9 reviews

LEARN

Online learning solution for creating training programmes

4,8 /5 (9 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,8 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
100%
recommended this app
9 reviews
Graham C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Accessible, engaging and great value for money e-learning platform

Reviewed on 2020/06/01

From initial enquiry to contract, implementation and beyond, the team at LEARN have been superb. They are quick to respond to specific queries, have helped us to revise and refine the look and feel of our platform, and nothing is too much trouble. The team are personable and approachable.

Pros

The courses are informative but not boring. Having lots of courses to choose from that are between 1 and 20 minutes long means that there is something for everyone. The ability to add to the pre-built course content and create bespoke learning experiences has been really useful and helped us put together some excellent pre-learning for face-to-face workshops and, in the Covid_19 lockdown situation, enabled us to quickly adapt our face-to-face workshops into a format that worked well, blending online learning with using Zoom and MS Teams for interactive discussions and exercises.

Cons

It would be good if the home page layout was more easily customisable by admins rather than having to rely upon the team at LEARN.

Sarah B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Review

Reviewed on 2020/06/01

Been great

Pros

User friendly, great interactive courses, support from [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and the team have been great

Cons

Nothing its been great to use and great for the staff

Kevin J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Happy User

Reviewed on 2020/06/03

A very positive experience and all Team members can see the long term benefits of having their own learning plans

Pros

With a 100 people in the team it allows us to ensure that all team members are trained correctly. We us the system from induction *has made the first day in the office for new staff more enjoyable not having lots of paperwork to review) all the way through to when a team member leave us. Each member is allocated their own learning plan which is easy to monitor and add to as new learning points are highlighted.

We add a lot of our own content including our own handbooks etc and including tests enables us to ensure team members have learnt the topics.

Easy to monitor and ensure training is maintained and can get opened up when workflow is low and closed when its increased to ensure the training is undertaken efficiently

Cons

Switching between user and Admin is not easy and understanding the different set up takes some time to undertaken

Angela B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Renewables & Environment
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Online courses for H&S

Reviewed on 2020/06/01

It helps with reaching out to a wider employee base who are spread out across the county.

Pros

The courses are easy to use and complete for a wide range of IT abilities and it's online function has been a godsend in the current climate.

Cons

It may just be me but understanding how to be the administrator on this and using it's full function is hard. I had some training which I appreciated but due to the current work constraints I have forgotten it all.

Response from Peritus Learning

Thanks for the feedback, we are always on hand to help. We provide unlimited training advice/support to all customers, which is either by speaking to your account manager directly, via our online knowledge bank of useful video explainers or our helpdesk, therefore you have the flexibility to choose the support that best meets your requirements. The personal service we provide is of critical importance and our customers really value this.

Jude A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

JHA Training Ltd

Reviewed on 2021/04/01

This has been one of the best decisions that I have made for the company, the less time we are spending with our students on how to use the platform the more time we can spend on teaching them the content for their development. Jenny is approachable, professional, on hand to answer any questions that we have and more importantly approachable. Jenny has made the process more enjoyable as she takes the time to explain and support us with the VLE

Pros

This is an amazing platform for my students, I can compare it to SMART assessor and Onefile - these sites are clunky and far from easy to use, after six months I was still teaching my students how to use the sites. With LEARN it is seamless and effortless. I have just given the learners the logins for the site and they are using it with ease and they can access the course material.
Its easy to set up, we have a put a plan in place, once they have completed one part it allows them to move on to the next section. They are engaged as there is no hurdles to jump through and they can get the course material easily.

Cons

As yet we are not using the tutors section so I cant possibly comment at this moment in time

Nicola B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food Production
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

A good system with excellent customer support

Reviewed on 2020/06/12

Pros

The LMS has been well received since it was launched. The staff like the easy access and the personal dashboards with all the courses available to them. From the administrator side it is easy to use and can be tailored to the operational requirements.
The e-learning courses included on the system cover a wide range of topics and are fun and engaging for the learners.

Cons

The set up at the beginning was time consuming as we had specific requirements and a lot of training records to transfer across which could not be done by CSV. This time did enable us to become very familiar with the system and allowed us to work out how it could work for us.

Response from Peritus Learning

Thanks for the feedback. Since you initially contracted with us 3 years ago, the functionality now enables training records to be uploaded by CSV, therefore uploads of users and training records can be done in bulk.

Symon W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

TeamSport Learning Portal

Reviewed on 2020/06/01

Really great, I strongly recommend it to other businesses who want a flexible training solution, that has great content, reporting, service and is value for money.

Pros

We have been working with the Learn Team for the last 6 months and launched their training platform 8 weeks ago to our 900 crew members. The service we have received from [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and the team has been excellent and the level of great content on the platform for our teams is brilliant. Within 4 week of launching it to our teams they had completed over 10000 courses and we got great feedback on the quality of courses, range of courses and they enjoyed the gamification element also as they are a competative bunch. Developing our own content is also fairly easy and the reporting capabilities are excellent.

Cons

To date I have not found anything in the system that I don't like.

Michelle W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Programme Building Review

Reviewed on 2020/06/02

Pros

We are in the process of putting a system together, once we achieve this the package should ensure that all Ofsted audit requirement are meet.

Cons

We have not used the system to its full potential yet

Margaret M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Legal Services
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent product and first class support

Reviewed on 2020/12/15

The sales process was efficient, flexible and helpful. The implementation has been first class and the support from our contacts at learn, in particular [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN], has been excellent. We couldn't have asked for more in terms of after sales support. Whilst we are just embarking on our journey with the system we believe it will add huge value and quickly become indispensable across the business.

Pros

The software had a number of additional features that were not available in some of the alternatives that we considered. We particularly like the ease of use, staff find it very easy to navigate through. The authoring tool allows multiple users to update content. Staff comments include: "I love it! Very easy to navigate", "I like the way it’s so interactive, the tests are the best and so well set out, I love the way you can track your progress", "It’s really easy and a simple layout, even those who are technophobes will find it really easy to use!"

Cons

Slightly slow to load and videos don't show the remaining duration in minutes.