26 reviews

IRS Solutions Software

Tax resolution tool for streamlining accounting practices

4,8 /5 (26 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,8 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
96%
recommended this app
26 reviews
Enrique A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Other for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Tax resolution software review

Reviewed on 2021/03/25

Very satisfied

Pros

Easy to follows, prompt quality customer service, easy how to complete info in Forms...

Cons

Probably cause as examples on an issue solution,
Instructions where to send to irs each form needed to request assistance.

Jo B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

This software makes my life so much easier!

Reviewed on 2020/08/10

I have to say that these guys are incredible. If you have a support issue, they are responsive, they are constantly improving the software, and the value is great for what you get. The software is very robust. I would highly recommend this software for any CPA/EA/Tax attorney that does tax resolution work. Even CPAs who regularly run transcripts on their clients would find this useful.

Pros

I love that you can run a LOT of transcripts with just the click of one button. I also love the feature where you can have your clients fill out their 433 information online and it populates the forms. I haven't used this feature yet, but I plan to on my next Installment Agreement or OIC. I also like that it tells you the CSED.

Cons

Would like to be able to run state transcripts as well.

Monica D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

BEST Investment You'll Ever Make

Reviewed on 2019/11/26

Pros

So easy to use. IRS Solutions makes my life so much easier.

Cons

Nothing so far and I have been using it for 6 months now.

Debi C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Other for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great value

Reviewed on 2020/07/23

It makes choosing the right solutions for clients easier. The tools are very helpful

Pros

Not only is the software great the customer service has been very good and the support through marketing and online classes is added value.

Cons

trying to learn where to find everything

Keith B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent Product & Client Service

Reviewed on 2020/08/07

Overall I would recommend this product. Easy to set-up, excellent customer service. A great value for the price. In addition, the classes offered are excellent.

Pros

The ease in set-up and great functionality.

Cons

Would like to see on multi user accounts - Access controls so each partner can opt to share client account information.

Elva P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Absolutely love the IRS Solutions Software!

Reviewed on 2020/08/05

This is a definite game changer - you can tell that former IRS personnel worked on this, very detailed.

Pros

The integration with the IRS is phenomenal and makes it so easy to really determine the client’s status and needs.

Cons

I have not found anything I don’t like.

Victor A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

IRS Review summary

Reviewed on 2020/07/31

It's very helpful and does what it was made to do.

Pros

It is easy to use, interactive with the client and the support is excellent.

Cons

I would like if I could store additional client file on the database.

Vicki H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Wouldn’t do resolution work without it

Reviewed on 2020/08/03

I have successfully obtained installment agreements and CNC statuses for clients and would not have done these engagements without the software.

Pros

The product is easy to use and there are webinars every month that help with using features. The features I like best are the ability to download transcripts, the CSED and new bankruptcy date calculators and the ability to create a client engagement with just a few clicks that includes all the steps needed. I have also received one-on-one help with cases which is very valuable.

Cons

I wish the library of IRS notices was more extensive. I used to use Beyond415 and they had all of the IRS letters and notices, what each one meant, and what to do to respond. IRS Solutions has some of them, but many are missing.

Michael R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Other for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

For anyone dealing with tax resolution issues this is a great help

Reviewed on 2020/07/31

Great company to deal with and willing to answer questions you have.

Pros

I think the software's help in completing things like Form 433-A are great because it tells you what is allowable, and gives ideas on items you may not have thought about including.

Cons

Because I have not used it extensively I am sure I am not using anywhere near all the features in the program.

Elizabeth S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easier to use than other options

Reviewed on 2020/07/29

I started with IRS Solutions. I needed to add more users but didn't want to pay a large amount up front so I tried another software - one that is supposedly top of the industry. There were so many features that I missed having that I ultimately stopped using the other software and came back to IRS Solutions. They do have some minor improvements to make but overall I have found them to be superior to other options.

Pros

The navigation and ease of use is so much better than other software that I've tried.

Cons

There are some things that need improvement. Allocation for non liable spouse for example. But the developers have been very open to my feedback on things.

Chuck F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

CHUCK CPA

Reviewed on 2020/07/23

Very good. Looked at some others but came back here.

Pros

Simplicity of use. Gives me more of a "hands on" feel

Cons

Letter writing & reports seem confusing to create

Laura C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Good Product & Very User Friendly

Reviewed on 2020/07/30

So far so good. I'm new to IRS Tax Resolution, so I hope to expand my knowledge. Oh.. and GREAT Marketing Materials Support!

Pros

I think this is a great product for beginners like me! It's very self explanatory and there are videos that also walk me through some of the items.

Cons

I would like a CRM integrated into this software.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Other for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great product

Reviewed on 2019/12/04

My clients are satisfied and have not complained.

Pros

Easy to use and with update tax changes.

Cons

Nothing. The application is great.
I highly recommend it to ever tax professional.

Brian B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Bishop Tax & Accounting Review

Reviewed on 2020/08/04

Excellent. I enjoy the software and also the online monthly webinars.

