13 reviews

onlive

The #1 software for online, hybrid, and offline events.

4,7 /5 (13 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,7 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
100%
recommended this app
13 reviews
Eric J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees
  • Used Other for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Can Highly Recommend!

Reviewed on 2019/12/03

Pros

It’s ease, functionality and design blend well to make the overall experience seamless and super user friendly!

Cons

Some of the colors can make it hard to decipher

Elle K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Other for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Amazing customer service behind a great product

Reviewed on 2021/01/26

We were really thankful to have [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] support us throughout the whole process and provide alternative solutions using their platform for some of our pain points we had with past systems. We were given access to a premium trial account to test out the functionality which gave us more confidence in the software.

I highly recommend getting in touch with the Onlive team to work through what your requirements are as they really know how the platform can adapt to your needs!

Pros

Our team were looking for a subscription-based event booking system that we could spin up with a tight deadline for a client. Out of the solutions we researched, Onlive was by the far had the best/useful features/functionality and was a much cheaper alternative than other platforms.

We were impressed at how simplistic and streamline the CMS was to use, while providing a sleek site layout using modern page template layouts and components. It was great that the platform offered two payment gateways for users, provided flexibility in how simple or specific you could build out the form using the form builder as well as including a web app customised for the users/customers.

Cons

The only con was not having access to the front end code to have the ability to fully customise the site, however, this seems to be a standard practice across every other event booking systems to cover their support (they allowed a CSS file to be imported). This was the only minor thing which was not a concern/game changer for us.

Gloria P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Other for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Onlive for Global webinars

Reviewed on 2020/11/11

We found the staff to be helpful, understanding of our needs and willing to seek solutions to any small problems we encountered in setting up and using the application.

Pros

The product was reasonably priced and offered most of the features we required. Staff were prompt with answers to questions and gave comprehensive information. There were several methods by which support could be sought. We have yet to "go live", so cannot comment on that aspect.

Cons

It did not allow us to "package" events in the way we initially wanted, but we have been flexible about this.

Jia lin K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Design
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Other for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Solution for Events

Reviewed on 2021/03/02

Pros

Easy to implement and setup. Customisable Solution.
Managing the lists was easy. Communication to invitees was easy as well.
One stop solution that integrate everything for an event in one place.
Great team to work with. The people are helpful, friendly and is able to help to solve any issues.

Cons

More control over the look and feel of the application, but overall the solution was great

Caitlin R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great out of the box solution for events

Reviewed on 2020/08/17

The friendly team at Onlive are a delight to work with. Always willing to find a solution so matter how big or small the problem is.

Pros

The software is so easy so set up. Within days we were able to start taking transactions and selling tickets to our customers. The support team are fantastic and are always able to help when we need it.

Cons

More control over the look and feel of the programme and ticketing l would be appreciated but overall the solution they have provided has a very easy customer journey.

Uta L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Venture Capital & Private Equity
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Wonderful customer service team with User-friendly Admin Backend

Reviewed on 2021/04/08

Pros

Our team was looking for an online event video platform with sign up and communication functions that we have a very tight deadline. Among all the possible solutions we researched, Onlive had the most useful features esp. the robust email communication tools, comprehensive functionality and most customizable and ease to use frontend interface and backend system. And the pricing model is economical and reasonable. I am impressed by how simple and user-friendly of the CMS the platform that they have offered. The Onlive account servicing team is very agile, professional and detail-minded. We are happy and lucky to have them supporting our event and campaign. Onlive's solution contributes to the success of our project.

Cons

I think Onlive team can improve the reports display further.

Ricardo S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Events Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Other for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Fantastic software for virtual events

Reviewed on 2021/03/04

Pros

Website creation, analytic & invitation system

Cons

It would be good if the software can suggest local production houses to execute the event

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Intuitive, easy to use

Reviewed on 2020/07/01

Pros

The platform is very intuitively designed. I was able to find what I needed without much guidance. I love how quickly and easily I can set up registration websites

I've also received great support from the team - helping to troubleshoot, customise solutions and answer all types of questions. The team is very responsive and accommodating.

Cons

There are a few small improvements can be made here and there. Hope to see them implemented soon in future product updates.

Christian R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Game changer for event management

Reviewed on 2019/12/05

Pros

Very smooth and clean interface, the check-in system that works flawlessly, the easy to set up app and website. The many insights we have found about our guests after starting to use onlive. It also integrates with our current analytics tools.

Cons

We don't have any complaints yet after using the system for several events.

Nic-cole C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Events Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Easy to use

Reviewed on 2021/03/16

Pros

Onlive.io has been easy to use, and easy to set-up since we started using it this year.

Cons

Reporting function was not as comprehensive. We are not able to track where our registrations come from.

Johan S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great value for the money - a user friendly end-to-end full package platform for any event!

Reviewed on 2020/08/19

We solve all of our offline and online meetings with one platform.

Pros

Very intuitive and easy to use. Takes 5 minutes to get familiar with the platform and start creating websites, registration forms and apps. Really like the curated experience that kick off the progress and its impossible to fail to build a beautiful site and yet it feels really robust.

Cons

I wish that you could get more features in the free version.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

User-friendly DIY software to promote on-ground events and track event performance

Reviewed on 2019/12/05

I was looking for a solution to design an event detail page along with an embedded registration form that I could customize. And be able to track sign-ups easily.

Pros

It’s user friendly! There are many customizable options, but it’s guided enough to ensure I don’t accidents create something hideous (like creating a personal blog page). I can add other administrators to help me with content population too :)

Cons

Nothing! Maybe having a mobile optimized version of the reporting pages? But then again, I’m usually on my laptop in the office...

Fiona L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees
  • Used Other for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Ease of use in customization and deployment

Reviewed on 2021/03/04

Onlive helps me with producing an internal conference with ease, customization was also possible.

Pros

i like how we can customized the registration website, engagement app to our colour and background theme.

Cons

The streaming studio features are limited, interaction with speakers is not exactly friendly, only 1 way interaction.