Showing 30 reviews of 20

PEAK 15

Cloud-based platform for tour operators.

4,6 /5 (20 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,6 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
90%
recommended this app
Showing 30 reviews of 20
Lena M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Huge Investment & very disappointing

Reviewed on 2017/09/12

We did not reap any expected benefits from this software. It was frustrating and difficult to use. It ended up being a disservice to my team to have selected this program to use.

Pros

The one item that was helpful in Peak 15 was the ability to set up automatic payment reminders. This system worked about 80% of the time - but did often cause confusion & frustration for our clients when incorrect information would be transmitted by the system. The programming & logic to set up the reminders was very complicated and did get incorrectly processed on several occassions - causing more work for my team.

This software is very expensive and not worth the investment. Small businesses should be wary of taking this on. The benefits that seem like they would pay themselves back to you in time saving were not there. My team and I struggled the whole time that we worked with this system.

Cons

Our journey with Peak 15 began from the need to find a software that would encompass all areas of our process - pricing, booking, creating itineraries, and registering individuals. Peak 15 sounded like the perfect solution. The system is said to be created for the Tour Operator. We struggled with this system for a year and only stayed with it that long because we had over 2,000 registration accounts that were in the system and we didn't want to move them mid-stream causing even more confusion for our clients.

Peak 15 is incredibly complicated, not intuitive in the ways that you anticipate today's software to be, and VERY frustrating. Things that were designed to save us time ended up taking us MORE time. Trying to get information out of the database more often than not involved a "Custom Report" which more in programming fees for them to set it up for us

The onboarding process is long. We felt that it showed some of the processes in the system but never actually taught you HOW to use the system. For months, we felt like we were moving through the system blindly. We asked repeatedly for more training, but never received additional education that was helpful. The straw for our camel came along when we discovered that the Quickbooks sync had been importing duplicate invoices into our system and posting payments incorrectly. It took 3 MONTHS to sort out the mess in our books!

Response from PEAK 15 Systems

We always welcome feedback as it drives improvement for our company and our products. We worked hard to come up with solutions to the specific needs of the customer. Ultimately this feedback led to the announcement at our PEAK 15 Summit, in the Fall of 2017, of an initiative to provide customers with more ability to customize the system on their own rather than having us do it. This will include the ability to create more complex reports on your own using Microsoft Power BI as well as create your own automation workflows.

Regarding QuickBooks, we have dozens and dozens of customers who use QuickBooks and have the data from PEAK 15 flow into their QB system without issue. We weren't given the opportunity to determine the cause of the issue for this customer.

Felipe U.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great one-stop solution

Reviewed on 2019/12/31

Achived a real integration across sales, service and administrative areas
Very effective automation of tasks with workflows has increased efficiency and productivity
Set us on a path of continous improvement guided by curiosity of the next possible enhancement

Pros

Amplitude of functions serviced (Sales-Procurement-Billing-Mkt-Accounting, etc)
Cleanliness of the layout really provides of intuitive use
Constant updating from developer and customer directed customization provide endless enhancement opportunities

Cons

Adaptability to some functions regarding inventory management took a bit longer than desired

Len Y.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Comprehensive Reservations System

Reviewed on 2019/12/29

We chose Peak 15 after looking to upgrade our old system that didn't have a CRM. We also wanted web integration for online reservations. They are a small company that is responsive to needs of clients. The system has way more functionality than we need but its reliable and they are soliciting clients for upgrade and new feature functionality. We have been using it for about 7 years now and are happy with how we have it set up and use it in our organization.

Pros

A lot of functionality but can also be customized

Cons

It can take a bit of time to get a new user trained

Daniel A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Peak Review

Reviewed on 2019/12/28

We were able to integrate a CRM with Reservations and financials all in the same software

Pros

Its functionality, reliability, its ability to connect all the areas of the industry from reservations, to financials to CRM

Cons

Its learning curve. Its quite hard to get started on the software. The vocabulary used is not intuitive coming from hospitality instead of a TO. The custom report form is quite large and complicated.

Steven B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Recreational Facilities & Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

From the minors to the big leagues

Reviewed on 2020/07/28

The Peak 15 people are a cut above. Everyone goes out of their way to make sure we've having a first class experience.

Pros

It is tailored for the travel industry. We have tried other subscriptions services that are major players in the CRM and payments arena, but nothing comes close to the power of Peak 15. Because of COVID, we haven't had an opportunity to see how it works in real time with new clients, but we're hopeful that it will be the silver bullet we've been looking for.

Cons

The learning curve is quite long. It's not immediately intuitive and there were costs that we were surprised by (website integration for example)

Alex G.
Overall rating
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A great foundation and stable back-bone for any tour operator business.

Reviewed on 2018/02/19

Pros

I discovered Peak 15 in 2012 as I was in need of versatile tour operator software for my emerging student travel company. At the time, Peak seemed to be more widely used in an Agent type capacity, which as a modern-day student travel company, we were much more heavily focused on a streamlined web booking process. As we began to build-out our website, Peak enabled us to build our booking process in a way that made sense for our process, while being able to utilize all of the internal tools that Peak offers to handle all back-end operational needs that a tour operator has. Throughout the years, as we have continually tweaked our process and introduced major functionality to our website, Peak proved to be a stable backbone that allowed us to adapt as needed without putting our back-end business process, and storing of critical data at risk. The support team at Peak 15 has also proved to be incredibly professional, capable, and extremely knowledgeable about all the components of the software. Over the past 6 years, Peak has rolled out several major updates, along with myriad of awesome new features. The Peak 15 that we started within 2012 is very different from the Peak 15 we now use in 2018, but Peak 15 has rolled out these updates in a seamlessly smooth fashion. It's clear that management takes Peak 15 very seriously, and values their client relationships greatly. I very much recommend Peak 15 to anyone searching for a well-built tour operator software.

