12 reviews

CreditCore

Loan origination solution for banks and credit unions

4,8 /5 (12 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,8 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
100%
recommended this app
12 reviews
Michael C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Processing Solution to Consumer Lending

Reviewed on 2016/11/21

Implementation of the software was smooth and almost seamless due to the staff at Credit Core. Operationally, our staff quickly acclimated to the software due to the intuitive nature of the product. In the area of value, we think the cost/benefit ratio is in the category of excellent. Consistent loan decision processing is vital in today's market. This product is an industry leader in that area. We are excited to have a solution that stands above the industry at a reasonable cost without the sacrifice of strong technical support. Finally!

Pros

Simple, fast, and easy to use.

Cons

Nothing comes to mind at this time.

Response from 3530 Technologies

Thank you, Michael! Glad to know that we are succeeding at providing great support. We truly believe this is one of THE most important ways we stand out against the rest, and one of the primary reasons we founded the company! We are truly appreciative to have you and your bank as a client partner.

Lori G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Two Thumbs Up

Reviewed on 2018/09/06

Overall smooth transition. Customer support is outstanding - they listen to your requests and respond promptly.

Pros

Very user friendly; overall layout is logical.

Cons

Inability to customize certain fields to bank's preference.

David S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great & Modern Consumer Underwriting Software

Reviewed on 2016/12/01

Our bank was using a previous software solution for 14 years that had not changed much over time. We did not take replacing it lightly and went through an extensive search before selecting 3530 Technologies' CreditCore solution. Switching to CreditCore took us to a new level of efficiency and productivity with a modern solution that is extremely user-friendly. Plus, the customer support is more like a partnership than a normal vendor relationship. Extraco Banks has no doubt we found the best solution.

Pros

Extremely user-friendly. The appearance, workflow, functionality etc. looks like was designed by bankers / users, which is a major plus.

Response from 3530 Technologies

Thank you, David! We appreciate everything you and Extraco Banks have done to help us make CreditCore an outstanding consumer loan origination product!

Sarah H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best decision we made

Reviewed on 2020/02/18

Love the product and the people. I never felt like I was pulling my hair out trying to figure something out. If I have a question, an answer is only moments away.

Pros

Simplistic approach and ease of use from all user aspects

Cons

Working out the kinks that you are unaware of until they cause an issue. Completely normal, but def. least favorite. I am told from others that have implemented new software that we had far less than normal.

Response from 3530 Technologies

Thank you for the glowing review, Sarah! We are honored to welcome F&M Bank into the CreditCore family, and look forward to your continued invaluable feedback as we continuously strive to improve the CreditCore suite of products.

Steve W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Consistency of loan underwriting

Reviewed on 2019/03/07

CreditCore has streamlined and created more consistency within our consumer loan underwriting process. While we do not yet use CreditCore to accept online applications, we are excited about the usability of the software and ease of entry for our underwriters as well as loan customers.

Pros

The best thing about CreditCore is the ability to create parameters, rules, and specifications for different types of loan products.

Cons

The dashboard utility fails somewhat frequently and we have had to clear browser history to view. Sometimes even this fix does not resolve the issues. The report writer does not allow for scheduled reports to be delivered to management/users.

Brad B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

CreditCore_Business

Reviewed on 2020/02/18

Pros

We switched to CreditCore in September 2018 and have been very pleased from the sales process, implementation and going into production. 3530 leadership consistently delivers on all they say they will and refreshingly seeks out its client base regarding input on new feature/functions. We are very pleased with CreditCore_Consumer for our consumer and portfolio real estate needs and CreditCore_Business (of which we were part of the design) for the majority of our commercial loans.

Cons

Prior to CreditCore_Business we had challenges with small business lending, however that is now resolved with CreditCore_Business module!!

Response from 3530 Technologies

Thank you, Brad! We are so appreciative of your insights as we went through the process of designing the latest CreditCore?_Business lending module. We greatly appreciate our partnership with you and Drummond Community Bank!