Pros

I like that I can email templates to clients or potential clients along with them completing the 403 online and it helps identify the best opportunity for a client to reduce their lien

Cons

It took me a while to get used to it and sometimes it takes me time to find things. I did not notice a search option to find items quickly

Thomas S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Why I switched

Reviewed on 2020/07/23

Better than ths and canopy

Pros

Ease of use. Everything just worked the first time.

Cons

Font is lighter than I like. Hard to read.

Remona W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Other for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Not useful

Reviewed on 2021/01/10

Not useful to me in my practice.

Pros

The entry was fine. Other than that it's been so long since I used the software I don't remember.

Cons

Not usable for me and was billed for a 2nd year without warning. Do not want this software anymore.

Sandi R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Tax software

Reviewed on 2020/07/31

Excellent and fast customer service when there is a problem.

Pros

Links effortlessly with eservices for transcripts, keeps downloaded docs in archive
Ease of completing OIC docs with chances filtering into other docs

Cons

Occasional glitch with signing into eservices

Richard V.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Legal Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best Software available today!

Reviewed on 2020/07/27

Having spent 27 years with the IRS and now 4 years as an Enrolled Agent representing taxpayers, I want to say that IRS Solutions Software is the most effective and efficient product available to evaluate a taxpayer's situation and work to resolution with the IRS. From transcript retrieval to evaluating notices to sending correspondence, IRS Solutions Software does it all!

Pros

The system is very easy to set up. It is easy to use and it saves time and money in resolving clients tax problems and issues. The customer service is excellent! The company is constantly adding improvements to the product. I have made suggestions to improve the product and the management has included these changes. It is refreshing to work with a company that actually listens to its clients.

Cons

I do not feel that the software has any cons. I am very satisfied with the operation and efficiency of the sofware.

Nicole G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

IRS Solution is good

Reviewed on 2020/07/24

Great. Left and came right back.

Pros

I switched from them to another irs software and quickly came back when I realized how much more effective IRS Solutions was. Easy to connect to the IRS system and update plus provide a report to clients.

Cons

I wish I could modify some of the information the forms easily.

David l C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Makes easy

Reviewed on 2020/07/29

We just started after tax season

Pros

Customer services easy to work with
I like it

Cons

None, everything is just easy to used
I like it

Joscela H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

great prgora.

Reviewed on 2020/07/23

Pros

program easy to use and straight forward

Cons

nothinf I have seen so far but I am still playing around with it

Dennis J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

JTS Review of Irssolutions

Reviewed on 2020/07/23

I used it to submit my first OIC. It made the process much easier.

Pros

The ease of learning the software and its features.

Cons

I have used it less than one year and am really just getting started with resolution work. If there is something missing from the software I do not know right now.

John W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

The Glue that Keeps my Tax Resolution Business together

Reviewed on 2020/07/28

IRS Solutions Software helps me keep me super organized and on track when working on my Tax Resolution cases. On of my favorite benefits are the timelined checklist which are created and become part of each case after you create a new client and input their information.

Pros

I like the dashboard and having all my active cases showing and available to see updates. The IRS Solutions Team takes my input on any issues that I am having with the software (and tax cases in some instances) and helps me resolve them in a timely manner. They are constantly making improvements on an already great software product and take their product support very seriously.

Cons

Well their were some things about the platform that were actually features but you know what...I got on the phone [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN], we worked through the issues and then he had the developers make those features come to light and easier to see and use. Maybe not a Con but certainly a Pro now!

Pierre P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Better Than What I Expected or Imagined!!!

Reviewed on 2020/08/20

At first, I was quite skeptical especially when I saw the $7 initial monthly fee. Well, after a month of thinking about acquiring the software, I took the plunge and signed up. Honestly, within less than a month, I had my first PAID client!!! With the use of the videos and other supplemental material made available in the software, I just followed the steps and VOILA... I had my first PAID client. Now, I KNOW that the software is LEGIT and it works when and if YOU WORK IT!!!

Pros

I was blown away and continue to be blown away with the software's ease of use which in my opinion makes it SO POWERFUL!!!!

Cons

When I initially signed up, the user interface took a little time to get adjusted to, but once I became familiar with it, I was able to accelerate my productivity with the software EXPONENTIALLY...

Paula C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Legal Services
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

I wouldn't have a tax or bankruptcy practice without IRS Solutions Software

Reviewed on 2020/08/04

Overall, the people are nice, I love the monthly groups and the new Facebook. Customer service is awesome. I would not consider practicing tax representation without it.

Pros

Every day I learn about more information and functionality with IRS Solutions. They just added a bankruptcy tab that allows me to gauge the time before IRS debt is discharged for a client. Add to that, whenever I need to quickly pull an IRS transcript or respond to a client's letter from the IRS I have a wealth of tools at my fingertips.

Cons

The log in is sometimes clunky. It seems like the software has grown, the internet has grown, but this is something like an old house that they keep adding on, rather than just doing a gut renovation.