Cons

Given the flexibility that Peak 15 provides, we had to spend some time determining how we wanted to view and structure our data within Peak 15. The Peak 15 team was very helpful during this initial set-up period which is crucial as it's important you set things up properly the first time, opposed to having to change course down the road.

Jeff D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

HEFY 6 Month Review

Reviewed on 2021/01/13

Pros

Flexibility of the software. Though we are sort of hijacking some parts of it (as recommended by [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]) we are pleased to know we can do everything we need.

Cons

The layout, design, and the ease of onboarding. None of these are game changers, frankly.

Jonathan B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The difference in how we are now able to work, manage data and serve our clients is huge.

Reviewed on 2018/03/30

Eliminates repetitive tasks, consolidates data in one place, automates multiple functions that provide better service at considerable savings of time and resources.

Pros

A client/provider database that is easy to manage
Inquiry and booking response emails are automated
Balance payment reminders, tour information and feedback requests go out as scheduled
Files are attached automatically
Our website is integrated with Peak 15 so that Tour Calendar availability is always current.
Most tasks no longer require time-consuming, manual responses.
Everyone in our company has complete access to all tour information, client and provider emails.
Customer support has always responded within 24 hours

Cons

There have been occasional glitches that didn't allow emails to be sent or did not include attachments. Sometimes it is slow to function.

Barry L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Peak 15 Review

Reviewed on 2019/12/30

Overall, we are very pleased with our experiences of using the Peak system, which is now over four or five years ago. Adoption of the system has made us more efficient. The time savings of using the system has allowed us to increase product volume and process a higher volume of registrations.

Pros

It accommodates all of our needs and more! It is growing with us. We love the fact that it is "customizable."
The system is fast (except that invoicing is slow) and it is easy to register clients, process payments, search records, produce reports, and more. The Advanced Find feature is very useful. The support team is responsive, a huge plus in their favor.

Cons

The system experiences glitches that are disruptive to the business. These glitches are more associated with updates, such as quarterly releases. Although the Peak team is attentive to our concerns, and works hard to apply fixes, the preponderance of such glitches can be more than a little annoying. Some of the reporting features are too limited, resulting then in a need for a custom report.

Katie R.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Peak 15 has changed the way we interact with our customers

Reviewed on 2018/04/11

Pros

Peak 15 is built on the Microsoft Dynamics platform which gives them the ability to scale for the future. Since we have been using the system, there have been two major version upgrades always with added functionality.

Cons

Because of all of the functionality and information on the pages, sometimes the system bogs down because of long running scripts or prolonged load times that slow down the progress while on the phone with customers.

Lee D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

PEAK 15 Review

Reviewed on 2019/12/30

As our rather small company has grown over recent years, PEAK has provided us with a central reference point which everyone can access easily. We're a lot more streamlined as a result and overall, it's been a very positive experience.

Pros

Very user friendly and intuitive. The system has dealt with most (travel-related) scenarios before and so has solutions or suggestions of how to go about things. Also very open to ideas and developments. Extremely helpful staff.

Cons

Somewhat limited reporting functionality - as each company is unique, although you can customise almost anything!

Linda A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Consolidation of business processes

Reviewed on 2019/05/28

Peak 15 and its support team did a great job a providing help and insight in how we can make the best use of all parts of the system to consolidate our business processes. Peak 15 will help us eliminate many manual processes that are currently very time consuming and allow us to provide a better customer service experience.

Pros

We are able to consolidate all our business process into one system. Peak 15 allows for a lot of customization to fit our needs.

Cons

I would love for it to be easier to create or edit our own custom reports on our own. The creation of custom reports has proven to be is a lengthy process, nevertheless the end result has been great.

Eddie F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great software - Great suport

Reviewed on 2020/07/15

We managed to reduce staff, as PEAK 15 puts a lot of firepower in one agent's hands. Our efficiency greatly increase, resulting in an improved ability to assist our customers.

Pros

It is a great application, with wide uses, from marketing to on-boarding clients.

Cons

Setup can be costly, but it's highly customizable.

Tiffany D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

We love PEAK 15!

Reviewed on 2019/12/30

We've loved working with PEAK 15!

Pros

The ability to eliminate multiple systems and bring everything we do into one system as well as the ability for automation and reducing time spent on administrative tasks.

Cons

Certain limitations in customizing the system to our needs - i.e. commissions in dollar amounts.

Dan A.
Overall rating
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Just wrapping up a decade of utilizing Peak 15 and each year is better then the last....

Reviewed on 2018/02/07

I have recommended to many.... its as easy or complex as you need it to be... very flexible.

Pros

Support with any software is key and these guys get that. My team likes the ease of use and access 24/7 as it is web based.

Cons

Like any software it is only as good as your ability to use and understand it... there is a lot more to it.. lot more then we use...

Tom C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Entertainment
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent tool for Tour Operators that want to grow.

Reviewed on 2018/11/15

Pros

The fact that it is cloud based was a critical part of our decision. We are a small, rapidly growing business. Our employees all work from home so the idea of having a rack of servers and network to manage was nauseating and would have been expensive to maintain. Implementing Peak 15 felt expensive at the time but when you consider the alternative, it is a great value.

We also were attracted by the vast range of capabilities that the system offers. As mentioned above, we are growing rapidly and a robust solution like Peak 15 gives us flexibility to design our processes and work flow the way that we want things to work rather than how the system wants us to work.

Cons

At times I feel that the interface is not very intuitive but when I was in High School, the "computer lab" was filled with big metal chests that had 100 watt light bulbs on the back. My younger colleagues don't seem to struggle nearly as much!