Showing 23 reviews of 13

Qvistorp Growth

Decision support platform for assessing investment projects.

4,8 /5 (13 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,8 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
92%
recommended this app
Showing 23 reviews of 13
Ilona M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Digitalisation of Europa Systems Strategy operationalization process

Reviewed on 2020/07/21

Great tool for R&D and Strategic Goals Management Team at Industrial Automation Sector / Warehouse Automation and Factory Logistics Systems Manufacturer - like Europa Systems. Turn-key solution, nice technology and great people. Open minded and goal oriented team to support customer challenges. See you soon Qvistorp Team.

Pros

Helicopter view tool to manage business. Simplicity first - user friendly - easy to use also for non-financial guys.

Cons

Dashboards for New Product Development Process in standard version need to be shown in other ways.

Response from QVISTORP

Thank you.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Human Resources
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Other for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

A system that makes strategic investment appraisal process fully digital and integrated.

Reviewed on 2019/10/15

Qvistorp is very intuitive and with the support from the product team is ready to be used almost from day one. The system allows for modelling of almost any business case trough configuration and with only very little or almost now customization needed. It is also possible to connect the system with any third party systems, like ERP or CRM.

Pros

The system allows for complete transparency and data driven decision making process. It allows for a higher returns of business investment and makes possible to compare all types of projects across the entire portfolio, choosing the best ones to continue.

Cons

I think a potential improvement in the area of monitoring the ongoing investment would be nice. I would love to see how my investments are progressing and what are the diffs actual vs planned and how it impacts the overall KPIs.

Response from QVISTORP

thank you

Henryk J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Qvistorp means a simple and effective tool for business

Reviewed on 2019/09/05

Pros

1. Easy to use !
2. Intuitive software operation.

Cons

I think it is worth improving the form of exporting to PDF.

Sebastian B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Other for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The best tool to connect the worlds of Engineering, Finance and Management

Reviewed on 2019/09/19

I was looking for a way to compare business cases for new product developments, so that they match the future company mission in the best possible way. Excel and PowerPoint got me to the point, where everything was perfectly comparable from an engineering perspective. But it didn't allow to compare different financial strategies and planning ressources was nearly impossible.

The QVISTORP team really took the approach to the next level by introducing this tool to me and my colleagues. The team implemented our existing approach into the tool, which is able to synchronize the engineering with the finance and management perspectives in an interactive and user friendly way.

The greatest benefit comes from linking all data and allowing to simulate different scenarios. The interface offers views for different roles in a company, but keeps the information centralized. That way, the portfolio manager is always up to date of the newest engineering ideas and the finance manager can see the impact on the cash flow.

I am looking forward to a close collaboration with QVISTORP and am curious to see, what else this tool will bring in the future.

Pros

Great user interface; clean, modern, interactive

Excellent support; open to new ideas, quick response, highly motivated and very experienced

Cons

some features are under development and I am looking forward to be able to use them soon in the future

for some features or errors, a popup with explanation would be helpful to understand, what information is needed, to finish the step.

Response from QVISTORP

Thank you!

Vukasin E.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Oil & Energy
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Very good investment portfolio software

Reviewed on 2020/10/06

I would here send one crutial massafe and that is: very proffesional team, always willing to help and support with total committment to customers.

Pros

This software allows us to merge couple of steps in our investment process and in a same time allow us very smooth and easy inviroment to use it. Also team behind it is very good, user friendly and very proffesional, which allows us and them to think about further possibilities and upgrades not just our needs but also and softweare possibilities.

Cons

Biggest plus is that this is software is that fits to our needs, allows us digitalization and makes inviroment for qvick decisions not just in a phase of preparing business plan, but in a process of investment approval

Response from QVISTORP

Thank you for the review and recommendation.

Marco M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Maritime
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Other for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Support strategic decisions

Reviewed on 2020/01/15

Pros

The software enable transparency and data driven strategic decisions making. It allow to visualize the location of projects in the 3 main dimensions (business case/NPV, strategic impact and risk assessment) so to support the decision making process.
It simplify the work for portfolio managers and owners avoiding to work with excel files and repository systems.

Cons

Currently I don't see any major cons. Perhaps the authorization process could be somehow improved and integrated with our company processes.

Response from QVISTORP

Thank you Marco.

