Showing 27 reviews of 16

theEMPLOYEEapp

Internal communication and employee engagement application

3,8 /5 (16 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

3,8 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
63%
recommended this app
Showing 27 reviews of 16
Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Good addition to our company

Reviewed on 2021/02/16

very satisfied with their team and product

Pros

This application is super convenient and easy to use for our employees. Very easy to navigate with a pretty intuitive operation of the app.

Cons

Setup for SSO was pretty involved, but we got it done successfully and they were troopers throughout the process.

Nicky H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Review of UHS Employee App

Reviewed on 2019/12/19

Pros

That posts/changes take effect immediately.

Cons

The dates are incorrect.(I know this is because we are not on the updated version, but this can be confusing to our viewers.

Steven P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

theEmployeeapp is fantastic and so is their team!

Reviewed on 2019/12/19

Overall we have had nothing but a positive experience with the app. We feel like we have partners with this with their support team and that our success if their success and it is empowering. They are always ready to help and improve in any way possible. ON top of all this the app itself is extremely solid. Easy to use and very functional with everything we need to reach out 6,000+ employees.

Pros

We like almost everything about this software! It has great, easy to use features and their staff and support team is top notch. Anytime we have a question or something that needs to be fixed they are right on top of it and are always happy to help. They continue to work to improve and update features, which just came through in a new update and our employees love the ease of use and how it brings the info right to their finger tips.

Cons

We truly do not have any real complaints because they listen. Everything we had an issue with was improved and continues to be worked on. This includes that calendar feature which has been overhauled since we launched and is so much better. They get how an app should work and are always working to make it better.

Ray P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Gambling & Casinos
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

It's gotten Better With Time.

Reviewed on 2021/02/23

The app seems to respond a little slow when first getting in, but is a good communication tool, and I do see a need for it in the work place.

Pros

Most recently it is more flexible in accepting more file formats that it hadn't in the past.

Cons

In the past either I had problems uploading anything other then PDF or the site just wasn't accepting them, I needed to convert xlsx format to PDF and still do on certain files. Then when viewing on my phone the columns would not line up properly. To this day PDF formatted file do not display properly, not sure if it's just my phone or anyone else has the same problem. I used to use the save button to save the file and open it with an Adobe app and it would display it fine. But after one of the updates the save button no longer saves it to my phone and I can no longer use the Adobe app to view it.

Tricia G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Functions that could improve the user's engagement

Reviewed on 2021/02/17

Pros

The software is relatively easy to use on the back end and is a great way to send updates to staff members who do not have an email. It is also great the users can interact with the content such as, liking, commenting, and sharing. It make our information more dynamic and conversational.

Cons

Our staff have a hard time accessing the app initially. The second step to verify their email always results in complications for some reason. In addition, the app can open pretty slowly and the content does not load quickly, which can quickly deter users from staying on and engaging. Finally, users really gravitate toward the newsfeed, and nothing really else. However, I think the calendar, the folders, and other features are just as important and useful, if updated often. Lastly, a few function notes:
- I wish you could see who liked a post rather than just how many.
- I wish you could created recurring events on the calendar and could include a location
- I wish there was an easy polling function on the app rather than comments
- I wish there was an easy way to make copies of posts
- I wish we could tag users and they could get notified through push notification / email
- I wish it was easier to use emoji's in posts on desktop

Joyce K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Packaging & Containers
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Brief Review

Reviewed on 2021/02/11

Pros

Generally easy to use, pushes happen right away.

Cons

I wish that you could create groups within a group to target the audience better on what you are pushing out.
I also wish you could make edits easier from the actual ap, rather than having to log in and do it from the website.

Adam F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Review of EMPLOYEEapp

Reviewed on 2021/02/16

Since the pandemic we have employees working in different areas than normal so this has allowed our team members stay connected even if they are at home or working in a different location. Also we had a lot of team members that used 'shared workstations', so this allows for team members to have access on their own devices.

Pros

The product is easy to use and deployment was relatively easy.

Cons

The lack of customization that can be done in a quick manner.

Suzanne C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Other for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Perfect Tool - Dynamic & Flexible

Reviewed on 2019/12/31

We are improving our ability to communicate with ALL levels of our Organization--regardless of language, job position, and geography. We are very pleased with the current product and are looking forward to a new-and-improved experience in 2020!

Pros

It is user-friendly and has a unique ability to be customized--and evolve! It suits our business needs and allows for us to adapt quickly.

Cons

Nothing to share at this time...we are happy customers!

Michelle S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Entertainment
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Other for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

App Store

Reviewed on 2021/02/11

Pros

Easy to navigate thru and easy to check out

Cons

At this moment I don't think that there is something to improve

Mick M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Human Resources
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

My review

Reviewed on 2021/02/24

Pros

Send out blasts of information to the end users at the same time.
ability to separate content to different groups

Cons

Lags at times.
Needs tutorial page on how to post. there are primary users and back-ups, this would support the back-ups on posting without error

Vanessa S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Nice idea, but it doesn't work well

Reviewed on 2021/02/11

Pros

The idea of having an employee app. The concept is great.

Cons

Not user friendly. Employees end up deleting the app because the posts don't load, take too long to load, and other similar issues.

Melissa price B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Veterinary
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Upstate Vet Team

Reviewed on 2019/12/20

Overall, we are very happy with the app and the communication from [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]. In the event we need a password reset or have a complicated situation, etc they are very responsive.

Pros

The ease of communication across multiple shifts and locations. Ability to quickly reach staff with push notifications. We use it to boost morale with contests, reviews from our social media platforms, give-a-ways, volunteer help for local events, etc. Also, when training we reference the handbook, policies, videos, etc posted in folders. We introduce new staff and have a staff members specific folder for team members to get to know one another via head-shot picture and personal bio.

Cons

The inability to remove push notifications and sharing options from non-admin users. Also, the inability for non-admin users to receive comment notifications related to their personal postings. The inability to see thumbnails (pictures other than iconic graphics representing .PDF, Excel, etc) on the updated mobile version. Also, even with the newest updated application (iphone was updated with the newest version as well) the app crashed, needed to be re-downloaded and logged in completely for it to operate properly.

Mary K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Connection with Employees

Reviewed on 2021/02/23

Nurses are not tied to a computer during their shifts, so reaching them with important information is difficult. This app allows employees to tune in and stay informed on their own time and when it is most convenient for them in a way the they feel comfortable - on a smart phone.

Pros

Key employee information is accessible either at work or at home.

Employee can turn on notifications and stay up to date.

I appreciate the evolution of the product. It has made great improvements in over the last few years and the team is responsive and engaged.

Employee apps have tremendous application potential. I am excited to see where the company will take the app.

Cons

It seemed to crash and kick employees off - more high maintenance. However, the volatility of the app has improved greatly. Unfortunately, some of our team lost faith in the app in the first few months and it has been a process to getting them to return.

I would like a mobile friendly content upload option.

Danielle N.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Machinery
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

theEMPLOYEEapp

Reviewed on 2021/02/11

Pros

The software is easy to maneuver from an admin perspective. It is simple without a lot of frills.

Cons

The software tends to malfunction often. For our company, push notifications often do not work. Associates also struggle to stay signed into the platform and the forgot password link does not work many times.

Julie Q.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Packaging & Containers
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Employee App Review

Reviewed on 2021/02/19

Pros

Gets the message out to everyone that loads the app

Cons

Sometimes it is hard to find what was posted. It can also be hard to clear the messages at times.