15 reviews
Overall rating
4,7
/
5
Value for Money
4,9
Features
4,3
Ease of Use
4,7
Customer Support
4,9
100% recommended this app
15 reviews
Verified Reviewer

I love the software , its very friendly very easily to use.

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2017/10/10
Review Source: Capterra

by using this software we come known this that we don't need any kind of paper work or mannel work thats the best part regarding service, work, product , package or prepaid service.opsa

Pros

Its user friendly. if I want any data related customer, staff work , work or income its very easily an in one touch this report will come. tax wise its value for money software.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Selvakumar S.
Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
Company size: 2-10 Employees

It's a excellent solution for the Salons & Spas. i have tried so many software, Waffor is the Best.

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2017/06/13
Review Source: Capterra

1. Customer Retention.
2. Online Bookings.
3. Communicating offers thru SMS.
4. Proper Billing & daily sale report SMS.
5. Intimation on Cancelled bills.
6. alert on database download.
7. auto service remainders to customers.
8. Greetings to customers.
9. Campaign Tracking.
10. Overall user friendly.

Pros

1. Ease to use,
2. appointment on online.
3. automated SMS for the billing, reminders & even for appointments.
4. customers 360 degree view.
5. Various reports for any kind of analysis.
6. Staff Performance & customers segmentation.
7. Appointments linked with the Facebook page & websites.
8. Campaign recommendations, Greetings or remainders & reward points to customers.
9. No backup required, anytime customer support. always improvising the software.
10. Best software in the industry with the economical rates.

Cons

1. Improve more on the bill discount for the clarity to customers.
2. Staff attendance to be improved with the regular duty timings and the overtime calcualtions.
3. Salon Logo to be printed in the Invoice.

Response from Waffor Retail Solutions

Hi Selvakumar,

Glad to see your detailed feedback and encouraging words about our salon software and services.

The enhancements you mentioned are very much in our plan and you can expect them soon.

All the best to acquire more new clients & retain them cost effectively.

Thanks,
Team Waffor

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Saurabh G.
Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
Company size: 2-10 Employees

The product has a lot of potential

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2017/09/19
Review Source: Capterra

The visibility that it provides to the business with the data is a great helper in terms of making the right decisions at the right time

Pros

The product layout captures almost all the day to day requirements of a large salon. The user interface is very simple and easy to use.

Cons

The fact that it is available only as a cloud solution kills the experience. Considering the quality of last mile internet connectivity in India, this is not the most optimal solution. The tool should be made available as a on-premise solution as well. Secondly the tool should offer a min of 10-15 staff as part of the standard pack so as to enable the business to operate freely.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Rajesh A.
Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Best comfortable and supportive software

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/07/27
Review Source: Capterra

The data are safe and secured . The renewals alert and extensions are helpful. The support received via call and remote desk are more easy to work on and understand the product .

Pros

Greeting & anniversary reminder messages
Monitoring the exact available packages
Product inventory is useful
Payment gateway is very effective

Cons

Need to use in alternate browser & multi windows function needed

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Amirtha V.
Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
Company size: 2-10 Employees

User Friendly software

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/07/26
Review Source: Capterra

Easy to operate,easy to tally cash at the end of the day, staff performance ratios are very useful.Can secrete the active and inactive clients

Pros

Offers can be sent to the client,Bills can be sent as message,booking alerts,

Cons

it doesn't work offline.it doesn't accept packages

Response from Waffor Retail Solutions

Hi Amirtha,

Thanks for sharing your feedback about Miosalon software.

1. Yes, we don't support offline. It is a online software with real-time online booking. (So no choice of offline)

2. But, we have the packages features. You can effectively manage multiple services together. ie. Bridal package, pay for 5 sitting and take 6 sittings etc

You can ping us in the InApp chat to get assistance.

Regards,
Vedha

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Manikantan N.
Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Anyone can operate the software without deep computer knowledge, a few clicks and that's it...

