9 reviews

Automate RPA

Robotic process automation solution

4,7 /5 (9 reviews) Write a Review!
Overall rating
4,7
/
5
Value for Money
4,1
Features
4,4
Ease of Use
4,1
Customer Support
4,3
100% recommended this app
9 reviews
Clarence M.
Industry: Banking
Company size: 501-1 000 Employees

Great Automation Software

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2020/10/28
Review Source: Capterra

Currently we do some basic tasks such as moving files, running sql scripts that download data to csv files, FTP data to vendors, to more complex task such as Employee Onboarding and Offboard automating the Active Directory piece, user configurations in websites, applications and modifying sharepoint lists along with database tables for dashboard reporting.

Pros

HelpSystem's Automate has a ton of great features and modules that are easy to use. It has a great drag and drop interface allowing steps to be moved around with ease. It supports various scripting languages that help expand what it is capable of doing. Automate has built in security features to help hide sensitive data as needed. Helpsystems provides great customer support with wonderful group and one on one training.

Cons

Automate keeps expanding and improving that I continue enjoy using it.

Response from HelpSystems

Thank you very much for your 5-star review! We are proud to have you as an Automate User and HelpSystems customer!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Ramesh D.
Industry: Utilities
Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees

Automate the manual repeated steps

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/07/03
Review Source: Capterra

Currently we are using cloud and on-premises applications ; in a hybrid world we need to transfer data both ways. This tools covers both secured and un-secured processes seamlessly. File transfer between our remote offices and internal servers are a big plus. Emails for process validation is very vital and helping us for the manual actions if needed.

Pros

Very user friendly; using it for a long time, never or very little tweaks to the earlier tasks to maintain. Automation makes their product also automatically compatible with the new updates and fixes. What more we can ask. Once the templates are created, they can be used for similar tasks at ease.

Cons

Very hard to dislike, if you see what I like the best, as most of the software fails because of so many external factors, but this product nailed it.

Response from HelpSystems

Thank you very much for your 5-star review! We are proud to have you as an Automate User and HelpSystems customer!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Keren K.

Managing, writing and testing Windows client operations as part of the automation process.

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/03/12
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Very good tool for executing GUI and windows based operations, the tool can be completely independent and the code writing skills can be average

Cons

The tool is very sensitive in terms of background applications and warnings.
A major difficulty was also the resolution change which caused failures.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Colin S.
Industry: Machinery
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Automate and INFOR Visual

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/10/15
Review Source: Capterra

Automation of various processes in our INFOR Visual ERP system including generating invoices, running costing utilities, and MRP. Automate is also used to schedule report generation in the ERP system.

Pros

Easy to program and test.
Automate integrates well with INFOR Visual to automate manual keystrokes and mouse clicks to facilitate report generation and printing as well as tasks that are manually labor-intensive.

Cons

There are some tricky nuances to using Automate to handle error conditions, but once these are understood, the error handling features in Automate make programming around these issues simple.

Response from HelpSystems

Thank you very much for your 5-star review! We are proud to have you as an Automate User and HelpSystems customer!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Chris C.
Industry: Financial Services
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Very functional and does all the things you are looking for.

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2017/09/07
Review Source: Capterra

Cut menial work tasks by hours

Pros

Does automate task and does many features you did not know that can be automated. Connects to ftp site and automatically transmits files. Uses encryption protocols to encrypt files. There are way too many features to be able to list as a pro. If you do a lot of menial tasks daily, having this will shorten work time tremendously.

Cons

Program sometimes hangs. Sometimes does not automate processes. If you are new to using, will take some time to get used to. Menus are a little confusing sometimes

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Michael S.
Industry: Paper & Forest Products
Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees

Automate your workflows with Automate

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2020/11/05
Review Source: Capterra

We have been able to automate many tasks since we started using Automate. But there are so many features we still find new ones every day. it helped us especially with legacy file import and conversion tasks.

Pros

Automate is so feature rich and integrates with so many other applications. I like most that it helped me eliminate some time consuming email tasks.

Cons

Switching between the different modes in the beginning takes some getting used to. But once you familiarize yourself with the work environment that is no longer an issue.

Response from HelpSystems

Thank you very much for your 5-star review! We are proud to have you as an Automate User and HelpSystems customer!

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Mark C.

Overall using Automate with BPA Server has been positive and has helped us automate many processes

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2017/12/29
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The range of actions that can be automated, the pop-up dialogs that allow building tasks without learning or using the scripting language, and the flexible workflow options.

Cons

It has a somewhat arcane user interface, and the documentation (online), while thorough, is somewhat lacking. There's a dearth of "how-to" examples.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Bianca G.

Great RMM tool

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2018/07/06
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

There are a lot integrations available for this tool, support is great and training and onboarding are available.

Cons

You need the onboarding process to get this in place, the program is resource intensive. It can look complicated when compared to other RMMtools.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Derrick L.

Great day to day automate tool

Used Monthly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2018/04/16
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

It has the ability to automate the process that would take all day to run, and its pretty easy to setup.

Cons

But it has limited functionality for the web app not being able to run the desired process and not have to run the full work flow.

Response from HelpSystems

Thank you very much for your 5-star review! We are proud to have you as an Automate User and HelpSystems customer!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support