Agenty

Web-based tools for website scraping and data extraction

Overall rating

4,4 /5
(18)
Value for Money
4,5/5
Features
4,5/5
Ease of Use
3,9/5
Customer Support
4,5/5

89%
recommended this app
Sort by

18 Reviews

Jan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Support is really helpfull and fast

Reviewed on 2022/07/05

Pros

Software is very easy to use with chrome extension, but if you have any problem support will help you :)
Thanks [SENSITIVE CONTENT]!

Cons

no free package for small business. If you add free plan Agenty will be perfect!

Response from Agenty Analytics

Thanks Jan, happy to help!

Jk
Overall rating
  • Industry: International Trade & Development
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Agenty is the best RPA we've used!

Reviewed on 2023/04/27

The customer support is the BEST that I've ever encountered. Regardless of how good the feature set...

The customer support is the BEST that I've ever encountered. Regardless of how good the feature set is (and it is incredibly good!), the responsive and timely customer support is hands down the reason I keep using Agenty.

Pros

The feature set is robust - we are able to customize exactly what we need and how we need it.Also, Agenty has the BEST customer support that I've ever encountered for a global software company. It's amazing. I couldn't have done my job without Agenty's responsive support. Thank you!

Cons

The only suggestion would be to expand the knowledgebase with more topics, including entry level information - to build a broader audience, it might be helpful to create onramps for people with less coding skills (like me). The easier it is to use and learn, the more I will be willing to use it and the more I would pay for it.

Pavlos
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

If you have any questions they will NOT help you

Reviewed on 2021/05/03

If I can give a tip. Do not become an Agenty partner!

If I can give a tip. Do not become an Agenty partner!

Pros

The concept itself is very useful, but its effects could be much better

Cons

-They don't help you even though we have the most expensive plan.

- The [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is very rude and will not help you

- We pay approximately $ 300 per month that includes customer service. We compose an email with questions for [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and he just answers "NO" not even a hello.

Response from Agenty Analytics

Hi Pavlos,

I don't see any ticket with your name, please contact me or [email protected] and we'll definitely help to fix your issues.

Thanks
Vikash

Harvey
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Excellent Customer Service

Reviewed on 2023/10/27

Pros

[sensitive content hidden] was very helpful throughout the setup process.

Cons

The UI/UX needs more polish. Can make it easier to use.

Response from Agenty Analytics

Thanks Harvey for your feedback, we will definitely improve the UI/UX as per users feedback.

Serafima
Overall rating
  • Industry: Program Development
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Agenty - is a great helper for process automation

Reviewed on 2023/08/18

Pros

Most of all I liked the automation. All in one place. Everything is convenient. Support that instantly responds and helps.

Cons

Sorting of triggers in the workspace does not work. Sometimes, if there are many projects, it is difficult to find. The checkbox - start the agent automatically in the Chrome browser add-on does not work. Maybe it's just me. Not all questions are answered in the section FAQ.

Response from Agenty Analytics

Hey Serafima,

Thanks for your review and feedback, we take this seriously and improve as per the feedback

Thanks
Vikash

Sandor
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Couldn't do without them

Reviewed on 2022/11/10

Pros

Transparent dashboard, great support team!

Cons

Sometimes I would need to restart the agent because it couldn't finish scraping because of some error that has occurred

Husam
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best user experience scraping tool

Reviewed on 2022/04/12

Pros

I have used many scraping tools in the past but this is the easiest to use. Very highly underrated tool and delivers great value for money, saves hundreds of dollars of engineering hours to get scraping jobs done. Constantly upgrading their features.

Cons

They need to add more tiers for their plans to accomodate different levels of usage.

Response from Agenty Analytics

Thank you very much Husam.

Matt
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Cloud based Data Extraction Automation with an amazing customer service!

Reviewed on 2022/11/10

Amazing experience, looking forward to growing my business in connection with Agent.com.

Amazing experience, looking forward to growing my business in connection with Agent.com.

Pros

Customer service is absolutely brilliant! Always available to help and offer support. The fact this is a cloud based service makes it suitable for scalable enterprise solutions. Functionality, and features depending on plan are comprehensive and backed up by a very capable customer service team.

