13 reviews

Cameyo

Secure Digital Workspace for Accessing Apps on Any Device

4,9 /5 (13 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,9 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
100%
recommended this app
13 reviews
Liam B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Pharmaceuticals
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The correct (and quick) solution for our problem

Reviewed on 2020/07/29

Overall it's been great. We were searching for a solution and I discovered Cameyo. The whole process of testing to full implementation was extremely quick and easy. Eyal from the Cameyo team has been great in the implementation for us.

Pros

Cameyo solved our problem of putting our desktop software in the cloud (browser) for an on-demand automated trial.

The team were great to get it set up. We integrate this with HubSpot and this has worked very well to date.

Cons

None - as of now the software offers what we need. If there has been any changes to our requirements Cameyo have been quick to implement them.

Christopher S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

From lab to cloud

Reviewed on 2018/08/28

Cost and time savings of Cameyo over new computer labs. Having to purchase the labs, setup and imaging and maintenance made Cameyo an easy choice and win. Also with other vendors, having to deal with licensing for RDS was very expensive, but Cameyo's Cloud platform really shines with the ease of licensing.

Pros

Cameyo was so easy to setup and get started. If I needed any help the support was awesome and they created a custom solution for my organization.

Cons

The cloud is not yet ready for CPU/GPU intensive software for computer aided designing and drawing.

Scott W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

A fantastic solution to deploy a legacy software in a browser

Reviewed on 2020/08/03

A great overall experience

Pros

It allows us to put our windows only software into a browser for all to use.

Cons

The only pitfall of this software is the Microsoft licencing fee that is payable for our customers that choose to remain on the paid version of Cameyo.

Kari U.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Review for Cameyo

Reviewed on 2018/09/01

From start to end Cameyo's team was there for us. We have had a wonderful experience with Cameyo. Any issue that we have had was immediately addressed. Our team now has access to the critical desktop applications we depend on to run our business.

Pros

The ability to access our desktop apps anywhere in the field.

Cons

We really do not have any cons of Cameyo's software. Implementation was a little difficult for our company. However, Cameyo's team was ready and willing to help. They resolved all of our issues and got us up and running as quickly as possible.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Idealpos 7 in the cloud!

Reviewed on 2018/10/19

Have been very happy to work with the team at Cameyo.

Pros

Cameyo were very helpful in assisting with getting Idealpos 7 up and running on their servers.
Only takes a few minutes to load compared to downloading and installing the software on their local pc.

Cons

None so far. Only using it for demonstration, so can't confirm what it's like in a production environment.

Franz josef B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

General use guide

Reviewed on 2020/07/31

Pros

gives secure access to companies using a secure portal. Allows replacement to vpn connections. Easy to setup using on prem cameyo server. Once installed its pretty stable.

Cons

Not a true web portal since it only acts as a gateway. Cameyo server has to be on the same network as application you want to serve. Its like a cloud mid migration platform. Its main application if you have legacy apps on prem and want these to be "web enabled" is to use the cameyo server on prem. If you dont want to setup your own physical server and use the cameyo cloud, it will be an additional cost. And you would have to re install your whole app on the cloud. You cannot operate your app both on the cloud or on prem. A solution was suggested that you can have the front end installed on the cloud and the db server installed on prem but the vpn connection from cameyo cloud to on prem db server is not easy and again has a cost. To summarize, easier to setup and on prem cameyo for legacy apps and then access using portal. Of course performance depends on your internet connection.

Rene V.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Oil & Energy
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Ideal Solution

Reviewed on 2019/08/19

It is great to work with the application and with this company.

Pros

The application was very straight forward to install, but what makes the difference is the access to support and how the support team has helped to adapt the solution to our requirements.

Cons

Probably the time difference between the team in SA and our team here in America.

