13 reviews

Employment Technologies

Cloud-based pre-employment testing solution

4,6 /5 (13 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,6 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
92%
recommended this app
13 reviews
Ellen S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Import & Export
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Good solid program

Reviewed on 2019/05/17

The staff are very helpful and the cost of the tests are reasonable.

Pros

The ease of the website and the administration and correcting of tests. Also the tests we do use have worked well for our position openings.

Cons

Some of the tests or assessments are a bit cartoon like or not well suited for our needs.

Ashley G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Building a Customized Assessment to support Business Transformation

Reviewed on 2019/08/13

Pros

The Employment Technologies team partnered hand in hand with us to build a customized assessment to help us drive a model transformation. They were collaborative, creative, resourceful and thorough...the definition of a good partner. We asked for a lot in creative design, unique (sometimes labor intensive) implementation and continuous feedback and they delivered every step of the way. Employment Technologies gets a heap of credit for the success of our company's transformation.

Cons

Very little. If you have committed to a simulation assessment, you will find the software and assessment design highly customizable - driving business results all through a validated tool.

Melinda E.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Our Experience - YouthCorps

Reviewed on 2019/05/17

Excellent customer service, support, and software

Pros

Easy to follow
Interactive
Creative Visual Aides

Cons

In some scenarios the goal is not clear to our students. Often times during this section, instructors would have to go over the vocabulary several times before they "pass". Perhaps simplify the language during the teller component. Aside from that excellent program

Amanda M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Fantastic Software

Reviewed on 2019/07/26

Employment Technologies has been great to work with over the years. They are very responsive to questions and provide a quick turnaround for service!

Pros

This software can be branded to your company using real life video and photos! Our company just completed this project in the spring of 2019. It is a great way for the applicant to preview the job they are applying for while taking the simulation. We love the fact that our applicants have access to complete the simulation on any electronic device, including their phone. The results of the simulation are emailed to administrators of the program as soon as the applicant completes it - no more logging into the system to see the status of the simulations!

Cons

Before they rolled out mobile access, I would say having to use the software from a laptop or desktop computer. However, they now have mobile access which has been great for our applicants.

Nicole M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Other for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

ETC Review

Reviewed on 2019/07/25

Our overall experience with the ETC has been great. The tool is helpful in identifying experienced job seekers based on specific job-related skill sets.

Pros

The trilogy assessments that allows us to give an overview of our company and gauge jobseeker's skills based on the position.

Cons

Although there have been enhancements to mobile, I believe the mobile responsiveness in the way it fits within the mobile device could improve further.

Jon D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Save time and resources

Reviewed on 2019/07/25

We are able to select better candidates by using the simulation which greater reduces both recruiting and training time.

Pros

Ease of use is very important to me. With so many different applications, it's nice to have one that just works. Implementation, use, and support when needed have been...easy.

Cons

I can't think of anything at the moment.

Sydney F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Other for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Review

Reviewed on 2019/07/29

Pros

-How easy it is to send to a user
-The ability to automatically fail a candidate
-Customer Support

Cons

-Reporting
-Length of the assessment
-Navigation

Sandra M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A great predictor of success at a reasonable rate!

Reviewed on 2019/07/25

We have realized over time that using simulations from Employment Technologies has lifted our recruitment process to the next level in terms of assessing candidates.

Pros

Cost effective, clear measures and a great predictor of success. Before we rolled out our simulations, I liked how our subject matter experts within our credit union rated how important key competencies were. This set-up process ends up tailoring the measurements within the simulation to our specific requirements and behavioural expectations and that is why it's been such a great predictor.

Cons

Nothing - it truly suits our needs perfectly.

Stashia A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Simulations

Reviewed on 2019/08/01

This product has been an asset for hiring qualified individuals for our company

Pros

The software is User-Friendly along with time-efficient.

Cons

No dislikes at this time - System is very helpful and easy to use

Jean S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent Software

Reviewed on 2019/07/24

We have been able to reduce turnover as a result of utilizing this software. We are very satisfied with the product and service. I recommend Employment Technologies!

Pros

The software allows us to accurately assess our applicants for the skills required to perform the position successfully and at a reasonable cost. The software and process is user friendly and provides us with immediate feedback. The support staff/Customer Service is professional and excellent – I cannot say enough about this!

Cons

I cannot think of anything at this time.

Maria V.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great selection tool

Reviewed on 2019/07/24

It has been a tremendous help for us to determine applicant skills as it relates to our job. Not a generic assessment, which may not always directly correlate to a job.

Pros

It's industry-specific, so it relates directly to what an employee would be doing on the job. It's reliable, and easy to administer. Applicants can complete the simulation on a mobile device. We receive immediate results via mail notification, which I can forward to the hiring manager (manager doesn't need a sign-on).

Cons

The cost is a little high to use with every applicant. We had considered including the link on our online application.

Kim H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Entertainment
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The "right fit"

Reviewed on 2019/06/19

We have been using Employment Technologies with both our locations in Myrtle Beach and Panama City Beach as a tool to hire the right people for our positions. This software has helped us not only hire the right people but has helped us to mentor those that needed to work on certain things to better themselves as a person, employee and to our customers. The simulations have been called "fun" by many of our employees as they have completed them. The simulations are engaging and entertaining all at the same time and move you through with ease to help you understand.

Pros

The ease of sending the link to people and their ease of getting into the software. If there have ever been any issues, the support staff has been able to resolve it or guide me very quickly.

Cons

I don't really have one that I can think of other than I complain when I search for the results that I wish the employee names were in alphabetical order.

Beverly H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Other for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Software Product Review

Reviewed on 2019/07/05

Customer Service and Employability Skills assessment

Pros

Easy navigation, user-friendly, quality of the product, relevance of the product in relation to company's training objectives.
High level of professionalism, friendliness and flexibility of staff when there is an issue or questions.
Providing new product opportunities that become available.

Cons

Some of the video scenarios are vague and could create misinterpretation and therefore unfavorable responses.
Not consistently compatible to Smart Phone and multiple devices