15 reviews

wJewel

Accounting, inventory, and invoicing for jewelry businesses

4,7 /5 (15 reviews) Write a Review!
Overall rating
4,7
/
5
Value for Money
4,5
Features
4,6
Ease of Use
4,7
Customer Support
4,7
87% recommended this app
15 reviews
Scott G.
Industry: Retail
Company size: 11-50 Employees

A Real Game Changer

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2020/02/10
Review Source: Capterra

We are using the software with the Quickbooks integration. As a customer that has worked with the developer to build custom features, we have been impressed with wJewel and the willingness of the deveopment team to give us exactly what we need.

Pros

The software has some really nice features to manage memo and consignment in Retail Jewelry. Also, it has nice office automation tools to record recurring APs. Gold purchases are a breeze.

Cons

No real cons to mention. If we have a problem, the developer fixes it. They are happy to make the software do what we need it to do.

Response from Ishal

Thank you Scott, we appreciate your feedback.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Eyal K.
Industry: Wholesale
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Everything you need to Operate

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/02/13
Review Source: Capterra

Runs my entire operation, day in, day out.

Pros

WJewel programmers have the capability to adjust and customize anything you need. If you dream it, they can program it..

Cons

Sometimes it takes a little longer for customizations, but worth the wait

Response from Ishal

Thank you. We will continue to try to exceed your expectations.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Rebecca Q.
Industry: Luxury Goods & Jewelry
Company size: 2-10 Employees

My thoughts on WJewel

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2020/02/11
Review Source: Capterra

It was very difficult to start using the product and get the information implemented. It is an old school system that caters to an old school style of doing business. We were uninformed on the annual $1,000 fee.

Pros

It is easy to find items in stock, manipulate the inventory, and add new products

Cons

It does not work well across multiple channels. Trying to sync the software with both our Shopify and QuickBooks account was a nightmare. It is probably good if WJewel is your only selling/accounting channel. There seem to be a lot of random bugs that happen. It is not always user friendly.

Response from Ishal

Customer did not want to share with us any QuickBooks info which made it almost impossible to integrate with it. We succeeded doing it anyway. All charges were disclosed to the office manager prior to signup, who decided not to share them with the owner.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 2.0/10

Barkev H.
Industry: Luxury Goods & Jewelry
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Excellent software for our industry one of a kind

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/02/19
Review Source: Capterra

Very happy

Pros

I have been using ishals software program for over a 20 years
He’s always on top of his game

Cons

I can’t really say anything bad
There is always here in there adjusting according to your liking
Like I said him and his team there to fix all the problems arise

Response from Ishal

Thank you.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Mike S.
Industry: Retail
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Easy to use software with great after sales support

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/01/19
Review Source: Capterra

Using wjewel software is almost like having your in house computer programmers and IT support staff. Program is very easy to use and when needed wjewel developers are there to customize the software the way that works best for you. Very highly recommended

Pros

Ease of use. Great After sales support

Response from Ishal

Thank you.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Elie K.
Industry: Wholesale
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Jewelry Software

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/02/24
Review Source: Capterra

fast service

Pros

very customizable to the way I want it to be.
easy to use.

Cons

no real issues.
minor bugs after upgrades.
but those were fixed quickly.

Response from Ishal

Thank you.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Kathy B.
Industry: Retail
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Simple, easy to use and feature rich

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2016/06/19
Review Source: Capterra

We bought the software based on another jewelry store in our area who was very happy with it. It is simple to use, it has all the features that we could think of, and if there is questions they are there to answer it.

Pros

ease of use
customer support
full of features, even those we did not think we needed ill we started using it.

Cons

None that i can think of.

Response from Ishal

Thank you.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Arlene H.
Industry: Wholesale
Company size: 2-10 Employees

SOFTWARE WJEWEL

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/02/20
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

THE EASE AND EFFICIENCY IS THE REASON WE LIKE THIS SOFTWARE

Cons

THERE ARE NO REASONS TO NOT LIKE THIS SOFTWARE

Response from Ishal

Thank you.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Mansour N.
Industry: Capital Markets
Company size: 2-10 Employees

HAPPY

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/02/18
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

EASY TO WORK WITH AND DOES THE JOB YOU PAID FOR

Cons

NOTHING ALL IS GREAT WORKING WITH THIS PROGRAM IS GREAT

Response from Ishal

Thank you.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Radhika G.
Industry: Luxury Goods & Jewelry
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Product Review

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2020/02/10
Review Source: Capterra

It was very average.

Pros

It is a good software for the value you pay .

Cons

It needs a lot of correction and customization before it can be used for business.

Response from Ishal

Thank you for the feedback.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 5.0/10

Ali H.

Great software, Great Support For Jewelry Industry

Reviewed on 2012/01/27
Review Source: Capterra

Very highly recommended.

Pros

We have been in the jewelry industry for over 25 years, and tried 2 other software packages before switching to this software. Ease of use and customer support are amazing, Software was designed by people who know the jewelry industry inside out, we did not have to adapt to the software, the software adapted to our needs. Return on investment has been great.

Cons

The look is not as sexy as some other packages I have seen, but the richness of the features included and ease of customization and the lower overall cost more than compensate for that.

Response from Ishal

Thank you.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Pete T.

BEST SOFTWARE WE HAVE COME ACROSS SO FAR

Reviewed on 2012/01/31
Review Source: Capterra

The attention that the programmers give to the system makes for a program that is current with technology as well as flexible to changes. The support that is given by the staff is an invaluable asset to have. Even after many years, we are still exploring new features to help our business on a daily basis. I have been so happy with this program!

Pros

Very user friendly, customizable options and reports, works with every aspect of the business.
Very flexible system that everyone in our company can use.

Cons

I have none

Response from Ishal

Thank you.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

John C.

Customized for all my needs, Excellent customer service!

Reviewed on 2012/01/27
Review Source: Capterra

Great customer service, and a great product!

Pros

Our entire office runs so much more efficiently now.
Each piece of the software was customized to exactly what we needed. So easy to learn, too. We couldn't go back!

Cons

none - all our concerns were fixed quickly!

Response from Ishal

Thank you.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

David S.

Support and features are everything and wJewel has the best of both

Reviewed on 2016/06/06
Review Source: Capterra

We have been using the software for nearly a year. It is a feature-rich software, and if we need any customization, they are there to help at a very reasonable price.

Response from Ishal

Thank you.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Ed E.

Great

Reviewed on 2012/01/27
Review Source: Capterra

Highly recomend him.

Pros

We have been very happy with thier product and service. JAvid is always there when we need him.

Cons

No cons. Have not had any problems.

Response from Ishal

Thank you.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support