Cons

Can be a little tricky to setup complex data extractions, however, customer service have always been on hand to assist and resolve any queries I've had. So not really a negative.

Response from Agenty Analytics

Thanks Matt, customers like you inspire us to make better software and services.

Zach
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great Customer Support!

Reviewed on 2021/09/16

Pros

Loved the support we were given to ensure our scripting fit our needs and was further optimized for processing speed.

Cons

Seemed a little buggy at first, but support cleared up any issues we were having right away

Response from Agenty Analytics

Hi Zach,

Thanks for your review, it was nice to help you in your scraping agent.

Agenty 2.0 is coming soon with a lots of improvements to self-troubleshoot and debug scraping issues.

Thanks,
Vikash

Adam
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Very Useful Product

Reviewed on 2021/09/17

Extracting contacts

Extracting contacts

Pros

You can collect data from links within the original data.

Cons

Too many options for a novice user. It was difficult for me to digest the instructions.

Response from Agenty Analytics

Hi Adam,

Thanks for your review. Yup, Agenty has everything for complex scraping projects to handle everything comes in the way to scrape the data correctly!

Stephen
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Awesome Web Scraper and Customer Support

Reviewed on 2022/06/28

Agenty's features are helping me to accelerate the development of a new data analytics app for...

Agenty's features are helping me to accelerate the development of a new data analytics app for small business owners.

Pros

After maintaining several puppeteer scripts for years, I've finally found a robust web scraper that runs in the cloud, is easy to use, and has excellent customer support!

Cons

I haven't found anything yet that I do not like about Agenty. :-)

Response from Agenty Analytics

Thanks Stephen

Mariane
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

The support is really good

Reviewed on 2022/06/29

overall very good. I have not connected to the support but they saw I was struggling and proactively...

overall very good. I have not connected to the support but they saw I was struggling and proactively helped me thank you

Pros

ABout the data extraction from different sites

Cons

the css part but all good now. aside from this all is good

Response from Agenty Analytics

Thanks Mariane, we are so glad you liked Agenty

Eric
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great product

Reviewed on 2022/02/23

Pros

It does what is needs to do and whenever you have a problem the helpdesk is superb

Cons

Only minor thing is that difference between packages is too big. Our current plan is too small, next plan is too big.

Response from Agenty Analytics

Thanks Eric, happy to help always!

Michael
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Amazing customer service!

Reviewed on 2022/07/02

[SENSITIVE CONTENT] was very helpful!

[SENSITIVE CONTENT] was very helpful!

Pros

Customer service, easy to explain and [SENSITIVE CONTENT] actioned right away

Cons

None that I could find, very easy to chat with customer service

Response from Agenty Analytics

Thanks Michael

Kelsey
Overall rating
  • Industry: Market Research
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Good Customer Service

Reviewed on 2022/11/17

Pros

The tutorials are really informative. Good Features overall.

Cons

GZIP compressed feature. Would much prefer CSV download option throughout.

Sreeraj
Overall rating
  • Industry: Market Research
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

The worst administration possible

Reviewed on 2021/04/16

1. Management doesn't have the decency to communicate to stakeholders
2. Extremely bad leadership
3....

1. Management doesn't have the decency to communicate to stakeholders
2. Extremely bad leadership
3. Worst sales team ever

Pros

Absolutely nothing. They boast of robustness but fail

Cons

1. Pathetic experience in case of competition
2. Worst management possible

Response from Agenty Analytics

Hi Sreeraj,

I don't see any ticket with your name, please contact me or [email protected] and we'll definitely help to fix your issues.

Thanks
Vikash

Caroline
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Review

Reviewed on 2022/04/21

Pros

Pretty easy to use, have only ever had one issue and support was really helpful and fixed the issue.

Cons

Pretty happy with it all, maybe the user interface appearance could be updated slightly

Response from Agenty Analytics

Thank you Caroline, happy to help!

Heiko
Overall rating
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

I'm very satisfied

Reviewed on 2022/07/26

Pros

very easy to use, support is excellent, big time saver

Cons

nothing I can think of

Response from Agenty Analytics

Thank you so much Heiko for writing a review. Loved to help you in using Agenty.