7 reviews

LEARN

Online learning solution for creating training programmes

4,7 /5 (7 reviews) Write a Review!
Overall rating
4,7
/
5
Value for Money
4,8
Features
4,6
Ease of Use
4,7
Customer Support
5
100% recommended this app
7 reviews
Graham C.
Industry: Marketing & Advertising
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Accessible, engaging and great value for money e-learning platform

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2020/06/01
Review Source: Capterra

From initial enquiry to contract, implementation and beyond, the team at LEARN have been superb. They are quick to respond to specific queries, have helped us to revise and refine the look and feel of our platform, and nothing is too much trouble. The team are personable and approachable.

Pros

The courses are informative but not boring. Having lots of courses to choose from that are between 1 and 20 minutes long means that there is something for everyone. The ability to add to the pre-built course content and create bespoke learning experiences has been really useful and helped us put together some excellent pre-learning for face-to-face workshops and, in the Covid_19 lockdown situation, enabled us to quickly adapt our face-to-face workshops into a format that worked well, blending online learning with using Zoom and MS Teams for interactive discussions and exercises.

Cons

It would be good if the home page layout was more easily customisable by admins rather than having to rely upon the team at LEARN.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Symon W.
Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism
Company size: 501-1 000 Employees

TeamSport Learning Portal

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2020/06/01
Review Source: Capterra

Really great, I strongly recommend it to other businesses who want a flexible training solution, that has great content, reporting, service and is value for money.

Pros

We have been working with the Learn Team for the last 6 months and launched their training platform 8 weeks ago to our 900 crew members. The service we have received from [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and the team has been excellent and the level of great content on the platform for our teams is brilliant. Within 4 week of launching it to our teams they had completed over 10000 courses and we got great feedback on the quality of courses, range of courses and they enjoyed the gamification element also as they are a competative bunch. Developing our own content is also fairly easy and the reporting capabilities are excellent.

Cons

To date I have not found anything in the system that I don't like.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Nicola B.
Industry: Food Production
Company size: 201-500 Employees

A good system with excellent customer support

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/06/12
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The LMS has been well received since it was launched. The staff like the easy access and the personal dashboards with all the courses available to them. From the administrator side it is easy to use and can be tailored to the operational requirements.
The e-learning courses included on the system cover a wide range of topics and are fun and engaging for the learners.

Cons

The set up at the beginning was time consuming as we had specific requirements and a lot of training records to transfer across which could not be done by CSV. This time did enable us to become very familiar with the system and allowed us to work out how it could work for us.

Response from Peritus Learning

Thanks for the feedback. Since you initially contracted with us 3 years ago, the functionality now enables training records to be uploaded by CSV, therefore uploads of users and training records can be done in bulk.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Kevin J.
Industry: Accounting
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Happy User

Used Monthly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2020/06/03
Review Source: Capterra

A very positive experience and all Team members can see the long term benefits of having their own learning plans

Pros

With a 100 people in the team it allows us to ensure that all team members are trained correctly. We us the system from induction *has made the first day in the office for new staff more enjoyable not having lots of paperwork to review) all the way through to when a team member leave us. Each member is allocated their own learning plan which is easy to monitor and add to as new learning points are highlighted.

We add a lot of our own content including our own handbooks etc and including tests enables us to ensure team members have learnt the topics.

Easy to monitor and ensure training is maintained and can get opened up when workflow is low and closed when its increased to ensure the training is undertaken efficiently

Cons

Switching between user and Admin is not easy and understanding the different set up takes some time to undertaken

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Sarah B.
Industry: Retail
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Review

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2020/06/01
Review Source: Capterra

Been great

Pros

User friendly, great interactive courses, support from [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and the team have been great

Cons

Nothing its been great to use and great for the staff

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Angela B.
Industry: Renewables & Environment
Company size: 501-1 000 Employees

Online courses for H&S

Used Monthly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2020/06/01
Review Source: Capterra

It helps with reaching out to a wider employee base who are spread out across the county.

Pros

The courses are easy to use and complete for a wide range of IT abilities and it's online function has been a godsend in the current climate.

Cons

It may just be me but understanding how to be the administrator on this and using it's full function is hard. I had some training which I appreciated but due to the current work constraints I have forgotten it all.

Response from Peritus Learning

Thanks for the feedback, we are always on hand to help. We provide unlimited training advice/support to all customers, which is either by speaking to your account manager directly, via our online knowledge bank of useful video explainers or our helpdesk, therefore you have the flexibility to choose the support that best meets your requirements. The personal service we provide is of critical importance and our customers really value this.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Michelle W.
Industry: Education Management
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Programme Building Review

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2020/06/02
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

We are in the process of putting a system together, once we achieve this the package should ensure that all Ofsted audit requirement are meet.

Cons

We have not used the system to its full potential yet

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10