Showing 22 reviews of 12

BotXO

BotXO is a powerful AI Chatbot builder

4,3 /5 (12 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,3 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
83%
recommended this app
Showing 22 reviews of 12
Regin J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

aio

Reviewed on 2020/03/29

The AIO team was not technical, but with BotXO they could manage complex dialogue flows without being overwhelmed by their complexity. BotXO’s intuitive interface was suitable for the customers as well.

The onboarding process was a positive experience for the AIO team. The switch from DialogFlow to BotXO happened smoothly.

The AIO team have very good communication with the team at BotXO and can collaborate on the product.

Pros

The aio team did not want an app with limited conversations. They didn’t want an FAQ bot, but something that would flow as a natural conversation. BotXO was able to handle both huge amounts of content and complicated dialogues.

Cons

Not much to say here, really. It’s always a Challenge ti learn something new, but We Got the help we needed all along.

Response from BotXO

Dear Regin, thank you for your review! We are happy to hear your positive feedback and look forward to following you on your conversational AI journey. The BotXO Team

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great product, but lack of service and intuition

Reviewed on 2019/05/14

Great product with a lot of good opportunities. However you need to invest a lot of time yourself to master the programme, since there is no customer service. They always refer to the manual, which doesn't alweays have all the answers.

Pros

Its userfriendly and easy once you have learned to use it.
Lots of great possibilites and lots of customer data.

Cons

Some of the functions are not very intuititive to use. Also it loades rather slowly, especially the overview of Global connections is slow and messy. Also messy overview of received conversations. It would have been nice to make new and use reports better.

Response from BotXO

Dear customer

We are pleased to read that you find our product great with a lot of opportunities.

Our team is working on making sure that those opportunities will be seized, which includes releasing new, more intuitive functions as well as providing clearer overview and use of the reports.

Thank you for your feedback which is a huge help to us in mastering our software even better!

Your humans at BotXO

Peder R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Other for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great software to build your chatbot

Reviewed on 2020/02/26

Im teaching, and we have great pleasure in making our students build different solutions for different industries, in order how to learn to build a chatbot, and to learn about the industries. My experience is that my students also feel its user friendly and easy to get started with the BOTXO software.

Pros

It is a very user friendly and easy to set up. Has great customer support, and advanced NLU(Natural Language Understanding) module for Danish and other minor languages!

Cons

Not really any, I feel like this is a great choice.

Response from BotXO

Dear Peder. Thank you! We are very happy to hear that you and your students at KEA have had a good experience using the BotXO Platform and advanced NLU modules and that you are happy with the customer support you have gotten throughout the journey. We highly appreciate your feedback! The BotXO Team

Nadin K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Everybody can builed a bot

Reviewed on 2020/02/26

I have had a super successful and very educational journey with botxo. It has been super satisfying to develop the bot and it is the coolest feeling to sit with when the robot works and you can train it every day and thus also see huge progress in relation to customer satisfaction. The bottom line is that our customers can get help 24 hours a day without me having to have staff in the department.

Pros

That it is very user-friendly and that you can build the bot yourself without depending on a IT department.

Cons

Some problems with the integration update

Response from BotXO

Dear Nadin. Thank you for your feedback! We appreciate that very much. We are glad to hear that you had a successful journey with us, despite the initial problems with the integration update. We are very happy that you find the BotXO Platform user-friendly and that you could build the bot without any coding. We are looking forward to supporting Tiger of Sweden further on your chatbot adventure! The BotXO Team

Alessandro M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Insurance
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Ease of use & low cost

Reviewed on 2019/05/14

Pros

the simplicity and the autonomy we have in building our chatbot.

Cons

we had some problems with the zendesk integration but they were solved.

Response from BotXO

Dear Alessandro

Thank you for your feedback! We are glad to read that you find the BotXO chatbot software simple to use despite some initial problems with the Zendesk integration.

We are happy to support you more in the future in building your chatbot.

The BotXO Team

Boris A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

BotXO

Reviewed on 2020/05/29

Pros

The support I received during the setup is amazing. They are very proactive and fast in replying. Highly recommended.

Cons

Still exploring all the features. It would be good to have a multilingual option by default and not by multiplying modules.

Mark D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Fantastic platform to build your chat bot!

Reviewed on 2020/05/26

It has not been live long enough to really prove a point yet, but I can already see the usecase for both pre-deflecting easy / repeat enquiries as well as doing preparations for tickets with higher need for interaction. Gathering information for the agent to work more efficiently for example.

Pros

The one thing that stood out from the start was the ease to work with BotXO: The intuitive use of the platform itself and the support from our Customer Success manager. With their help, we were able to launch our first version in 2 weeks, and one week was due to me not having enough time to work on it full time.