Arden H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

ASG Africa's review of Cameyo

Reviewed on 2018/08/22

From the moment you sign up, it'd evident that Cameyo has most of their processes automated. The trial was activated and processed, within minutes I received my credentials.
Billing is easily handled, Cameyo even accepts credit card payments and their SaaS options are very appealing.
The support team are just as efficient, they were extremely helpful in assisting us to load an old legacy application for a customer, another by-product of built-in administrative features within Cameyo, requiring minimal input from us.
Overall, their personal attention and willingness to assist is refreshing in an industry filled with top-heavy players who don't have the capacity or inclination to service Small to Medium Enterprise; quite frankly, Cameyo is quite capable of servicing large enterprise customers.

Pros

Low administrative overhead-NO training required
Super simple to process for publishing applications
Clientless delivery of desktop applications directly to the browser
Support iOS, Android, Mac, Linux
Integrated virtual storage for Google Drive, Dropbox
Low Infrastructre footprint

Cons

Very few negatives, difficult to name even one... If I was pushed to mention one negative, it would be the fact that peripherals like webcams, flash drives are not natively supported.

Aaron C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Fast and simple webification of a legacy .net and SQL application for complex drilling data

Reviewed on 2018/08/24

From installation to support, we have had a great experience migrating applications to Cameyo. More importantly, it has enabled us to provide new features and a better experience to our customers. The lower cost of Camayo's solution allows us to pass savings onto our customers with decreasing our support cost and improving margins.

Pros

We were able to do the complete application (and SQL) installation into Cameyo Cloud in less than a day. Once installed, Cameyo Cloud instantly was able to give users web access to the .net client application that previously required lengthy installation on each user's computers.

This was a very large and network intensive application for analyzing vast amount of drilling data that required users to have atleast 100mbs connection to data centers. This often limiting its acceptability in the field and remote offices. With Cameyo Cloud, now all users see performance levels that previously were only possible when using the server console.

The cost of Cameyo's product suite was significant less than their competitors. Additionally most of the competitors "solutions" for remote application virtualization, still required a thin client to be installed while Cameyo works with almost any browser.

Cons

So far we have not seen any downside to using Cameyo. It provides better performance at a lower cost than any of the alternatives.

Perry B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Electronics
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Cameyo - Transforming Our Workforce

Reviewed on 2020/07/23

The product has been phenomenal. It has allowed our workforce to spread out, use various devices, and because it integrates with G-Suite for authentication it is very easy to setup new users on.

Pros

Cameyo allows us to run legacy Windows applications on all of our systems, for all of our users, regardless of locale (we are in 4 states across the nation), and equipment (Windows, Mac, ChromeOS).

Cons

There is nothing about this product that I feel is lacking in any major way.

Britt W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Cloud Hosting of Windows App Made EASY

Reviewed on 2018/11/17

Fabulous experience - Cameyo account manager and support team are on top of their game!

Pros

Absolutely focused on simplicity and ability to use for the mere mortal executive user.

Cons

Wish that I had found it sooner - this was just exactly what I needed.

Emir S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A Truly Built-For-The-Cloud Solution

Reviewed on 2020/05/04

We made the decision to migrate from old Windows PCs to Chromebooks at the corporate headquarters and quickly realized that we still had still several legacy apps we needed which wouldn’t work on Chrome OS.

The first thing we noticed when we started our free trial was that Cameyo was truly built from scratch to be a cloud solution, whereas another solution has clearly just taken their old technology and tried to push it into the cloud.

Within just 2-3 hours, we had Cameyo up and running on-premises and were able to provide all of our business-critical Windows applications to our employees’ Chromebooks.

Pros

How simple and quick it is to set-up. Not only were we up and running with Cameyo in less than three hours, but we can also deploy new apps almost instantly. We never have to re-image or deal with a Golden Image.

Cons

Nothing really, sure we encountered a few issues during set-up to get it to work according to our needs However, Cameyo's support was super helpful and quick in responding. They resolved all of our issues and got us up and running the same day.

Perry B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best AppGap Solution

Reviewed on 2018/11/08

This is allowing us to migrate Windows users into ChromeOS and also allow remote users better access to Windows-only applications in a fast and efficient way.

Pros

This product and the service of the company made it absolutely a snap to setup Windows hosted applications for our web-first customers.

Cons

Nothing. Very happy with the product. No complaints.