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/03/12
Review Source: Capterra

Easy to use, customisation at its best, strong and supportive back end team, add on updates almost every month, not heavy on pocket.

Pros

Easy to use and ustomazible options available. Love the ERP that sends automatic reminders and have options that to set birthday's and anniversary SMS for the customer's.

Cons

Can't edit the invoice once settle the bill, I mean when I settled an invoice and by mistake I settled in cash but actually it was a card payment, then I have to delete that invoice and redo the appointment and settle the invoice.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Ankit V.
Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Very responsive support team . Open to new ideas / modification .

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2017/09/11
Review Source: Capterra

1) less training time for staff.
2) reports and predictors are very useful .

Pros

1) responsiveness of support staff .
2) quick implementation of changes .
3) very easy to use and intuitive.
4) database gets updated fairly quickly .
5) have all the reports I need.

Cons

1) internet based software so if the internet is down or slow , then it affects performance.
2) currently do not have an operative in Delhi NCR . As of now all issues have been resolved remotely but sometimes people are needed for one on one training etc .

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Babu rao S.
Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
Company size: 11-50 Employees

user friendly

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/08/13
Review Source: Capterra

every thing is good and user friendly

Pros

reports and campaigns and many more .

Cons

reminders system is not up to the mark please make it update so it will be easy to remind

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Ananda S.
Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
Company size: 2-10 Employees

friendly software easy to use + lot of features

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/08/13
Review Source: Capterra

i have been using this software since october 2016, company people are very aggressive in imlementing new features and making it friendly software.

Pros

like prepaid wallet, membership, packages, trackable promotion campaign

Cons

reports ( little more in detail on expense

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

John P.
Industry: Apparel & Fashion
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Waffor salon software is the best salon business automation solution in India.

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2016/11/06
Review Source: Capterra

I started using this salon software from June 2016, price is reasonable so I am very happy to use this waffor salon software.

Pros

Customer engagement solution & Marketing automation like email and sms automation.

Cons

They offered me a salon software solution, it including billing, POS and customer engagement solutions, that I like very much.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Rafiq B.
Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
Company size: 51-200 Employees

its been awesome so far..

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2017/09/18
Review Source: Capterra

i got to know a lot from this software, the things which even i have neve thought of regarding this particular business.

Pros

customer support and the way they are adding new features in software. it is obvious that the back hand process of mio salon is so strong

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Utkarsh B.
Industry: Cosmetics

Great software and even better support

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2017/02/08
Review Source: Capterra

Well the team at waffor is extremely helpful and they are very open to suggestions that are given by clients and make the necessary changes in the software accordingly.
Their software ease up the stress caused by paper work and manual billing that we used to do earlier at our salons and now we are able to get a centralised control over our sales and team performance, as waffor is a cloud based software.

Pros

- Ease of use
- customer support
- quick response time to queries
- great reports

Cons

- a few more reports type can be added for a more detailed view of salon performance but i guess the team at waffor is already onto progress.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Muthu S.
Industry: Retail
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Simple and light weighted software

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2017/02/21
Review Source: Capterra

Using MioSalon for more than 6months and now I bring back my lost customers. Even a non technical person can use MioSalon without any difficult.

Pros

Simple to use

Cons

No mobile app

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Sri G.

Best & Free Software For Salon Business

Reviewed on 2016/11/27
Review Source: Capterra

Only one day is enough to learn this Waffor salon software, A complete automation solution for salon industry. It fulfill my business needs especially CRM customer relationship management appointment shedding/booking, customer feedback collections.

It helps to identify my loyal customers so that I can give offers, discounts based on customer's loyalty points

The most important is they provide free salon software

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Anil K.

Overall very good product

Reviewed on 2017/02/08
Review Source: Capterra

I have been using past two months except few flaws I don't find anything wrong highly recommended for salons if improved in some points

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support