Suzanne N.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Impressive Software and Support

Reviewed on 2017/03/02

Our bank implemented Credit Core as a consumer underwriting solution in January 2017. The entire process from data mapping to implementation was seamless. We have been sincerely impressed with the level of support since Day 1 of contact with the company. The software is intuitive for the user which made training and implementation a simple process. The Admin end of the software is also intuitive so adjustments to settings can easily be made without delay to production. The support received has been unmatched by other vendors that we have worked with. I cannot say enough positive about company. We have been extremely impressed!

Response from 3530 Technologies

Thank you for the extremely kind words, Suzanne. You and your team have been wonderful to work with. We are so happy that Lubbock National Bank has joined our CreditCore family!

Gabe L.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Credit Core 2016

Reviewed on 2017/01/04

Credit Core is a solid underwriting software and meets all of our consumer loan needs. We have a long-time relationship with the owner and his team provides exceptional customer support. We are pleased with the performance of the software and that 3530 Technologies is willing to listen to the users and add features as deemed pertinent.

Response from 3530 Technologies

Thank you, Gabe! We are so appreciative to have CBTX as a client partner and value your feedback on CreditCore!

Jay H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

CreditCore has been a great fit for our needs, and I would recommend it to anyone.

Reviewed on 2018/06/26

Pros

The ease of use is just one of it's biggest attributes. Training was simple and the users caught on very quickly. After limited use, the system became second nature to most of our users. Customer service with CreditCore is very strong. They are quick to respond and eager to help with whatever questions may arise.

Cons

While CreditCore is customizable and their team is willing to make adjustments to fit our needs, there are some limitations. We've had to make minimal adjustments in our procedures to use CreditCore effectively.

Allie W.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Simple, yet powerful software.

Reviewed on 2017/12/12

Pros

Administering and processing applications through the software is simple and straightforward. I really like everything about it compared to our prior software. The "cons" below are just enhancements I wish the system had.

Cons

The things that I like the least are as follows:

* No email capability out of CreditCore.
* Need to be able to enter joint applications into CustomerHub.
* Some of the fields needed in CreditCore are not fields in CustomerHub.
* If you have rules setup to automatically decline applications, the system should be setup to not request a credit report. For example, if the applicant is not of a legal age, the system should not pull the credit report.
* I would change the workflow in several spots. For example, the checklist requirements in CreditCore do not flow intuitively.

Response from 3530 Technologies

Thank you for the great review! We are so pleased to have NDBT as a client partner and look forward to more great enhancement ideas for CreditCore. We will look at adding the ability to email disclosures through CreditCore, in addition to our existing email and SMS notification functionality. Today WebApp (CustomerHub) supports joint applicants applying together, but we will look into potential technologies that could support applicants who wish to apply together but are not in the same physical location at the time of application.

Joe K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Outstanding !

Reviewed on 2016/11/18

I have been on the system since mid July, and I am extremely pleased. A loan origination system with full compliance capability for all consumer loans from the smallest unsecured loan to the largest residential construction. Credit Core is very user friendly, configurable to any institution, with immediate customer support, and can be accessed from our mobile device as well. As an Underwriter, and Lending Compliance Officer, I haven't seen any loan processing software that can do what Credit Core can !

Pros

The compliance capabilities are second to none. Decision time is cut in half with all the analysis the system performs. Customer support is almost immediate, and enhancements often take days instead of months. Very user friendly.

Cons

Searching for specific apps if you only have a name or an app number is somewhat cumbersome.
Certain aspects of the software are not configurable.

Response from 3530 Technologies

Thank you, Joe. We are so happy to have you as a client partner! Your suggestions and changes have made CreditCore a better product -- keep those ideas coming!

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great Underwriting Software

Reviewed on 2019/01/10

Pros

It offers solid compliance reporting that helps our business capabilities. Easy to use, great design that’s customizable - big perk.

Cons

No email functions, some search items don’t work well. Overall a great product option.