Showing 21 reviews of 11

Boomtown

Customizable product support platform

4,4 /5 (11 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,4 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
91%
recommended this app
Showing 21 reviews of 11
Brad S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Relay

Reviewed on 2018/11/06

Pros

Lots of useful features with creating issues, chatting with techs, and seeing live issues. We even have the API integrated with our database so we can see the notes entered

Cons

My biggest thing I have noticed is when we enter merchants into relay and then try to search for them and they don't show up. Sometimes when its a multi merchants they are combined with the lead and you cant find the other accounts.

Derek H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

We use Relay as the single software to support all of our customers.

Reviewed on 2018/06/07

Pros

Easy to use simple interface, Automation that actually helps, Great onboarding and customer service whenever I need help, Bots are awesome, Easy multi-tasking, Single queue makes it easy to manage all conversations, Team chat makes it easy to work with vendors, Easy pre-built integrations to other systems and good APIs, Detailed reporting across team performance and ways to make operational improvements, Nice not having to pay per user so the entire team can be on it and work together

Cons

So many functions sometimes it's hard to use them all, but once you learn it it's great, The bot building interface takes a little bit to get used to it, More flexibility in the platform would be nice (custom views, etc.), Reporting is robust, but I wish I had more control over it to create custom reports from scratch

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Games
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

This is a great product!

Reviewed on 2018/11/09

I love it! My needs are smoothly met.

Pros

I love the interface and the ease of use.

Cons

No complaints, I've enjoyed all of the aspects of this software.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer & Network Security
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Worth the time and investment

Reviewed on 2018/11/25

Pros

Competitive price, great support and addressed a tier 1 pain point.

Cons

A few stumbles in first round training sessions.

Jeff K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Relay is a technology-forward customer service platform

Reviewed on 2018/07/01

Pros

- Convenience of tracking every support channel in one place
- Relevant integrations (salesforce/slack/jira/zendesk/etc)
- Friendly/responsive team behind it

Cons

- Steeper learning curve than other CS platforms I've implemented
- Could use more levels of user permissions inside the app to better control responsibilities among our end users

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Networking
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Relay User

Reviewed on 2018/11/07

Time it takes to solve customer support tickets

Pros

The thing I like the most about the software is it's relevancy for customer support. It is truly a support platform rather than just another software tool with narrow functionality. Within one piece of software, I can manage inbound customer tickets, look at previous history of tickets, and find answers to issues or questions that customers are running into.

Cons

The software did require some training to get started and get me feeling comfortable using the system. Once I played around in the software for a day or two, I got the hang of it pretty quick. Like any software you haven't seen before, you have to spend a little time to get accustomed to it but no major hurdles otherwise.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Such an Awesome Software

Reviewed on 2018/11/27

Pros

There are so many things I love about this software. I appreciate that it creates an efficient way to weed out the more simple requests that can be answered through AI so that our valuable human resources can focus on the more complex issues at hand. Another thing I like about Relay is how it simplifies and speeds up the support process to save time and energy. Relay is really a great and easy-to-use software.

Cons

My only minor qualm with the software is the adoption process. It took slightly longer than I expected but had no issues once it was complete.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Law Practice
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Easy communication

Reviewed on 2018/11/06

Pros

Great, easy communication. Love the marketing feature.

Cons

Nothing, found it all around easy to use and had a pleasant experience.

Alex O.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food Production
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Reliable In Depth Reporting

Reviewed on 2018/11/21

Since integrating with Relay we've seen numerous benefits and couldn't imagine going back to our old platform. I hope they continue to build up the platform and increase reporting capabilities.

Pros

The reporting functionality of Relay is what really sets it apart. With a few clicks I have in depth reporting on the health of my portfolio. This helps me focus on scaling up my business.

Cons

The communication about new releases can be infrequent. With any new software there are hiccups and we have encountered them. That said, their support has been very helpful with our minor issues.

Erin L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Nice Interface

Reviewed on 2018/11/27

It's a good system. Training is definitely needed to start using it.

Pros

The software sends tickets and shows progress immediately

Cons

The whole system is massive. It's a bit intimidating at first, and I don't know what over half of it does.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Worriest Company

Reviewed on 2020/02/11

We have been left for days and weeks with no response or support. Worst service ever!

Pros

There is not one thing I can say I like- This won't even let me submit

Cons

Zero Support and bad attitudes. What a joke......