Piotr I.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Plastics
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Good system that supports value creation and strategic decision

Reviewed on 2019/10/11

Qvistorp is easy to use and very intuitive. It has a lot of features built in and allows for complex economic modelling, testing of “what-if” scenarios and risk analysis. I also value the Qvistorp team for a professional approach and the fact that they are always ready to provide support and help if needed.

Pros

I value the system especially for its integrity. All the data is kept in one place, users can get necessary access and permissions and it brings together all quantitative and qualitative modelling.

Cons

I would love to see the system integrated with our internal systems and get an automatic data feed/export.

Response from QVISTORP

thank you!

Matthias W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Monthly for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy to set up and configurate to my specific needs

Reviewed on 2019/09/10

Very good introduction, training and especially very quick and highly professional support any time questions occur. I want to continue with Qvistorp and would strongly recommend this software tool to my colleagues, friends and others working in the field of innovation / portfolio management and project decision / project management.
The flexibility of the tool as well as the easy and very professional experience with all involved people is a great plus to really recommend Qvistorp.

Pros

The software is easy to set up for the individual need and functionality. A very big benefit is the centralised database where all data for all different user types is stored. It allows individual views, depending on user type, e.g. finance, project manager, projects engineer, decision makers, to quickly see the filtered information each individual needs to see, to understand e.g. the current project status and so helps to drive decisions quickly and enables efficient project management. Very good is the function to also include different approval chains, that can be individually set up as it is different in each company.

Cons

As for each new software, you need to get used to the wording and definitions behind different variables used.
Up to now, I could not identify a real con, that is why I'm happy with this software tool and want to further integrate it to our organisation.

Response from QVISTORP

Thank you!

Tomasz A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mining & Metals
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

An effective tool for the optimization of investment projects and scenarios economic analysis

Reviewed on 2019/08/28

Qvistorp Growth helps us optimize a very complex, capital-intensive investment project. Previously used spreadsheets required a lot of effort to ensure data consistency and correctness of calculations. Qvistorp allows to focus on finding the best solutions by effectively supporting our analysts.

Pros

A comprehensive, multi-dimensional evaluation of projects of many variables. Analysis of any scenarios and clear presentation of results allowing for project optimization.

Cons

Creating reports and summaries could be improved.

Response from QVISTORP

Thank you!

Marcin M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Research
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Risk scenarios analysed - fast!

Reviewed on 2019/09/03

The tool is very useful for anyone seeking to quickly analyse the risk of financial decisions and generate professional reports in style familiar to any investment banker.

Pros

Qvistorp Growth allows for quick and easy data input for virtually any business plan that results in clear reports and powerful scenario analysis with impact reports on key performance parameters, such as IRR, NPV, WACC, etc.. With this tool you will own the negotiations with investors or bankers with all questions answered at glance.

Cons

The customisation of reports is under development.

Response from QVISTORP

Thank you!

Artur K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Practical, easy to use

Reviewed on 2020/01/29

Very supportive and responsive team.

Pros

Practical, easy to use software platform. Very useful in any organization that is based on projects (allows quick and easy analysis). Impresive grafic tool that supports decission makers in their decission role. If you are looking for getting NPV or ROI quickly - it is easy to get for any specific projects within a project portfolio.

Cons

There is no such issue. Anything is working firne.

Response from QVISTORP

Thank you

Putzlacher M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Chemicals
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Just QVISTORP

Reviewed on 2019/05/07

Full access to the analysis of the investment portfolio with a full comparison based on selected assessment criteria.
In return, I got support for strategic decisions regarding the development of the company and the classification of the investment portfolio, independent of the subjective assessment.

Pros

One of the many advantages, the most important for me was the possibility of completely matching the system to my needs, as well as the complex knowledge of the team.

Cons

I did not notice the negative elements of the software

Stewart W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Other for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Extremely Powerful Decision Support Application

Reviewed on 2019/05/28

Great people to work with - Extreamly knowledgable and able to articulate the technical aspects to non finance professionals like myself.

Pros

Extremely powerful tool that is easy to use so that even non finance professionals such as myself are able to use it.

Does away with complicated and time consuming MS Excel models.

Cons

The software is great, the challenge lies with implementing 'best practice' processes to support it and challenging behaviours.