6 reviews

Tip Top Auction

Auction and donation management solution

5 /5 (6 reviews) Write a Review!
Overall rating
5
/
5
Value for Money
5
Features
4,8
Ease of Use
4,7
Customer Support
4,7
100% recommended this app
6 reviews
Stacey S.
Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Best Auction software for Non-Profits, All the Features at Half the Price of Competitors

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/08/10
Review Source: Capterra

The staff is always great in responding to questions or suggestions. The product has all the features that we need and is competitive with the other products in the field. I love how customizable many of the features are. Reports are great. The pricing is better than any of the other products we looked at and it seems like we looked at them all.

Pros

Excellent pricing structure whether you're doing one event or many during a year. They don't take a cut of your hard earned profits. The software has all the features you'd ever need. You can go simple or fully customized. Their training and documentation is top notch. Also their support staff is amazing, if you should ever need them. I used this software for 7yrs now and have recommend it to many others.

Cons

They are always improving their product so any Cons I might have had have been fixed in new releases. The owners of the company are very hands on and really listen to their customers and improve the product based on feedback and industry trends.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Lisa W.
Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Make your auction and guest registration easy

Used Other for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/08/12
Review Source: Capterra

Excellent support from Tip Top Auction

Pros

1. Being able to integrate guest registration with auction results and payments
2. Being able to roll over data from year to year

Cons

Difficult to move paying guests to sponsored tables

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Pam S.
Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Intuitive and basic software for auctions

Used Other for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/08/05
Review Source: Capterra

We've used Tofino for years, but this year, with out an auction, we needed a stripped down version. Tip Top was perfect.

Pros

I like that it gives us exactly what we need, easy to use, and affordable.

Cons

Would like more report options, perhaps the ability to build a report.

Response from TipTopAuction.com

Thanks, Pam! If you have a minute, I can show you how to build custom reports in Tip Top - just give me a call. - Roger

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Michele T.
Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Great and simple to use

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2019/08/05
Review Source: Capterra

The people I interacted with were so great to work with, even with the “no customer service” option I had no problem getting a simple question or two answered, and at no time did I feel pressured to buy anything I didn’t need.

Pros

Easy to track what we brought in for donations for our event and see what sold and how much it went for, we will use the information for next year to bring in donations we know people will pay more for, ultimately allowing us to make more money per every inch of space dedicated to the auction. Being able to run reports to see where we were at before the auction was wonderful and saved time with set up.

Cons

Table organization was a little difficult. We had a lot of wine donated and decided mid-way to set up it’s own table and we had to reliable each thing individually, it would be nice to be able to do a “mass move” of items from one location to another in the software.

Response from TipTopAuction.com

Thanks, Michele! We are really happy you liked Tip Top!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Kim B.
Industry: Individual & Family Services
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Fiscal Services Director

Used Other for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/08/12
Review Source: Capterra

Very professional and supportive people to work with. Great experience.

Pros

We chose Tip Top Auction as a way to 'try out' using a software for our annual fundraising event. The pricing was perfect for our budget and the features of the software were adequate for our needs. The software is easy to use and very friendly. We plan to use it again!

Cons

As long as you recognize that this is a basic software without every bell and whistle, there is nothing not to like! It works great!

Response from TipTopAuction.com

Thanks, Kim! We really appreciate the feedback and hope to work with Crittenton Center for years to come. (Should you want to move to more full-featured software, check out SchoolAuction.net - our other product, with all the bells and whistles.)

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Jenny N.
Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Wonderful product for Annual Auction Fundraiser

Used Other for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/08/06
Review Source: Capterra

Very happy, would highly recommend.
Great value

Pros

Ease of use
Scalable
Great for use in repeat years
Great for use by multiple users
Customizable

Cons

Front end design for implementation on a website
Design limitation for bid sheets, item descriptions

Response from TipTopAuction.com

Thanks, Jenny! We look forward to working with you on your next event!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10