10 reviews

Switchboard

Fleet management solution for trucking businesses

4,5 /5 (10 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,5 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
80%
recommended this app
10 reviews
Moiz A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

THE REVIEW

Reviewed on 2020/02/11

ITS'S GOOD BUT CAN REALLY IMPROVE, WITH BETTER CALCULATED MILEAGE AND A BETTER APP, ALSO A AN ADMIN APP WOULD BE NICE

Pros

USER FRIENDLY, EVEN PEOPLE THAT AREN'T GOOD WITH TECHNOLOGY CAN USE IT

Cons

STILL NOT PROPERLY TESTED, MILEAGES ARE ALL OVER THE PLACE, CUSTOMER SERVICE IS REALLY POOR, THE APP SHOWS THE SAME UNIT IN DIFFERENT CITIES AT THE SAME TIME N THE APP

Dwain G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Satisfied from the very beginning.

Reviewed on 2020/02/08

We use the software everyday. It does everything we need it to. Almost to the point that we take it for granted just how well it works. And the support is what you would hope every companies support would be. Very very good.

Pros

When it came to having to purchase electronic log for my trucks, I found Switchboard to be the most competitively priced. Not knowing what to expect,it turned out to be better than I thought it would be. Especially being so reasonably priced.

Cons

Since which board is the only electronic log we have used. I don't have anything to compare it too. So I don't really have any cons.

Steve H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

It's easy, just 4 "buttons"

Reviewed on 2020/01/30

I always was searching for pens, rulers, and glasses. No longer have to do that, and as also the administrator, I can correct my own mistakes and others.

Pros

The driver taps driver, then one of 4 "buttons" to change duty status.

Cons

It puts the driver in On Duty not driving if they forget to tap off duty. But I think that's the law.

Michael D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

It's OK

Reviewed on 2020/02/16

Pros

It is quite easy to use and for the most art fits the needs of my specific use case. Canadian company/supplier. Good potential. Good pricing.

Cons

Can be quite buggy at times. Potential but advancement seems slow.

Jas D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Switch to Switchboard

Reviewed on 2020/02/11

Pros

great software
very easy for drivers to use, none of my company drivers have complained about the software we went through multiple similar companies and this one is the best
manuals and tutorials available in multiple languages

Cons

customer support team is not the fastest available but when they do call back they can help
same with sales team after we purchased our original package we needed to buy some accessories later that year it took a couple of times to get a response from the team

Sukh K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy to use Technology and friendly support

Reviewed on 2020/01/20

Pros

Ease of use for the drivers. Good interface for management staff.

Cons

I would recommend a use for better hardware.

Cathy H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Environmental Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Product

Reviewed on 2020/02/04

It was easy to install, my driver's didn't have a hard time getting used to using it. The cost per month is extremely nice. We would recommend to anyone looking for ELD's. The time it takes to get a replacement item is one of the drawbacks since it ships from Canada.

Pros

Monthly cost, east of installation. The videos were informative and it had all the features we were looking for in an ELD.

Cons

I can't ping my equipment when I need an update.

Kamal J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Overall good

Reviewed on 2020/01/21

Switchboard is easy to use but whenever there is an issue in software contact [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and he is the only one who has all the knowledge and can solve the problem on spot.

Pros

Easy to use and whenever i have questions I call [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and problem is solved

Cons

Like the software because it’s veryeasy to use

Shawn B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Switchboard

Reviewed on 2020/01/20

Pros

Very easy to use. Simple and not to complicating

Cons

Sometimes the tracker stops working on my side but the support crew at switchboard always helps ASAP

Manjit G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Satisfaction

Reviewed on 2020/01/20

We are using switchboard since Nov-2017. We are satisfied with the software and very satisfied with the customer service. Staff is very helpful and knowledgeable. We highly recommend this company.

Pros

Very easy to use.
Knowledgable staff
Customer service
Price

Cons

Some time having issue with satellite (network) but easy to recoupe.