go Green Car Service

Reviewed on 2020/03/05

For ease of use and set up The Booking Tool is very easy to send our customers to. We also use it often so we know exactly how it is working when we send our customers there. In short we trust The Booking Tool with our customers and our business!

Pros

Very easy and transparent for our customers to use. Administrative site is also easy to navigate.

Cons

Sometimes the features do not work, especially when updated on the Admin site first. The Booking Tool Support team usually takes care of this right away!

Response from Booking Tool

Thank you, Jeff, for the great review!
You have been a valued booking tool customer since 2012. It's always great working with you.

Rasidi I.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Versatility

Reviewed on 2020/03/05

It is worth every penny I’ve paid for it, it is very economical and no gimmicks. The customer support is awesome, I get help for my needs if any and it’s instant.

Pros

The customer support is phenomenal and the ability of the product to adapt to my daily needs is also phenomenal. It is an expandable product that can work for anyone in the transportation or shuttle business.

Cons

Non right now, I do not have any cons right now that is worth mentioning.

Response from Booking Tool

Thank you, Rasidi, for your positive feedback! We greatly appreciate your kind words!

Terry K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Good

Reviewed on 2019/08/11

Pros

As testing it once in a while, I love the speed of action of the system.

Cons

Some bugs are taking places if you make a lot of manipulation on that system.

Response from Booking Tool

Thank you Terry for the kind words!

Amanda F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Very Affordable and Secure!

Reviewed on 2018/11/02

The support staffhas both been great to work with and have started quickly on some of our update requests and quick to answer all our questions. The services are very inexpensive compared to other options.

Pros

Secure website, much cleaner than our previous site.

Cons

A few updates are needed for the shuttle portion to be more friendly which is what we mostly use.

Response from Booking Tool

Thanks you Amanda for the review! We're always adding new features to the system. Feel free to email us any suggestions that you may have.

Glenn E.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Nothing Less Than Perfect

Reviewed on 2020/03/04

The Booking Tool allows our customers to book with ease online without help. For our reservations team, it is just as easy to book over the phone for those with special booking needs. Changes in the control panel can be made fast and while on the phone with a customer. We are also able to make custom and location changes right away. You can even book a reservation for a customer while you have them on speakerphone on the go, this has been helpful more than once.

Pros

Several of our customers have commented on how easy it was to book with us. Testing other companies booking programs we have found that they are often difficult to figure out, the Booking Tool is user-friendly and because of this, our company receives far more online bookings than ever. Customer service is fast and friendly and in all the years of using the Booking Tool, I can count on one hand any issues we have had and they were corrected super fast.

Cons

Honestly, there are no Cons to this software. There is nothing I can think of that I do not like about this software, it works and makes our life so much easier.

Response from Booking Tool

Thank you, Glenn, for the great review and your business for 5+ years. It is greatly appreciated!

Giovanni M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Very good

Reviewed on 2020/03/05

Easy to use ... customer like it.

Pros

I like everything easy to use my customer said is easy to book ...

Cons

I like all the features ... easy access from any where.

Response from Booking Tool

Thank you, Giovanni! You've been a loyal booking tool customer since 2014. Always great working with you.

Frederick S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Handy Tool

Reviewed on 2020/03/05

Pros

I like the customer service , Whenever I need to make a update and there’s something that I don’t understand I can easily reach the representative

Cons

Years ago there was a problem with calculating. Which the problem was resolved

Response from Booking Tool

Thank you, Fred, for the great review!

Lindsey A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A Must Get for Your Transportation Business

Reviewed on 2019/06/16

This product makes scheduling our trips a breeze. Clients can get prices immediately and we can charge and receive payments online.

Pros

Super easy to use and the interface makes it easy for new users/employees to use. Customer service is always available to answer questions, knowledgeable and helpful.
As the administrator this product has made scheduling and payments so much easier! I would be lost without it.

Cons

We haven't had any problems with this software!

Response from Booking Tool

Thank you Lindsey!

Eskat A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great service with very helpful features

Reviewed on 2018/10/30

Pros

Easy to use
Customer support very helpful

Cons

Didn't have some features unique to our business

Response from Booking Tool

Thank you Eskat for the review. We're always adding new features to the system. Feel free to email us any suggestions that you may have.

Ronald L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy to use

Reviewed on 2020/02/25

Happy great turn around when there is a problem with getting help

Pros

Helps run my Buisness I like how customers are put on the calendar

Cons

When you go to delete a reservation it won’t let you delete. One way it has to show both as deleted

Response from Booking Tool

Thank you, Ron, for the kind words!

We're always updating our software and we'll have a look at the issue that you are facing with deleting.

Patricia D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Using Booking Tool

Reviewed on 2020/02/25

Booking Tool has made it much easier for customers to make their reservation. It promptly lets me know they've booked, as well as sending customized confirmation and follow up to the customers.

Pros

Booking Tool is straight-forward and easy to learn. It does all the things I need for our airport to resort shuttle service. The customers can book directly online, or I can do it for them. Booking Tool all the records of past and future bookings.

Cons

I am not able to print out a dispatch exactly the way I want it, but that may just be me.

Response from Booking Tool

Thank you, Patricia, for the kind words!

It's been a pleasure working with you over the past 2 years and looking forward to many years ahead!