Cons

I would like some more easy options to export items / flows for translation to another languages.

Anders J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

It works

Reviewed on 2019/05/14

I'm using BotXO to answer FAQ's and guides to eg. wineglasses or return policies.

Pros

Ease of use.
Simple interface.
Easy integration on your site.

Cons

Editor interface is a bit slow.
Could use more possibilities to costumize look of chatbot.

Response from BotXO

Dear Anders

We are glad to read that Eva Solo finds our chatbot easy to integrate and use on your site to answer FAQ's and guides.

We are looking forward to providing even more possibilities for improving the look and feel of your chatbot in the future.

The BotXO Team

David E.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Entertainment
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Strong & very reasonably priced bot solution from a service oriented company.

Reviewed on 2020/04/15

Pros

Implementation was much easier than anticipated. While not completely painless & without challenges, we were able to integrate with our Zendesk instance without any programmer resources - no dependencies here!

(Some handholding by the BotXO service team was needed though! Which brings us to the next point...)

Absolutely fantastic customer service. Whenever I hit a snag, their team is super fast to respond & they go above and beyond in explaining best practices & often proposing clever solutions to what I'm trying to achieve.

Their detailed responses & level of service exceeded my expectations - high praise coming from a CS professional. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] in particular has been a joy to work with.

And look, their customer newsletters have a "request a feature" button. How awesome is that? Don't see many vendors actively seeking feature requests so openly.

The conversation flow testing feature is fantastic. It shows the bot conversation on one side and the bots current state and decisionmaking next to it. Great for troubleshooting issues!

Cons

The UI inside the platform is a little clunky. I like the general idea of setting up a flowchart - it's a great way to visualize the conversation flows. But setting up and modifying modules is clunky and it can feel like it takes twice as many clicks as it should to set up and connect modules.

Some functionality feels like a "hack" rather than a fully polished feature. I.e. while it is possible to start a conversation at a specific point in the tree based on the URL of the page the customer is on, it requires multiple rather un-intuitive steps.

There is a tagging/labeling feature which let you designate colors & tags for modules, but I'd love to see this taken further. It would be easier to read the flow of your bot though if it was possible to say, draw boxes to designate certain "areas" / boxes (i.e. Technical support)

Some of the webhooks are confusing to set up, at least as a non-programmer. BotXO has the right idea already by making pre-made templates. Some templates were confusing to set up though which caused some frustration. I'd imagine this would not be a problem for teams implementing the bot with programmer resources available.

Not really a point regarding the software... but their help center could be more comprehensive. This has been mostly mitigated by their excellent support team, but I try to self-service whenever possible. There have been times where better documentation would've been preferred over filing a ticket.

Casper M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Bot software that works

Reviewed on 2020/02/27

I start my onboarding process through the bot. Secondly presale questions. The more time you put in the software, the better your bot gets.

Pros

The integration options. Secondary the drag n drop interface, where you build your magic.

Cons

Like any other skill you try to learn, it takes time before you master the skill.

Response from BotXO

Dear Casper. Thank you for your feedback! We are very pleased to hear that you are happy with our chatbot software solution. We look forward to following you on your chatbot journey. The BotXO Team

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer & Network Security
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Fast and easy to get started

Reviewed on 2019/05/15

Pros

Very easy to get started with the basics, you will have a bot up and running in no time. The support is fast and reliable, with quick fixes and direct help. Easy to cusomize and design - both on its operations and the GUI. Up time is second to none - good work BotXO.

Cons

Reporting functions are a bit basic, and it tends to load very slow, hven bot has been running for a while. The platform can get "confused" over keywords and global connections, and this can result in some strange replies from the bot.

Response from BotXO

Dear customer

We are glad to hear that getting started with our bot has mostly been a fast and easy experience, also in terms of customization and design.

We are working on advancing the reporting functions as well as the chatbot's ability to use Natural Language Understanding to better understand and engage your users.

We highly appreciate your feedback which enables us to build an even smarter bot!

The BotXO Team

Benjamin D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Insurance
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Worth the monet

Reviewed on 2020/02/27

Pros

Easy to get started
NLU
Webhook
Great support and people that are dedicated and listen to inputs. Worth the money

Cons

The lack of Analytics data
The confusing setup when the bot is large

Response from BotXO

Dear Benjamin. Thank you for your feedback! We are happy to hear that you found it easy to get started with our BotXO Platform and that you find our product worth the money. We are always working on advancing the features within the platform as well as improving the setup of the platform and we highly appreciate your feedback! We are happy to support you more in the future as your chatbot grows. The BotXO Team